We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do we review with our hearts or with facts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort
Ranked #39 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I really wish we can give this resort a better start rating because it has everything we wanted from a resort in Mexico, for example the seafood restaurants amazing. The have tostadas de ceviche, aguachiles, pescado sarandeado, many of the food you can only find at a true Mexican little restaurant. The Italian restaurant for dinner was also amazing. The one thing we did notice it’s that it’s not a true all inclusive well at least what we are used to, they give you little coupons with the amount of people they can serve if you don't have this coupons they won’t serve you at the restaurant. The only place that we notice didn’t require the coupons is the morning buffets and let me tell you it’s also amazing, homemade tortillas, yummy.

The hotel is very hard to explain some parts of the hotel are very nice but on the left wing facing the marina the property next to is very ugly and make this resort look very scary at night.

The hotel room the beds are very uncomfortable it feels very old.


Over all we did like the hotel however if you are looking for an all-inclusive resort like Melia's Riu, Palace resort don’t choose this property.


If you are looking to be part of what Vallarta is really all about and gets amazing authentic Mexican food this place could be the spot for you and your family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank latinos28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 1,632 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

We had booked a condo for 3 months Jan Feb & mAR 2014. at the Villas Pacifico. It is part of the Vamar complex. It was booked thro Luxury Beach Real Estate. We were sent pictures and everything looked good. Word of warning, make sure the pictures are up to date and the real estate person has actully looked at the property. We arrived and found it a disaster. The realtor had not checked it out, and appologized profusely, Not only was it filthy, but the interior doors were leaning on the wall in the hallway. We went back the next day as it was supposed to be deep cleaned. The floors had been mopped, but there was still mud on the bedroom curtains that were hanging off the hooks. The rest was no better, so we left and found our own place 2 days later. However, we only recieved 40% of our money back, and still waiting for it to go through the court system . So beware, even when you are dealing with a valid real estate there are problems. We have rented for 7 years in P.V. and this is our first bad experience. Just a heads up, be careful who you trust.

Room Tip: Unfortunately we were too shocked to take any pictures, and that may have been our downfall for gett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Netannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is the best place for a great family vacation. We took the "All inclusive" deal, with unlimited food and drink, which worked out pretty well with us. There was food and drink from 7am till 11pm. The pool was very good. My 5 year old didn't want to come out of the pool. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The canal beside the hotel was very relaxing. Beach is a minute walk. Location is just perfect. At night there were family shows, which we really enjoyed. We liked everything about this place.

Room Tip: If possible get a room facing the pool. The view is just breathe taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveldare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vamar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your comments and we are glad to know you had a memorable experience with us here in Vamar Vallarta. All the staff work together to achieve the satisfaction of our guests.

Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Check in and checkout was the black eye. Terribly slow and disorderly. The room looked nice. However a dead cockroach discovered immediately in bathroom. Aweful smell in bathroom from the drain on bathroom floor. Had all inclusive, but only "ok". Managed to get a 3 day bad tummy ache. Look elsewhere.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vamar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Sir,

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused.

We will be reviewing our procedures in order to better our service for your next visit with us.

Thank you and we hope to see you soon.


Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is my second review of the hotel - my original post was for 1 star, and I have deleted that to revise it. Here is my revised review.

Check in was a NIGHT-MARE. Let me explain -- we arrived at the hotel well before check-in, 8:30 am. We were told the room wasn't ready and it would be ready around 1:00 pm. That's fine! We were given our bracelets to use all of the other amenities at the hotel - so we got some breakfast and walked around for a bit. We told the concierge that we were going to head downtown since we still had A TON of time left - where she told us the room most likely wouldn't be ready until 2:00pm. Check in is posted at 3:00pm so we were just frustrated with ourselves - we wanted to shower and nap after an long, overnight, international flight.
We went downtown and then came back around 2:00pm - room was NOT ready. Ergh. We were told to it would definitely be ready at 3:00 pm (as it should, that's the time check in is at.) We got some food, sat at the pool, and then came back at exactly 3:00 -- we were tired!!
Receptionist said the room was not ready and to wait 40 more minutes. We said we would not. She said it's the only option. We asked to speak to a manager and he changed us to a room that was available. By none of those people did we experience any sort of customer service or even friendliness/helpfulness from them. I do see other reviews saying that they were friendly so perhaps it was their mood, or since we are a gay couple. I am not sure why we got the cold shoulder. Very poor service from the concierge.
The following day, another manager - not sure if it was the GM - attempted to make up for the problems of the night before and gave us some extras. This is the only reason to move from a 1 to a 2 stars.
The food is good. Lots of variety. The buffet and the 'snack bar' could use some updating. Birds are all around, constantly getting in your food when you leave it for a second, and all the furniture is plastic lawn chairs. Good variety for those of us who don't eat meat - however nothing is posted so you must ask if meat is in it. BEWARE: If planning on having more than 2 drinks, get the higher-shelf liquor. We had about 6 tequila sunrises during one evening, without asking for the better tequila, and both woke up with SPLITTING headaches. UGH!
The hotel is in a good location between the marina and the ocean. Great if you want to plop right down at the resort and not move. However, it is about a 30 minute bus ride to downtown and the bus service stops at 9:30pm near the Marina. (You can walk down to the main road and pick up a different bus there at all hours of the night, though).
The rooms are very large. Nicely decorated as well, and the views were gorgeous. The noise was NEVER an issue as some other reviews say, but we are a couple in our 20s. We never heard it from our room, but it was constantly playing near the pool.
Price: It was also ridiculously cheap - through a living social promotion. The saying remains true- "you get what you pay for". The staff never did anything that I would consider an 'average' or above hotel.
I would not stay there again, and would not recommend to anyone looking for a good, relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vamar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your second review and give us the opportunity to improve our services.

Best Regards,

Aracely Castrejón
Operations & Hotels Services
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina & Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Groupon purchase...

Arrived early (9:30am), didn't expect room to be ready, however, it was which was a wonderful treat after a long international flight. Manuel helped us with our bags, and many other things during our stay. Great guy!! We had a BEAUTIFUL view of the marina on the 6th floor. Upon going into the bathroom however, the toilet was soo close to the vanity I had to sit with one butt cheek hanging off. My son woke up with a rash 3 days into our 8-day stay so they fumigated the room, didn't offer us a different one, or anything else though. Water pressure is superb!

The food... it was cold the first 3 days of our stay, but then moved over to the marina side and served much warmer, thankfully. Great service there!! Shout out to Saul, Jesus, and all those guys! Great guys! :) I also recommend making at least one reservation at the restaurant - you have to do it in the AM off the day you want to eat there (at the front desk). Also, you need closed shoes.

Don't reserve seats at the pool with your towel or people from the hotel come and pick them up. Then they want to change you $20 for "losing" it. Kinda bogus, right?

Overall, I got a really good deal to stay for 7 nights. Would I stay again? Honestly, I'm not sure, but probably not.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MeghanZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vamar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Megan,

Thank you for taking your time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. All your comments are very important to us.

We are pleased to know that our staff were able to deliver excellent service and we hope that you give us the opportunity to show you our improvements.

Best regards,


Aracely Castrejón
Operations & Hotels Services
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina & Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We are retirees (so you know where we are coming from). STUNNING, STUNNING, hotel location. In fact, Vamar is the only hotel where you can dine at their buffet on the romantic yacht-filled Marina or cross the property and enjoy the ocean side pools and outstanding views of the buildings that flank the Bay. (Occasionally the buffet will be at the Oceanside location.) Almost all the rooms will offer a pretty spectacular view of the pool and Marina but balcony rooms are a must, in our opinion, after having peeked in at the enclosed ones. The rooms are not completely soundproof to hallway or pool noise if that bothers you. Just outside the resort and 2 blocks to the right is the road to the Marina area where there are shops, an array of interesting looking restaurants and tour sales. On Fridays there is a street market and live music otherwise it is a quiet, mostly closed, locale to walk off the calories and see million dollar yachts. Vamar plans for and caters to large groups that come in. We were able to enjoy more Mexican dishes that were put out when the large group of Mexican families came in (our 3rd day). We also enjoyed hearing the language. Breakfast is good and almost extends into lunch. Lunch, for the most part has poor quality ingredients but there is always a way to have something grilled fresh or find fresh salads. The dining offered at the hotel's reserve-only Italian restaurant (incl. in your stay) is top quality. Smaller portions, many courses. Florentine cooking and good wine. (Cocktail wear is encouraged). At home or especially in Italy we couldn't afford a 5 course meal like this very often. Back to the activities: When the resort is full of families there are groups playing games and pop music playing over the loud speaker during the day. Great to Zumbasize to but if you need to sleep during the day some of the sound gets through the closed windows of your room. If you have kids this is a great place when the families are there. We really enjoyed the comedy night at the hotel's amphitheatre (converted tennis court). They had a very clever mime comedian and audience participation.
One thing! Unless you are into constant rave music, French fries, hotdogs, ham and cheese and deafening and drunk all night partiers, avoid American college Spring Break (March 24 to April 3 +-) at all cost! We got the tail end. We looked into boat tours etc., but chose just to enjoy the resort and Marina this time and weren't too bored at all. After having read mixed reviews and buying a 5 night stay through Groupon we were skeptical but we really loved this resort, the staff and we will come back again.

Room Tip: Balcony superior rooms on the 5th or 6th floor are quieter, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vamar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Patricia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

We are happy to know that your vacations was a success and we will be waiting for the next visit to Vamar Vallarta.

Sincerely yours,


Aracely Castrejón
Operations & Hotel Services
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina & Hotel Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
1 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#19 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,023 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta
Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa...
#68 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#40 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & ...
#20 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclus...
#49 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,805 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto ...
#34 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort

Address: Av. Paseo de la Marina Sur S/N esquina Vela | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico (Formerly Embarcadero Pacifico Hotel & Villas)
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £90 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vamar VallartaThe perfect place to enjoy a well deserved break with your family, a romantic getaway or that special occasion… Relax and enjoy our beautiful gardens and experience the unique combination of excellent service, a spectacular natural environment and the characteristic beauty of the sea and beach of Puerto Vallarta.The best location in the exclusive Marina Vallarta area, our exceptional all-inclusive concept, wonderful views of one of the largest Marinas in Mexico and the spectacular Banderas Bay, the largest in our country are the ideal setting for enjoy a stress less experience. Your kids will enjoy the special area we have prepared for them, while you renew in the quiet of our special section for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina And Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Embarcadero Pacifico Club
Embarcadero Pacifico Puerto Vallarta
Club Embarcadero Pacifico
Hotel Embarcadero Pacifico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing