We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean and in a perfect location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort
Ranked #39 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Kimberley, British Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“clean and in a perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel has clean and large rooms - when booking be sure to ask for the superior room - which has balconies facing the marina and the on site pool(s). the small er rooms would be good for short stays that only need somewhere to sleep. all the pools are clean and there are lots of chairs for lounging. While there are several bars on site the one restaurant can get boring - but just around the corner from the front door is the marina and lots of wonderful restaurants and shops. The pool area across the street (short stroll) is on the beach and is a fabulous bonus.

Room Tip: if staying for any time be sure to ask for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BubnDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    454
    177
    112
    122
See reviews for
600
337
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naicam, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

The staff make this resort. They are all awesome. We stayed January 16 through January 30th, 2014 and really enjoyed our stay. We had a superior balcony room which had a king size bed, balcony, and small kitchen. The kitchen was not equipped with dishes, microwave or fridge however and we asked for them. It took a couple of days and we received a fridge but no microwave. The last few days there I got ill and the doctor who came to see me advised I drink tea so my husband went and got chamomile tea but was told by the Cecelia at the desk that teakettles and pots were only for the timeshares and we were not given one. It seemed that we had been lucky to receive a fridge at all. The facility was very clean which I appreciated and the staff were just so happy and helpful that you couldn't help but be at ease there. The location was the thing that we appreciated the most. Right on the marina it was a short walk out the front lobby to access many little restaurants, shops, and services or across the street to access the beach.The bus stops right out the front of the resort and cabs to downtown Puerto Vallarta or the Walmart and Galleria Shopping Center were very reasonable. Our room was European Plan and included breakfast only. On the weekend when the hotel was full the breakfast was very fresh and the selection of items very varied but during the week the pastries and bread were stale and selection was very limited for other items. There was however always lots of fresh fruit available which I appreciated. The resort offers many activities on the weekend as well such as water aerobics in the pool, bike tours, comedy shows, and live musical performances. Those nights the music is loud and goes on until around 2 a.m. but since we were on vacation we just enjoyed it.Every morning at 6:00 a.m. however there was the sound of metal carts full of supplies being wheeled over the cobblestone path to the marina restaurant where the breakfast was served. We didn't enjoy that so much but if you requested a room on the other side you wouldn't hear it. The view of the marina and cruise ships coming in the harbour was awe-inspiring every day and even more beautiful at night with the lights on. Walking around the marina early in the morning after sitting on the balcony watching the sunrise was my favorite thing to do.
Two specific notes are that you need to watch your beach towels as they will charge you $50.00 each if you lose them and also that the access to the rooms is a narrow outside hallway with short walls so if you have an issue with heights the daily walks back and forth to rooms on a higher floor can be uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room so that you can open the doors and really enjoy the marina ambiance. Also che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kindy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REGINA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed at the Vamar Vallarta Jan.3rd-Jan.17th 2014 and had another fantastic time.We were greeted at the hotel entrance with big hugs from our good friend Manuel. Manuel is the crown jewel of the staff He is so friendly and genuine. It is no wonder why he is the first staff member you will meet on arrival and the last one you will see on departure.
This was the fourth year in a row that we have stayed at this lovely establishment.The staff as always was friendly, helpful and always accommodating to our needs. We have always held the staff at the Vamar in high regard but this stay the staff went above and beyond to serve the needs of the all hotel guests.
The hotel is beautifully set in the Marina district of Puerto Vallarta and if you book one of the superior rooms that has a kitchen window facing the ocean you can have the best of both worlds. The Marina view is beautiful, peaceful and tranquil from the large balcony and you will have a partial ocean view from your kitchen window. The superior rooms are large, well appointed and clean.
We were all-inclusive and were extremely pleased with the variety of liquor, drinks and food that was provided. The food was always tasty at the buffet. Supper was different every night. They had theme nights, which included Mexican, Chinese and Caribbean along with planned location changes that allowed for ocean side dining, candle lit dining around the pool and the normal location in the Marina. The desserts were excellent and the salads, soups and fruit were always fresh. Breakfast and lunch also had a variety of dishes to choose from and was always delicious. Hats off to Fernando and Marichuy for the excellent leadership they portrayed in the restaurant. Their staff is amazing. Our favourite waiter, Samuel , always greeted us with a big smile and exceptional service. There is also an option to eat in the Italian restaurant that is located in the parking lot area of the hotel .You have to make a reservation at the front desk if you chose this option. The food is excellent there as well. The bartenders have a good repertoire of drinks and were very efficient even when extremely busy. Kudos to Ramon and Raul for their excellent drink service on the beach side of the resort and to bartender Juan Manuel for his superb service around the marina pool.
The hotel is extremely well run by the general manager of the hotel (Ricardo) and by the sales director (Gustavo). Both are extremely personable people and aim to please all of their customers. They checked with us often to make sure our holiday was going well. They have assembled a great staff that showed genuine care and attention to all of their patrons.
For the location, amenities, staff and price you will not find a better hotel in Puerto Vallarta. My wife and I love the Vamar and we will certainly be back to this wonderful hidden gem in the Marina.
Thank you for another fantastic vacation !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DALTON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed only one night in mid January, room only. The room was okay but there were many small problems. No face cloths, no hair dryer, no screens on the windows to keep the pigeons out, small ants in the bathroom. The bed was hard and had strong evidence of bugs. In fact they offered us another room but in that room the mattress was terrible and 3 of the 4 lights did not work. So they changed the sheets and I hardly slept. Staff was very nice, breakfast was okay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Seashelify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Every member of the staff do his best to give you an excellent service and make you feel comfortable. The rooms are good but they could be better with more attention to cleanliness and facilities.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Tip the waiters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariae489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

This was my second trip to this resort and i would go again As we were returning customers, we were treated with extra services. The staff are friendly and helpful. When visiting a different country one must consider cultural differences such as language and customs to be present. One should expect to experience the challenge of conversing in another language and try some of the authentic cuisine. Mexican food was fantastic and if a staff member needed assistance with english someone on staff was available to help, After reading the last review, I had to shake my head, Are we to the point where we cant tolerate cultural differences when travelling? Regardless, the property is clean. the views are spectacular, and the pools are perfect and lots of bang for your buck.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Well there is a lot to write we came after the christmas rush when it is a bit slower and i guess at this resort that means the staff stays slow after ther holiday. First i was the only canadian to chech in when we arrived and was made to wait while they dealt with an other couple who were mexican and not happy. We waited for 25 min for one of the 3 behind the desk to serve us . Then when they started to serve us they spoke no english and then there lunch came which we waited again , informed her that there was 11 others in are party coming and they didnt care. Thing that bothers me the most about this is day 3 and now all the staff even the ones that seved us when we came in speek perfect english. Good schools here 3 day english class. Second of all i paid for a superior suit all the upgrades and king bed and balcony which i didnt get because they said no king bed rooms have balcony. We took the double bed room and again today find out that there is 5 rooms available with king bed and balconys . Getting a little upset now writing this . Third is that the meal time changes every day and different locations so far we have only made the breakfast and the snack bar. Kinda terrible for all inclusive. I dont complain much and ussually go with the flow but this place is terrible and hope nobody else gets stuck here. And the 4 th thing is that there is only 45 people staying here right now and we came with a party of 13 and we all are upset . We all cant wait to move. Thanks Chris Dis Duke

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank biohazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#22 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
#69 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Valla...
#14 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
#38 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villas Vallarta by Canto del Sol
Villas Vallarta by Canto del Sol
#64 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclus...
#49 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort

Property: Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort
Address: Av. Paseo de la Marina Sur S/N esquina Vela | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico (Formerly Embarcadero Pacifico Hotel & Villas)
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vamar VallartaThe perfect place to enjoy a well deserved break with your family, a romantic getaway or that special occasion… Relax and enjoy our beautiful gardens and experience the unique combination of excellent service, a spectacular natural environment and the characteristic beauty of the sea and beach of Puerto Vallarta.The best location in the exclusive Marina Vallarta area, our exceptional all-inclusive concept, wonderful views of one of the largest Marinas in Mexico and the spectacular Banderas Bay, the largest in our country are the ideal setting for enjoy a stress less experience. Your kids will enjoy the special area we have prepared for them, while you renew in the quiet of our special section for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina And Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Embarcadero Pacifico Club
Embarcadero Pacifico Puerto Vallarta
Club Embarcadero Pacifico
Hotel Embarcadero Pacifico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing