We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Anita y Corona del Mar
Ranked #53 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My first time to PV and I was more than happy with my choice in accommodation. The suites are spacious and beautifully decorated with great views of the ocean and old town. Comfortable bed with good quality sheets. Also the balcony doors have thick glass so you shouldn't have an issue with noise from the highway. I didn't anyway. Close walk to the beach and restaurants. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the number of stairs and the narrowness of the stairways. It wasn't an issue so much apart from when you are taking your luggage down. Considering all the eating and drinking you will do it's probably good exercise. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank doolia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

Causa Anita was so beautiful and spacious. I had a magical time. I was a single senior by myself, and I felt so very safe and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable and I slept like a baby every night . I never had a problem with noise at all. The place is immaculate, the staff hard-working and very accommodating . I once asked for a larger roasting pan and it was brought right up to me. Yes there are stairs, but I found most places did.have stairs as well. Ask for help with groceries if needed they are more than willing to help. I will be back next year for three months that's how much I loved it..

Room Tip: Stayed in Casa Anita 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margaret8126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

After several times here always wanting to be close to old town, we finally found the perfect place. If you're looking for a fancy resort this isn't the place, but if you want the true feel of Mexico within walking distance to the beach and local dining in old town this is perfect. We stayed in A18 which was alot of steps up but worth it for the view. Patios are closer than I thought they would be but had great neighbors so added to our stay. Our air was out for two days but were offered to change rooms, but we managed till it was fixed. Loved our stay here!

Room Tip: Their website gives all the room location and which have A/S
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimiinwaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

If you are looking for an accommodation that feels like home Casa Anita fills the bill. Well supplied apartment style rooms complete with great balconies offering sweeping views of the Bay of Banderos, Old Town, and the City. Exceptionally clean and well maintained.

Helpful staff (with service in English, French, and Spanish) and a competitive rate of exchange for both US and Canadian $'s at the reception desk. The Wednesday night BBQ/social was very fun and the margarita's ... well, say no more ...

If mobility is an issue be aware there is no elevator. Having said that, the staff happily assists with luggage etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

pros - Bathrooms were nice and rooms were very large. We each had a balcony. Beach was super close and staff were super nice. Super clean. Bilingual manager. Airport transfers are a must, good price. On side of hillso great view. Great room rate.
cons - wifi network was really slow and often there were issues connecting to internet. If you live on Scruff, good luck. A few more steps to climb than I might want just coming back from beach and small trek up the hill but still close to Blue chairs area.

Room Tip: air conditioned rooms vs fan rooms are extra but fans seemed fine the time of year I was there in Fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tony0819chgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My girlfriend and I had a great time at Casa Anita. It's perfect if you want a nice place with that kind of view and not be in a resort/big company hotel on the beach. We really liked how friendly it was and beautiful looking.

Also, we were happy to find that the walk to the beach was really just 5 mins away and it was in the part of the city we like the most.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay Man L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was a last minute decision to just get away for a couple of weeks - what a treat to find Casa Anita! The staff are exceptional, the facility clean and has ongoing upgrades happening. It is an accommodation much more interesting then the standard 'hotel'. It does have many stairs, depending on your location - but what a great built-in fitness program!!
We loved the location, just south of Old Town, a fabulous area to explore and eat. We were a 20 minute walk from the Rio Cuale and the Malecon walkway, another great place to shop and explore plus dabble in some birding, the best in Mexico they claim. Numerous interesting tours are only minutes away and then 'home' provides a spectacular view with lovely sea breezes for the down time.
We definitely would recommend this accommodation to others and hope to return ourselves.

Room Tip: Consider a suite that has the bedroom to the back. The road noise can escalate some nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy and Rod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belmar
Hotel Belmar
#59 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#29 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
331 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Suites la Siesta
Hotel Suites la Siesta
#79 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Vallartasol Hotel
Vallartasol Hotel
#80 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#56 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Porto Allegro
Hotel Porto Allegro
#43 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Anita y Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Anita y Corona del Mar

Address: Carretera Barra De Navidad No 601, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#29 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#30 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £29 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Anita y Corona del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Anita and Corona del Mar are located in the Romantic Zone in Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco. Our suites are just a 5 minute walk to Playa Los Muertos beach and a 10 minute walk to the center of downtown. Casa Anita and Corona del Mar are also close to grocery stores, restaurants, hospitals, pharmacies, bus routes, and shops.We offer 28 suites that can sleep 2-6 people. All of our suites have a fully equipped kitchen (with refrigerator, stove, microwave, blender, coffee maker, toaster...) T.V. with cable, alarm clock radio, private balcony with a view of the bay and the city (except Corona del Mar #4), purified drinking water, daily maid service, telephone for local and long distance calls, a safe and free WIFI. If your reservation is 7 nights or more, you will also receive our free Welcome food and drink package when you arrive. Hotel amenities include: 2 swimming pools (Corona del Mar #7 also has a private pool), 3 patios with view and a hammock, free parking with night security, and 3 shared BBQ areas, 24 hour reception desk, trilingual management (English, Spanish & French), a tour desk and in house spa services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Anita y Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Anita y Corona Del Mar Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing