We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I hate to be redundant...”
Review of Casa Amorita

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Amorita
Certificate of Excellence
Nehalem, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I hate to be redundant...”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

but we have now returned for the 4th...or is it the 5th time? Needless to say, this place is consistently wonderful and truly a tranquil oasis in PV. Our hostess Rita was a whirlwind of energy and enthusiasm anticipating our every need and we appreciated the updated air conditioners and decor. In our book, there is no other place we would rather stay!

Room Tip: I prefer a balcony with a view so we always reserve one of the 2nd story rooms in the front of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyinNehalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    25
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
200
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We're so lucky our first visit to PV included a very special week at Rita's casa. Great location, super-cool hostess, delicious breakfast, and comfortable accommodations. We enjoyed walking to nearby attractions and spending quality relax time poolside. Rita has cultivated a master catalog of all the best day trips, entertainment, and local eats. Alas, we ran out of vacation before we ran out of things to do. Casa Amorita was a memorable experience and I can't recommend it highly enough. P.S. Be sure to take advantage of the in-house massage. Ahhh.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lost_Weekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We arrived at Casa Amorita for a week to celebrate the birthday ocassion. Rita, the owner, arranged transportation from airport that helped after our flight. We did not need to seek taxi booth, etc. She met us at the front door and explained all details as well as the best places to eat food from all over the world: Spanish, Mexican, Italian, French and others. She is very friendly and personal! We enjoyed our interaction during the stay. She has wonderful staff working and ready to help you if you need anything. The swimming pool area has great view of the bay, the church, the city. I recommend you to stay here! P.S. If you like to buy unique jewelry, go to YESA Jewelry by the bridge at Ignacio L. Vallarta 135, Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco. Phone: 044-322-103-9909. Something you cannot find on every corner...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaGirl5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I took my wife to Casa Amarita for her birthday. What a fantastic place. Rita and her staff treated us like royalty. The views were spectacular. The breakfasts were really yummy - eggs Benedict, fresh fruit, granola, omelettes, and much more. Although we have been to PV many times, Rita was able to suggest a few new restaurants that were great (especially The Red Cabbage). We can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Ask for front room overlooking bay and Cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlbal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Casa Amorita came to my traveling friend and me like a gift from the universe.

Our trip to PV and week-long stay at Casa Amorita was a trip of healing and resurrection.

My friend's husband of many years had recently passed away just before the two of them were to travel to PV. So, Rita sweetly readjusted all the plans so I could join my friend on this journey of love.

During our visit Rita was out of town, but her team never missed a beat. Beverly Moore stepped in and ensured that we saw the real PV. She and her husband, Willow, are local jazz musicians so we were doubly treated to a fab time.

Beverly and the team catered to our every need, ensuring we had the breakfast, tours, shopping, models for professional photography, restaurants, guides and everything we needed to enjoy ourselves, have a great working trip and most importantly, complete the journey of healing and resurrection that was so badly needed at that time. The icing on the cake was the introduction to local artists who are building a mosaic wall - my friend added a memorial display saluting her late husband, also a well-known photographer.

Deepest thanks to Rita, Beverly and the entire Casa Amorita team.

Mary M

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MF M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My girlfriend and I loved our stay and Casa Amorita. Rita was an amazing host who went our of her way to ensure we had a great stay. The B&B itself is beautiful and has amazing views of the bay. The breakfasts were incredible!

The B&B is close to many restaurants and shops and is only a few blocks from the Malecon.

I have never been to a nicer B&B!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamwong10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We loved our recent stay at Casa Amorita! We picked it based off the great reviews we read, and I echo everyone's comments about Rita Love! Rita speaks Spanish with a Jersey accent - what's not to love about that?! The location of Casa Amorita is fantastic - just a few blocks from the beach and tons of great restaurants. It was nice to walk all over PV - you have to burn off all that guacamole somehow. Pretty much every day we'd tell Rita what we wanted to do and she'd suggest a place(s) and make us a reservation if needed. We took a day trip to Sayulita via the city bus and Rita and her great staff clued us in to what we needed to know and where we needed to be, when. Rita's been in PV for several years so she is able to recommend lots of cool spots that locals go to - we felt so hip! It's clear that Rita and her staff really care about their jobs and making their guests feel right at home.

It was our first time to PV so when planning our trip, we decided to stay in two different places just for variety. Rita actually suggested the second place for us, Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, and while it was nice, we enjoyed Casa Amorita more. Gracias, Rita, for the fantastic vacation!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.9 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#27 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porto Allegro
Hotel Porto Allegro
#41 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#32 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#50 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivera del Rio Boutique Hotel
Rivera del Rio Boutique Hotel
#2 of 71 in Puerto Vallarta
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Amorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Amorita

Property: Casa Amorita
Address: Calle Iturbide #309 at Calle Matamoros, Puerto Vallarta CP48300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Casa Amorita Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing