We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$459
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
47
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolromantic zoneliving roombig balconyplace to staypenthousechristiancondomicrowavemexicotubsaccommodationsoceanvallarta
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

it is ALWAYS a pleasure to stay at Andales on the Bay in Olas Altas. The location is so convenient, yet a very quiet and peaceful setting in the busy Romantic Zone. So many options for food, nightlife, shopping and of course the BEACH! The rooftop pool is a perfect place to unwind from the busy street, and the condos are beautifully appointed and the beds are simply HEAVEN!

As you can see, I LOVED it!

The staff is friendly, available and very professional. Itis my favorite place to stay in Vallarta..

Room Tip: Well the penthouse is a "can't miss" and a MUST see!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Arrived on Saturday and have been staying in Unit 3. The booking was made via PVRP. This is one of the worst apt you can ever imagine. The features advertised and other information were 'misleading; to put it mildly.
Features:
Coffee Maker (none existent)
Maid service - advertised daily (ex. Sunday) turns out to be 3 times a week, turns out to be every other day (ex had the svc 1ce since arrival). The cleaning was minimalistic. I left a pot and pant on the cooker. This was moved to the sink by the maid – that is it. Other guest who’s been a long patron of the place was shocked to learn that the maid did not wash up and turned up only once since I’ve arrived. I also understood the a/c to couple units have been broken since January and nothing’s been done about it yet this is still being advertised as a feature.
Hot water - apart from the shower (which can take up to 5mins) is none existent through-out.
There is a loose cable hanging out by the bathroom sink - very dangerous indeed (pics to follow). Inform concierge no action to date.
The curtains in the bedroom falls short in width to cover up the room which means passers-by can see you.
The lightings throughout the flat too are very minimalistic, that would be fine if natural sunlight can shine through.
The worst bit is that the location of this unit is facing the back of the building and has no natural sunlight 'whatsoever'. It is as depressing as it can get. One can't tell if is cloudy, sunny or whatever. If the information was available at least potential customers can make an inform decision on whether to let or not. To suppress what is in my view key vital information that goes to the heart of individual's wellbeing is scandalous. Pics to all views to follow.
I have booked the flat for 2 weeks and on the 4th day am already looking to move. Having not had the time for vacation in 3 years I was so looking forward to some r/r. Staying in this particular unit offers me nothing of that sort. Frankly the unit should not even be offered for rent.
The pool is not heated but I understand this is quite common.
The location is convenient to the beach and local pubs – that is a good thing I suppose.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meltbaby1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwgreen, General Manager at Andales on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

This person rented from a reputable agency in town. Immediately after hearing his concerns, he was upgraded to a very large unit with balcony at no additional cost.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

December 2011, always clean, well maintained, friendly staff, penthouse this time with friends with 3 humongous bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, full kitchen, two balconies, private entry, what can I say, great accommodations, spacious! Roof top pool for day time enjoyment and those every so fantastic evening sunsets, close to everything you could want.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KyantheBengal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We just returned from another fantastic stay at Andales on the Bay. Can't say enough good things about this property. The location is perfect, right on Olas Altas just a block from the Los Muertos Beach. A fully equipped one-bedroom condo, with two washrooms, a King bed in the bedroom, a sofa bed in the living room,a large dining table, a fully equipped kitchen and a gorgeous balcony overlooking the fun-filled street. The furnishings are high end and modern. There is a lovely pool on the rooftop with great views, deck chairs, a palapa with a bar and fridge, and a bbq. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the building is secure with locked iron gates. Andales on the Bay is a refreshing change from a typical hotel room, it's like being home while enjoying gorgeous Puerto Vallarta!

Room Tip: Most units face Olas Altas, with lovely balconies. Some of the units are interior, so best to stick with the units that face the street.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorontoBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed in Unit 1 from Sept 25 - Oct 3, 2011. The room was super, more than enough space for the two of us. Close to the beach, the bars, and all amenities. Hopefully, Gary will have space for us again next year, of all works well. Highly recommend Andale's. We were a bit in the off season, so Gary gave us a great rate. The pool was down for maintenance, but we were provided passes at another hotel. THE place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bogiebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews