We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Anita y Corona del Mar
Nearby Hotels
US$331
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$305
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$487
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
208
191
49
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
191
49
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatormain roadbusy roadminute walk to the beachgreat view of the baylarge resorthome away from homestaff was very friendly and helpfulprivate poolcoffee makerlounge chairssuitenoiseaccommodationsbalconypvvacation
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

First time to stay at Casa Anita, lovely small hotel in the older part of P V which to us is much preferable & interesting part of city to be located. The suite was spacious & well equipped & view
is panoramic. Staff are helpful & welcoming.
There are many restaurants well within walking & good variety,highly recommend this accommodation.
Millie

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lavina9333377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent a wonderful 2 weeks in PV- April 3-18, and had a great time. First time staying at
Casa Anita, and I have to say what a beautiful hotel! The hotel is small and intimate with only 30 units in total, stayed in Casa Anita #12, and loved the room and the view of the bay!
From the minute we arrived to the very end of our trip the staff and the service was exceptional,
we couldn't be happier. The staff was informative, helpful and the enter hotel is so clean and really well kept.
The hotel is really well located, 5-10 minute walk to anything in the old town/romantic zone in PV,
including the beach!
I arranged for a case of beer to be delivered to the room, how convenient is that! We arrived to a very simple welcome package to get us up and going, and that was so much appreciated. The day after arriving we went to the Mega grocery store and purchased almost all the items we needed for the 2 weeks. The kitchen is well set up and all the appliances worked well, we never lacked for anything.
I would highly recommend Casa Anita/Corona del Mar, it was the best vacation we have had in a long time. Some people on Trip Advisor commented on the steps they had to climb to get to their units, it was never a problem for us. When ever we had bags or luggage to carry up or down the stairs, we just asked the staff and they were more then happy to help us out.
Tipping is very important in Mexico, and the staff really deserve it. We tipped 40 pesos each day for the housekeeping, she did a great job. Water was delivered free to our room and a 20 peso tip is all you have to pay for a huge jug of water, what a great service and a great deal! Just a frame of reference 10 pesos is about .95 Canadian and about 80 cents USD....at current exchange rates.

If you are thinking about a vacation to PV, please consider Casa Anita and Corona Del Mar, the rates are great and it is so convenient, with great service.

Thank you to all the staff and management, we will be back soon

Cheers
Michael and Bruce

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michael046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I was totally happy with my stay at this hidden gem. The rooms are just the right size for two .There us onsite washer and dryer that takers about $2.The bathroom and Shower were adequate.I will stay longer next year!!
Jude S.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jude5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We spent a month in Feb/March in Corona 3. We've travelled to PV area several times and were looking for accommodations which had somewhat of a more Mexican aura than gringo condos furnished from Walmart. Casa Anita was perfect - not only the decor in the suite but the fauna and the view out the door was a beautiful sight to behold each and every morning. Toss in Victoria, the parrot, and her occasional screeching and this was perfection for us. We knew from reading other reviews there would be some stairs, in addition to the uphill street, but that's pretty common in Mexico and we looked it as an opportunity to increase our physical fitness. On grocery days or later at night we cabbed it, the cost no more than $3 or $4. The highway noise off the balcony was a little irritating the first couple of days but we soon got used to it, watching the traffic was often amusing in itself. Otherwise the location was perfect, within short walking distance to the ocean front.

The kitchen was adequately equipped and the Wednesday evening BBQs over briquettes were nice as well. We certainly look forward to returning.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank WildflowerAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

From the time we arrived at Casa Anita to when we departed we had the best experience ever. We stayed in Casa Anita 18. We had a beautiful view with a spacious balcony. The staff did a great job of making sure that we were well taken care of. It was nice to arrive with a well stocked kitchen and refrigerator. The fact that we were as close to old town as we were was an advantage. Another treat was meeting and getting to know Sonia and her pooch Kena. Our house keeper was Luz and she was great! All in all as our title of this review indicates "We will be coming back next year!" Thanks to Casa Anita!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews