We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Vacation 2010”
Review of Velas Vallarta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Velas Vallarta
Ranked #6 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 26 December 2010

Spent our seventh year of vacation at Velas Vallarta. We own a Platinum level, two-bedroom suite. Service was unparalelled, and the accomodations were excellent as usual. Poolside service by Jacinto Hernandez was exceptional and visitors would be wise to sunbathe in the area that he services. His English makes for easy understanding and his sense of humor always brings a relaxed and enjoyable day poolside. We are not on the all-inclusive program which affords us the incentive to bus/cab downtown to visit our favorite restaurants all week. The food at the hotel, however, is much above average. Great family and couples retreat. We highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LomodePescado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,380 - 2,386 of 3,744 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2010

the staff was amazing from the moment we arrived. The grounds are beautiful. The food was great and the nightly shows were great treat for the entire family. our room was very clean and the kids really enjoyed the turndown service. The poolside service was amazing. Pily was a great Help! We will definitely return to Velas Vallarta in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finethings_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2010

I enjoyed the stay which is about the 10th time. The food could still improve though. Not enough Mexican food and it tends to be bland. Needs WAY| more spice and chili. Need more of a variety and to change the menu more frequently for those of us who own multiple units.The fruit was great. The Beach Club at Casa Velas is amazing and Emilianos is very good but still bland.

There are small items in the unit which could be fixed. Broken electrical outlet in living room, lights not hooked to the light switch for one end of the hall and a couple of wood slates on a kitchen cabinet door. But the rooms are very clean and and tidy.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgoldenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2010

Very Clean, Great Service. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

When I was searching for places to book, my co worker mentioned this place and I took him on his word, and I'm glad that I did.
When I booked directly with the hotel I had every questioned answered by phone or email, and I decided to go for the all inclusive (which I normally don't do) but this time I did and I am glad that I did. I was met at the airport with someone holding my name (making me feel like a VIP) and then checking in was the fastest process ever. I went to La Ribera's on the beach after unpacking and was met with a big smile from Jesus and Jorge, and I never went to any other restaurants on the resorts as they made me feel like I was part of their family. Very attentive to anything I asked for, and the room service is the best and top notch that you can expect from the heavy linen napkins and placemats to the presentation equal to that of the restaurants.. being a single traveller I used this a few mornings and ordering was a breeze.
I am a creature of habit and when Jacinto by the pool was so attentive to every need I made sure I sat in his area all the time and my drink was almost empty, he was sure to ask if I needed anything more (even in the busy week of December before Christmas), I was most impressed with the nightly turn-down staff
I am eager to return to Puerto Vallarta for the entire experience again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdncole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

We had a wonderful time, beginning with very friendly and courteous help from Geraldine Becerra who answered any questions we had, a beautiful clean room, gorgeous pool, excellent service at poolside, great food and drinks, very nice people working there and we had no problems. We would certainly recommend Velas and plan to go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

When we arrived we had booked a one bedroom suite, they brought us to a studio on the outside, 7th floor. I politely told the bellboy that this was very nice, but not what we had booked. I informed him that I would go down to the front desk and straighten matters out. He told me to wait outside and he would take care of everything. He apologized for their mistake, and within minutes escorted us to a huge 3 bedroom, two bathroom Suite right on the beach! Thanks Francisco. Beach was nice; the water was quite murky though, from fall rains. Pools were incredible.Food was good. Service was the best I have ever seen. Beds were pillow-top, super comfortable. Grounds were impeccable. No one bothered us with time –share at the resort what so ever. All in all, if you want to relax at and be pampered, this is it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falconfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
7.6 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#13 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,935 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#10 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,662 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#9 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
755 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#11 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Velas Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Velas Vallarta

Address: Paseo de la Marina Norte 585 | Marina Vallarta, Jalisco, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#3 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £200 - £562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Velas Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Velas Vallarta, from the award winning Velas Group, boasts a 10-acre beachfront location with views of the Sierra Madre Mountains in the distance. Located in the Marina Vallarta, one of the most exclusive areas of Vallarta-Nayarit, the resort is also just a few steps away from an 18-hole championship golf course. The center of activity is a lush tropical garden courtyard with three sparkling swimming pools, a cascading waterfall, swim-up bar and even a resident iguana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Velas Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Velas Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Velas Vallarta Suite Hotel
Velas Vallarta Suite Puerto
Velas Vallarta Resort
Velas Vallarta Puerto
Club Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta Suite Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing