We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful home, delicious breakfast”
Review of Casa Amorita

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Amorita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My partner and I stayed at Casa Amorita for three nights in mid January; we really enjoyed it. The home is lovely and comfortable. Rita was very informative and welcoming. The staff took great care of us. The breakfasts were truly delicious, each very different from one another, beautifully presented and excellent quality!! We stayed in the room on the ground floor and you could hear people talking in the kitchen in the morning. If you want to sleep in, ask for one of the other rooms. Rita kindly provides earplugs, which helps as the nearby cathedral rings its bells several times an hour--even throughout the night. There is a lovely rooftop deck, the perfect spot to unwind at the end of the day, enjoy the view and watch the sunset.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foginvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2013

My partner and I spent four nights at Casa Amorita in mid December and we really enjoyed our stay. Rita and her staff of lovely young people took such good care of us. I reckon our breakfasts there were the best meals we had a Mexico and we did enjoy many meals out.
Rita was generous with her time, helping us with suggestions and reservations.
Casa Amorita is a lovely B&B and we'd love to return again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room at the back of the casa and it was the quietest room a little further away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMD94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Casa Amorita was the perfect place to be for us, a couple who had never before been out of the country. Rita was a great host - she explained the basic workings of the hotel as soon as we got there, as well as recommending some good restaurants (and taking note of the fact that I was vegetarian, which was very helpful). Our room was fairly small, but considering that we spent most of our time out exploring it was perfect. Very pretty, well decorated, and very airy and open with a nice balcony.

I don't think we could have stayed in a better location - there were at least five delicious restaurants within about a minute walking distance, and many more within less than fifteen. The Malecon was about a five minute walk. The only complaint I could have about the location is the church - it's a beautiful addition to the horizon, but the bells ring at least every half hour. If you're a light sleeper, you may want to take Rita up on the earplugs she offers.

Breakfast was served every morning at 9:30, which was the only requirement of staying at Casa Amorita. I'm glad it was though - everything was delicious! Rita and the staff served a mixture of traditional Mexican dishes and some of a more American variety, but everything was very artfully prepared and tasted great.

As far as trips go, you can have Rita book them or do it yourself, depending on the complexity. We booked our own with a company that Rita doesn't often work with, and everything turned out fine, but you may want to leave some of the bookings - especially if you don't speak Spanish - to Rita and her staff. Worked out great as long as we let her know a few days in advance!

Overall, highly recommended, and I hope we can come back! Thanks for everything Rita!

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique - I believe the room on the main floor is bigger, as the one family that wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rij9204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We have traveled to Mexico at least 5-6 times; Cancun, Cabo, Manzanillo, Matzatlan,etc. and PV is THE best ever!! In our opinion it ranks highest in scenery, sights, weather, shopping, dining, etc. and the Casa Amorita is one of the best places we've experienced. Each AM we dined like royalty with new friends from all over the USA. Our wonderful hostess was Rita Love a very classy woman who knew everything there was to do and the best restaurants to visit in PV. She designed a magnificent home in the heart of the city,which would rival Frank Lloyd Wright and made sure we felt at home. We spent one PM on top of the rooftop terrace taking in the view of the city and bay. Wow!! One last thing,if you stay here be sure to take in a massage. Aaahhh

Room Tip: Each of the rooms are uniquely designed. I'm sure any would please. If you had a preference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcnmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We, as usual, were able to find a small, intimate place with the charm of old Mexico far from the tourist bustle, high on a hill from where the fabulous views of the Baha' de Banderas Bay and the old town with the majestic Cathedral de Guadalupe were wide open to our eyes. And the name of this cute B&B is so romantic - Casa Amorita.

Casa Amorita is such a beautiful building and decorated in a combination of Mexican, Moorish, Aztec, and Spanish styles accented with ceramics and hand painted tiles. Amazing! Along the entire front of the property is a cobalt blue, venetian tile pool that goes right into the living room. So beautiful! There is also a cool bar/terrace on the roof where I got a tan during some mornings. Casa Amorita has only five bedrooms. Our room was too cute with private balcony. Cosy and clean.

To wake up in this hotel would be a real pleasure, if not for one thing - the cathedral a hundred meters from the hotel. A huge bell hits a few times at 6:30 am, and then at 7 am, 7:30 am, at 8 am ... etc. Unfortunately, breakfast wasn't served at the hotel until 9:30 am (in my opinion that's too late for breakfast.) But breakfasts from our hostess Rita were superb. We didn't want to eat all day after her breakfasts. If we decide to have a snack during our day, it was because we wanted to try something tasty in a particular restaurant. And there are so many amazing restaurants next to Casa Amorita! Basically location of the hotel is the best! If you are ok with the bell in the early morning, you will love this charming place!

More photos are here:
http://www.nadyassideoftheroad.com/2012/11/casa-amorita-puerto-vallarta-mexico.html

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadyasSideOfTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

First trip into Puerto Vallarta and staying at Casa Amorita made it an excellent one! There's wonderful rooms and a beautiful lounge area that's fit for all. Rita and her staff were absolutely accommodating to my Gluten allergy and prepared fabulous dishes for us. Rita showed us around town and suggested wonderful restaurants. I am for sure planning a trip back sometime soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah_M340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Casa Amorita is by far one of my favorite places ever. Rita Love and her staff were so far over and above what my wife and I were expecting that I do not know where to begin. The facility is beautiful, pool, garden, birds, rooms, beds, everything was great- even the near by church bells! Read Rita's comments about the bells if you go- very funny. Please go and visit if you are in the area and looking for romantic charm with unbelievable hospitality. Not to mention the best breakfast in town!! Also note that Rita has the inside scoop on all the best restaurants, galleries, and things to do. She will honestly tell you something is too touristy and not to waist your time and money. Just show up, make a list from her advise, and enjoy this little slice of heaven. I will always stay here when in PVA.

Room Tip: all are great some with view some not. we had a view of church and bay- just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#15 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
913 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivera del Rio Boutique Hotel
Rivera del Rio Boutique Hotel
#2 of 73 in Puerto Vallarta
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garlands Del Rio
Garlands Del Rio
#3 of 73 in Puerto Vallarta
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quinta Maria Cortez
Quinta Maria Cortez
#4 of 73 in Puerto Vallarta
252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palacio 199
Palacio 199
#1 of 73 in Puerto Vallarta
120 reviews
8.5 mi away
Villa Armonia Luxury Boutique Hotel
Villa Armonia Luxury Boutique Ho...
#21 of 73 in Puerto Vallarta
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Amorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Amorita

Address: Calle Iturbide #309 at Calle Matamoros, Puerto Vallarta CP48300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £61 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Casa Amorita Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing