We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
47
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolromantic zoneliving roombig balconyplace to staypenthousechristiancondomicrowavepvtubsvallartaprivacyaccommodationsocean
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2010

I stayed in the penthouse suite with a buddy on the 4th floor (5th floor is roof top bar and pool). It was amazing! Three full bedrooms with jacuzzi baths, full showers, king size beds and beautiful marble floors! My room faced the ocean and had huge windows with a great view and balcony!

It's my second time at Andales on the Bay, but first time in the penthouse! Normal rooms and super great but penthouse is AMAZING!

The housekeeping ladies were super sweet and did a phenomenal job! I was drying a pair of jeans on the balcony chair one day and I noticed that they had turned them over while I was out so they would dry faster :) Hard to get that level of service even in America or Europe!

The owner/manager, Gary, is super cool and will be your best tour guide to Puerto Vallarta. He hooked us up with some sweet deals and really told when and where to go to have a good time!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arobichaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

Had the pleasure of staying at Andale's on the Bay for the first time, we enjoyed our stay very much, the condo and premises are always clean, the staff are always there to help/assist if needed. Loved the home away from home aspect of staying in a condo. The roof top pool and view are spectacular! Returning Feb 2010.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KyantheBengal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

My friend and I just returned from nine glorious nights at Andales on the Bay. We had Unit 4, a lovely one-bedroom. It was just gorgeous. Huge living room, two bathrooms, full kitchen and dining room. The furnishings are totally high-end, a super comfortable king-size bed, sofa-bed in the living room, DVD/TV, internet hook-up and free phone calls from the lobby! The staff are friendly, the location is just perfect. I can't say enough good things about Andales on the Bay! Our other friends were upstairs in the three-bedroom. Wow! You have to see it to believe it. Try that one if you are travelling with another couple! The rooftop pool is a good size, a palapa to bring your drinks up to, a BBQ, and lovely lounge chairs. I can't say enough good things about Andales on the Bay! Thanks to Gary and staff for their exceptional service!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

I stayed at Andales on the Bay for a month and a half in a one bedroom condo. The unit was on the second floor, facing Olas Altus street and located one block from the Los Meurtos beach - one of the nicest beaches in Puerto Vallarta. The furnishings were fantastic with a fully-equipped kitchen, big balcony, air conditioning in two rooms, cable TV, and a beautiful roof-top pool. The staff at PVRPV and Andales was all great and at the end of my six week stay, I’d consider them friends as well. I recommend this place highly and can't wait to return.. Two huge thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews