We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable times because of great service from Raul Gonzalez.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
danville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable times because of great service from Raul Gonzalez.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Our large family loves to vacation under the sun, by a beachfront pool. Time and time again we find ourselves at a Marriott resort. But Marriott Casa Magna is the friendliest and most sincere service. Every one there aims to sincerely please. But there is one that stands out amongst all others, one who makes it so enjoyable that we keep going back. Raul Gonzalez treats you as though you were in his own home. He adds so much to an already great place to be.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monicaindanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCasaMagnaPVR, General Manager at CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Monica,

I am sincerely grateful for the kind words that you used to describe the great service from our staff and I will be more than happy to extend these to the team members, including Raul Gonzalez who is an extraordinary example of the unique Marriott service of this property.

The team and I will be thrilled to receive you once more here.

Kind regards,

Demetrio Maduro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,884
    804
    178
    61
    49
See reviews for
931
1,083
94
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The title says it all. Our family (w/2 teens) stayed at CasaMagna during Spring Break this year and had a wonderful time. The service was always spot-on. We were struggling with our Spanish and they were all fluent in English (except housekeeping - who were also wonderful btw) and helped us out quite a bit. They were always friendly and attentive. The grounds are beautiful and always spotless. We purposely stayed at the resort almost the entire vacation because we truly wanted to relax and not have an agenda. This meant we ate almost all our meals onsite. The vast majority of the food was delicious, especially the breakfast buffet at La Estancia. Champions was a bit dull, but it is based on traditional American Bar and Grill food so that's probably why we felt that way. The staff there was also extremely friendly, but the food was just average. The vendors that walk the beach are not allowed up on property and were very friendly, even when you indicated you weren't interested in their goods. It is also super close to the airport. We didn't use the spa, but did utilize the fitness facilities (more than adequate) which were next door. The spa looked very peaceful and we plan to try it on our next trip! (I accidentally rated it, but couldn't get it 'removed'.) The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 is because parts of it were in need of some upkeep (painting, etc). They were clearly working on this while we were there and I know it is a continual process down there with the humidity. There is a nearby marina (10 minute walk) that has additional shops and TONS of dining if you want to go off site without a car / taxi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chellebellere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCasaMagnaPVR, General Manager at CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for rating us on TripAdvisor, I am truly delighted reading your review and knowing that your vacation went so great.

I appreciate the kind comments you wrote about our staff, they are a wonderful team taking care of our guests and showing how much they love their job.

I definitely recommend you a visit to our Ohtli Spa for your next trip as I am sure you will find yourself even more relaxed and refreshed after taking any of our special treatments, like the 80 minutes Fire Opal Balancing Stone Therapy in which the therapist will clean your body and spirit through the placement of healing fire opals and basalt stones.

I will be looking forward to your upcoming visit.

Kind regards,

Demetrio Maduro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The 4 star rating was because some of the fountains were not operating and were being repaired when we were there. Before we started our family, we would go to Puerto Vallarta several times a year and had not been back for 20 years. We took our 17 and 20 year old daughters and everyone had a fantastic time. We were concerned about not being closer to downtown originally, but it turned out to be a blessing. You can catch a taxi or a bus in front of the hotel, go to town, shop, visit with the people of P.V., go to the parks, churches, art galleries, party with other tourists and come back to the resort leaving the air pollution behind. The girls loved all aspects of their visit. The swimming pool was a favorite place for the entire family. The waiters provide excellent service at the pool and the nachos and chicken salad were out of this world. There are several restaurants to choose from so we all had our favorite one and would try to convince each other where to eat. We stayed 7 nights and 8 days. The towels are thick. The ocean is beautiful! The employees are attentive. The food and drinks were very good. You can look across the water and see downtown with the beautiful mountains behind. We saw a whale jump up playing in the ocean. The vendors on the beach were amazingly courteous. Lovely, peaceful or exciting, place to vacation. A close walk to the marina to see some incredible yachts, artists, and musicians. This is why we will be going back to celebrate Christmas with our family, where nature takes your breath away and reminds you of what an incredible world we live in.

Room Tip: We had a Garden Room that was quiet, easy to get to, and beautiful outside. We really did not spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJameson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCasaMagnaPVR, General Manager at CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear James,

I really appreciate you have dedicated some of your valuable time to write a comment about your Family vacation at our hotel.

I am happy you really enjoyed the amazing views we have of Puerto Vallarta as well as the green and majestic Sierra Madre Mountains, you even had the luck to see a whale breaching as this is one of the most spectacular events on winter.

Thank you as well for your observation regarding the fountains which as you correctly appointed were under maintenance and I am happy to confirm that the repairs have been finished and the fountains are working now.

I will be more than happy to have you as our guests again on Christmas season and I hope to see you celebrating with us and enjoying the special dinner buffet we have at La Estancia restaurant for Christmas Eve, full with traditional dishes that will make you feel like home.

Kind regards,

Demetrio Maduro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I managed to squeeze 4 days and decided to go to Puerto Vallarta Casa Magna. The best thing about this resort is the proximity to the ocean. Right next to it. My room was facing the ocean and what could be better than that. I did a lot of swimming and tennis and even kite surfing. There were shops on the premises so I did some shopping there too. I also went to the downtown mercados where the shopping is even better. Nice restaurants both in the hotel and downtown as well. Overall, my stay great and intend to stay again.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are a little pricey but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCasaMagnaPVR, General Manager at CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Bernard,

It is great to know what an amazing time you spent with us, enjoying the beach, doing many different activities and having delicious meals, hopefully while watching the sunset.

We will be looking forward to your next visit, which we know will be as great as or even better than this.

Kind regards,

Demetrio Maduro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent 11 days at Casa Magna in Puerto Vallarta and had a wonderful time. The resort is beautiful and the accommodations are great. But in my opinion, it is the people that put put it over the top. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating. We especially enjoyed Antonio Joya in Las Casitas restaurant at Casa Magna. He was so friendly and greeted us any time we happened to walk by. His attention and service were top notch! Beautiful ocean view and amazing service!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCasaMagnaPVR, General Manager at CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Donna,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion about your latest stay at our hotel.

I am pleased to know that you had a wonderful time and even happier to know that our staff was part of this; I am very proud of them as they are a true example of Marriott’s service and always work with the highest enthusiasm and passion.

I would love to be your host once more.

Kind regards,

Demetrio Maduro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our family stayed at the Casa Magna for 11 days this month. The best thing about this resort is their very friendly staff especially Yenny at the bar, Victor the bartender, and Yosimar at the towel section. They knew us by name and everyday they asked us how our day went. They spend time talking to you and assisting you if you have any questions.

The facilities were great. The pool is big and it has an attached bar. The only complaint about the pool is that they close early at 9:00pm. Yosimar was always asking us if we needed new towels. He was always smiling and happy. He should be at the concierge. The people at the concierge table were rarely smiling, unapproachable, and didn't know us. The food at the pool is very good: ceviche, nachos, salads. Just don't leave your food unattended....the birds will get them!

We are a family of 4 with 2 adult children so the regular room with 2 double beds was too small for us. We ended up upgrading to a junior suite with a King size bed, sofa bed and trundle. The staff were very patient in showing us rooms we can choose from.

The staff at the Champions Bar were very fun to be with. We were lucky to be there for the World Cup opening ceremony and the first Mexico game. It was a great experience to be there with the locals. The bar was packed!

We will definitely go back to Casa Magna. I'm already looking for deals to hopefully go back in August before school starts! I highly recommend this place. Close to town, walking distance to restaurants & Starbucks.

Room Tip: Quicker access to pool and beach from the shorter building. The tall building have longer waits for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCasaMagnaPVR, General Manager at CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Jessica,

I was very glad reading your review and knowing that you spent a wonderful time with us.

Please be sure I will pass your kind message to all the staff and specifically to the members mentioned here; I’m sure they will feel very pleased to know that their job is being recognized by our guests.

Thank you as well for bringing to our attention the service provided by our staff at Concierge I have already shared this with our Chief Concierge and he will make sure to talk to his staff in order for a better service to be provided.

It is excellent news to hear that you are already thinking about coming back and I would like to recommend you our Family Fun Package which includes 2 connecting rooms plus $100 USD daily resort credit which can be used in our restaurants, room service, Deli, etc.

I hope to have news from you very soon.

Kind regards,

Demetrio Maduro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Welcome home is the greeting extended by the staff at this resort hotel and they make you feel at home. As you walk on the grounds there is always someone asking if they can help. This hotel is close to the airport and in walking distance to the beautiful Marina with its shops and restaurants. Marina and Sylvestre, at the poolside events center thrilled us with a preview of the hotel's baby turtle rescue program. We got to hold one!

Lilian at the front desk checked us in and out. She was very helpful and cordial. Stephanie at the concierge desk steered us to the Vista Grill Restaurant for a wonderful anniversary celebration. Yenny (Jenny) at the lobby bar seemed to be everywhere. She helped us at the pool and restaurant as well. She volunteered to find us a starfish for our grandson. Danny, the bellman always seemed to be somewhere nearby offering help.

The hotel pool is huge and has a great swim up bar.

The staff really makes this a first class hotel. Be sure to look for Reyna's table for breakfast.

The hotel is a $10 cab ride from downtown P.V.

Room Tip: Upgrade to at least a bay/pool side view room. We splurged on a suite at the last minute and didnot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnWilliam41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCasaMagnaPVR, General Manager at CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear John,

As you correctly appointed, we love to say to our guests “welcome home” as we sincerely believe this is your second home, a place where you come to relax and enjoy your time in Puerto Vallarta while feeling in a very familiar ambience.

I am very happy to know that the service from our staff was a big highlight for you and that they were always ready to help with great tips, taking care of you and simply doing amazingly their job.

It is also great to hear that you had the luck to see a baby turtle, even though season goes from June to December, sometimes you get to see some before time; this is a program we have been holding for over 10 years and it makes us so glad to share this lifetime experience with our guests.

I hope your next visit comes very soon.

Kind regards,

Demetrio Maduro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
7.4 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#11 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#13 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,144 reviews
4.4 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#27 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto ...
#28 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Property: CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Address: Paseo La Marina Norte 435 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#12 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casamagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort And Spa
Casamagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Marriott Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing