We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgeable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort
Ranked #42 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Brawley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unforgeable experience”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Inadvertently made two bookings online, one with groupon and ond with hotels.com. the staff were super helpful and allowed us to cancel without a fuss. Also gave us wrist bands for food and drink so we could relax before checking in. Room and facilities were great and again the staff made us feel so welcome everywhere we went. We highly recommend this place for families and couples or anyone just looking to get away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vamar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Susana, thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience during your stay at the hotel Vamar Vallarta, it is very motivating to know that we meet your expectations.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back and take care as you deserve.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    468
    186
    118
    128
See reviews for
629
358
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The Marina was awesome. The beach was a little hard to access but it did not take away from the exceptional customer service the view in the great food that was served with the all inclusive package. We also had a chance to see a large lizard and a crocodile in the marina While we were being served delicious mixed drinks from the wet bar. A new great vacation spot

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank kiking4875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vamar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are very pleased to know you had a wonderful stay with us at Vamar Vallarta and enjoy our privileged location in the Marina Vallarta.

Thank you for choosing us and we hope to be your host again during your next stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My boyfriend and I got the Groupon for 5 nights at Vamar Vallarta. The majority of the staff were extremely friendly, accomodating, and helpful from the moment we arrived, and many of them spoke English -- SO great! The pools were fun and the open bar was even better. To get your money's worth you would want to get a shot and a mixer because the drinks are so small. Just beware, when you order a shot BOY do they give you a shot (probably a double... not complaining). The room was not bad at all. It was very large and ours had a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The bed was pretty hard in my opinion, but still fine for what we paid. The food was alright... we didn't get a chance to check out the seafood restaurant because it was only open for lunch reservations. The buffet was always an option and we went there the majority of the time. Some of the food did not look super appetizing, but the food we did have was good. We usually stuck to the same kind of food from the buffet each time we went, but then again we didn't branch out too much when it came to food. The Italian restaurant we visited one time and it was not bad but we felt it was kind of silly to go to Mexico and eat Italian food. Overall it was a great trip and Vamar Vallarta was a large part of that. Is it perfect? No, but I was pleasantly surprised by the staff's eagerness to make sure we had the best time we could in Puerto Vallarta.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vamar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
It is a pleasure to know that your visit to Vamar Vallarta was your total satisfaction.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us and hope to have the pleasure to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Vamar Vallarta Marina and Resort for a week. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were ecstatic. The service and staff are impeccable! We were greeted by our bellman, Manuel. Promptly serviced by reception and taken to our room. The room was large and clean. We had maid service twice a day, complete with fresh bottled water each time. The buffets had various types of food throughout the day and of course, some staples amongst mexican cuisine. We immediately decided to hit one of the many pools and bars on the property. What better way to start your vacation, but with a margarita in the pool!
Day 2, we made arrangements with Eduardo for a tour to nearby Marietas. Which included a sail, snorkeling, scuba diving, paddle boarding, open bar, kayaking, and lunch service. Let me not forget a fantastic and entertaining staff to accommodate you with all your needs. Back to the hotel, we were delighted to have several event coordinators on staff with all kinds of activities for all to enjoy. Daniel, Matthew and Alejandro were always a pleasure to have around. From games poolside to nights on the town, they really made each day a blast! Now on to the food. Not only was it available all day, but it was consistently good. And not just the buffet table, but a cook to customize your plate if you so desired. As soon as we sat down a waiter was there to take drink orders or retrieve anything else you could possibly need. Samuel and Alejandro were some of our favorites. ( forgive me for those I did not mention, your services were fantastic! I simply am not certain of your names.)
Some days we enjoyed our meals on the marina, others on the beach. When the weather wasn't cooperating we were seated on the second floor dining hall.
We took the opportunity to try the Italian restaurant on the property. Again, service is top notch. If you're expecting Italian as if you were in Italy, you're expectations are simply too high. It's good food that I would best describe as mexican style Italian food/inspired.
Now as far as the beach is concerned, it's mainly for swimming, sailing, kayaking or fishing. The water throughout Puerto Vallarta is not as blue as it's advertised. At least not from ANY hotel. It's a short sail away. So don't hate on the hotel for this. One of the best things about being further away from the center of the city was there weren't as many hustlers on the beach. There's always someone selling something, but here it was very minimal. Maybe 2-3 guys as opposed to everyone standing on the beach.
Ok so I think I've covered everything except the marina itself. The "shabby" building next door some people complained of, is the entrance to the marina and the boardwalk of shops. Above it are condos. It's not some skid row as some would have you believe. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Even if you don't buy whatever they might be trying to sell you. My only qualm with the marina, is that because it is a tourist area, souvenirs and such are more expensive. However bars and restaurants couldn't be priced better! Roughly $1.75 American for a beer and like $7-10 for dinner for 2, depending on what you were in the mood for.
All in all, the Vamar Vallarta exceeded our expectations. A wonderful place to stay and relax or party. We will make it a point to stay here again. 5 stars all around! Thank you to all the staff of the Vamar Vallarta! You made our vacation amazing!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank MsBehavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vamar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
It is nice to know that your stay in Vamar Vallarta was pleasant and we appreciate your valuable comments about the food and the attention of our staff.

Hope to see you son and serve as you deserve,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

So much fun the staff was amazing and really helpful the rooms were nice and it was a grest deal the all inclusive was worth it especially if you drink danny boy the activities guy is super cool i would for sure come back again best trip EVER!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vamar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Megan,

It is motivating to know that your stay in Vamar Vallarta was really pleasant and look forward to being your host in a near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We just spent the week here at Vamar Vallarta and had the most amazing time! The pool and bars were awesome, the food was great and the staff was wonderful! They had activities all throughout the day so there was always something to do. The activity coordinators, Alejandro and Daniel were amazing! They essentially were in charge of making sure everyone had a great time and they did their job fantastically! I definitely recommend it and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieRose12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vamar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Vamar Vallarta.

It is a pleasure to know that your stay was satisfactory and that our facilities, food and service of our staff were excellent.

Thanks again and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future and again serve you as you deserve.

Cordially yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We got back recently from a 7-night stay at Vamar Vallarta, purchased through a Groupon. Overall, the trip was great -- any vacation experience is not determined just on the resort where you're staying. We made many trips out into town (Malecon/Boardwalk, Playa de los Muertos, Buceria, etc.) If you want to truly experience Vallarta -- you have to leave the resort!

As for the resort itself -- very mediocre. Check in was a breeze. We arrived on a Saturday. Let me say, the weekend atmosphere is completely opposite of weekday. A lot of local Mexicans bring their families to Vamar Vallarta for a day-pass, for the weekend, so the population is probably 20x busier on the weekend. Personally, we prefer a quieter atmosphere, so we appreciated the weekdays best.

The buffet is what makes this resort so mediocre. Since they limit the number of reservations at their a la carte restaurants (Seafood and Italian), you're limited to the buffet. The food is so bland and the meat very chewy. The Seafood restaurant is great, as is the Italian. I'd recommend the ceviche from Seafood and broccoli lasagna or pork stew from the Italian restaurant.

As many people have said, the staff is what makes this place enjoyable. Front Desk did not impress me at all. They did the bare minimum always. However, their other staff is great. Manuel at the main pool bar is friendly and always serves with a smile! Danny in activities knows how to host a great time and is always willing to chat. He speaks English fluently as well. Miguel the bell hop is also very happy and always friendly.

Will we return again? No. Did we have a great trip? Yes. You have a large, clean, cool room to sleep in at the resort. But, I'd recommend spending more time out in the city. Puerto Vallarta really has a lot to offer!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vamar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Anna, thank you for sharing your comments.

We appreciate your positive comments about our specialties restaurantes and our staff.

On the other hand, we regret not having met your expectations and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and show you our improvements.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 mi away
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
#57 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
286 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#21 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,867 reviews
4.3 mi away
San Marino Hotel
San Marino Hotel
#89 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclus...
#47 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,635 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villas Vallarta by Canto del Sol
Villas Vallarta by Canto del Sol
#66 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#8 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort

Property: Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort
Address: Av. Paseo de la Marina Sur S/N esquina Vela | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico (Formerly Embarcadero Pacifico Hotel & Villas)
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vamar VallartaThe perfect place to enjoy a well deserved break with your family, a romantic getaway or that special occasion… Relax and enjoy our beautiful gardens and experience the unique combination of excellent service, a spectacular natural environment and the characteristic beauty of the sea and beach of Puerto Vallarta.The best location in the exclusive Marina Vallarta area, our exceptional all-inclusive concept, wonderful views of one of the largest Marinas in Mexico and the spectacular Banderas Bay, the largest in our country are the ideal setting for enjoy a stress less experience. Your kids will enjoy the special area we have prepared for them, while you renew in the quiet of our special section for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina And Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Embarcadero Pacifico Club
Embarcadero Pacifico Puerto Vallarta
Club Embarcadero Pacifico
Hotel Embarcadero Pacifico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing