We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Resort in PVR!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #25 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Great Resort in PVR!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a huge resort but you still receive personal service. A large pool area where you can just relax or participate in the activities! My favorite past time is the "hora feliz" 2 x 1 twice daily!!
The servers by the pool are very attentive and provided superb service. Great food too!!!
I'm looking forward to my next visit real soon!!! Kudos to the entire team for making my vacation a memorable one!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Fernando G, Social Media Champion at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Luis:
Thank you for your comment and recommendations. We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic time participating in the hotel activities.
We hope to continue with your preference the next time you come back to Puerto Vallarta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,653
    1,087
    438
    174
    149
See reviews for
1,081
1,181
125
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (840)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Luis Cortez and staff are great. Very friendly. The hotel could use an update, but the place is charming and you feel very at home. Food was great. I even had problem picking up WiFi signal after i was unpacked, they moved me to another room with no hassle. Will stay here again. Oh yes, very good prices.

Room Tip: Like higher floors in center of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Fernando G, Social Media Champion at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest:
We are glad to hear that you had a blast during your stay in Sheraton Buganvilias. Regarding your comment, we have upgraded the technology of our Access Points and we have a best internet connection in the entire hotel.
We are glad to hear that you will look forward to stay again in our hotel; we can’t wait to say hi to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

For the past 25 years I have been coming to the Sheraton Buganvilias as a condo owner. Every January I look forward to staying at 'my home away from home'. I have traveled all over the world, but the Sheraton and Puerto Vallarta hold a very special place in my heart. I can honestly say that it's been the highlight of all my travel destinations over the years. The resort staff is like family. They are helpful, caring and incredibly kind. Upon arrival, it's so nice to hear the bellmen greet you with a big smile and say,"Welcome back - we've missed you." This brief review wouldn't be complete without a comment on the beautiful PV sunsets. They are indeed a tranquil sight to behold and are as magnificent as the resort is itself!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Fernando G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 January 2015
Dear guest:
We are really happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during your vacations in our resort, please let us host your next vacations in Puerto Vallarta so we can continue having memorable times together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel has great amenities but if you stay there expect to use it only to sleep. The front beach has way too many rocks and you can't swim, I even cut my foot with one sharp rock.

Out of this the hotel has great food for breakfast, conformable rooms and a big swimming pool.

Room Tip: Beach view may be better but garden view is also fine if you are not into scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Artemisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Fernando G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 January 2015
Dear guest:
We are really happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during your vacations in our resort, please let us host your next vacations in Puerto Vallarta so we can continue having memorable times together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Love this resort. We own a Imperial and 2 studios, crazy but we love it here. Been traveling to PVR for 36 years, been at this Sheration for over 20 years, when our daughters were young now we come with grandchildren! Best service like familia. thank you. we do not like all inclusive love our breakfast in La Vitla but enjoy dinner in town somewhere and we have our favs

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HapyTrls1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Fernando G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 January 2015
Dear guest:
We are really happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during your vacations in our resort, please let us host your next vacations in Puerto Vallarta so we can continue having memorable times together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I went here a few years ago and had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The view from the room seems straight out of a magazine and the staff were very friendly.

Be sure to eat from their in house restaurant at least once as they go out of their way with decor.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 101Jessy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Fernando G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 January 2015
Dear guest:
We are really happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during your vacations in our resort, please let us host your next vacations in Puerto Vallarta so we can continue having memorable times together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We came to Puerto Vallarta for an International Living conference on retiring overseas. The temperatures were always in the mid-nineties as were the humidity ratings.

The hotel did its best to make our stay wonderful. Our room (for an upgrade of $30 a night) was on the 21st floor and very spacious and afforded us an astonishing view of the bay below. The daily room rate ended up at about $180 a night, but this included a free continental breakfast and a fully satisfying set of appetizers in the afternoon in the Club Room on the 23rd (top) floor of the hotel. We highly recommend the service and gracious attitudes of the staff in the Club Room, especially Arnulfo who provided us with everything we wished and a smiling countenance at every moment.

The views from our room were superlative…. The bay, 100 yards away, the nighttime views of Puerto Vallarta lit up for excitement…the vendors on the beach selling highly-crafted silver jewelry for highly-approprate (if negotiated) prices.

There were no bad surprises. The dining rooms and buffet were not cheap, but they were bounteous and tasteful.

The staff was engaging and lovely.

But, don't walk down the streets of Puerto Vallarta in late June and expect to come back with unsoiled clothing.

Room Tip: Consider the upgrade to get a room on the top five floors. The views are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonathanSwiftTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Fernando G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 January 2015
Dear guest:
We are really happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during your vacations in our resort, please let us host your next vacations in Puerto Vallarta so we can continue having memorable times together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.4 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#22 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,471 reviews
1.8 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#29 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
1.8 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#26 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#35 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#21 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#23 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Property: Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Address: Boulevard Medina Ascencio 999 | Zona Hotelera las Glorias, Puerto Vallarta 48330, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#16 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#17 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#26 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#30 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish the sun, the ocean, the extended landscaping, the entire exhuberant nature of the tropic from your own Deluxe ocean view room or the unique Ocean Front Shertaon Club Level. A few steps away from traditional downtown and 4 miles from Vallarta's International Airport. Appreciate a peaceful afternoon stroll on renovated Malecon and savor the friendliness of the locals; admire the city's distinctive architecture with red-tiled roofs, lush tropical gardens, cobblestone streets and the Guadalupe church.Enjoy our fine cuisine restaurants and bars, shop a variety of clothing, silver and souvenirs in the boutiques, and relax in the SPA taking an unparalleled massage in our unique cabin's next to the ocean or immersed in lush gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Buganvilias Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort And Convention Center
Sheraton Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing