We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most incredible resort experience by far” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Velas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Velas
Ranked #2 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most incredible resort experience by far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

We've traveled to many different destinations, and none have been as incredible as our stay at Casa Velas. After a 5 day stay, there truly isn't a single negative comment we can write about it. The resort was beautiful, the beach club was awesome, the staff went way out of their way to accomodate us and there were no details left unfilled. The food at Emiliano was some of the best food I've ever had and chef Francisco did an absolutly amazing job preparing our fresh catch of the day. We will definitely be back to this resort in the near future, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing, quiet vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r_jack12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casavelasmanagement, Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, 17 June 2011
Dear Guest.

It is always a pleasure to know that we have exceeded our guest’s expectations on regards of the service provided by our dedicated staff and the food quality at the property.

Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with us, I will personally congratulate Chef Francisco (Cuco) for the great service provided.

Thank you again for expressing your opinion about your stay with us and it will be my pleasure to welcome you in your next visit in your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Pierre Yves Bonin
Managing Director
Casa Velas Hotel Boutique
”YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,276
    127
    45
    23
    19
See reviews for
111
1,062
31
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

We will never forget the first time we arrived at Casa Velas, we had booked another property and after just half a day, we felt unhappy and unsafe. By midnight the same day, we called Casa Velas, the most generous front desk manager quickly took the booking. The next day, we showed up with our bags and sad faces and the kindness we experience was out of this world. From that moment on, without exception, our vacation weeks get better and better. The whole team lead by Pierre Bonin is the finest. We have been catered hand and foot for everything. We would love to take all our friends and family and tell the world how peaceful and relaxed Mexico can be. Puerto Vallarta landscape is beautiful on its own, but is the people "The Vallartans" who makes this place remarkable. For three years now, we have not had one sour moment, except the morning after we indulge in too much Mexican Vino, which by the way has nothing to wish from the old wines. Refreshing, Velvety, and flat out great wines are served with the perfect meals prepared by the youngest chef I know, Chef Tony!, carrying on the same menu for three years, it never fails to put a smile on my face as a chef, as dishes are so beautiful and well crafted with local ingredients. If you visit take the time to see the botanical gardens and expect to see some blackberries on your breakfast from there.
Our golfing outings with Antonio have been incredible, as he rewards us with a stop at Rosie's for some local ceviche treat before returning us to the hotel. The beach club is the most romantic place in the world, dinner at sunset in the company of sweet smiles from our caretakers is priceless. Jesus and Gabriela, who should be voted the best concierges in Mexico as they have managed to find us our own local Yoga guru, that fits his schedule to ours every single time. Laying in the sun by the pool and getting spoiled by the delicious drinks prepared by Freddy is a given. And for a night cap, we always stop by to see our dear Benny, who is ready to keep us fully drunken with bliss and happiness, until we can't take it anymore. For the recovery therapy and to prepare for more, we stop to see Adriana and her team at the Spa, they manage to lift every single ache from our body and we feel like younger and beautiful again. My husband and I have travel extensively around the world, and we will always go back to Casa Velas for more!

Room Tip: At Casa Velas all you need is to ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank privatechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casavelasmanagement, Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your words and for the wonderful description about a relaxing vacation at Casa Velas. It is so delightful to know that we have exceeded the expectations of a well traveled couple and talented chef like you that have experienced different kinds of resorts and service styles. It is pleasant to know that we make you feel at home and part of the family every time you visit us.

One of the commitments that Casa Velas has with their guests is always offer new alternatives and surprises. Our objective is continuously offer something different during your stay so you can always have a good reason to come back to your home away form home again and again. For your next visit we definitely recommend to try after an intense golf practice with Antonio, the New Quiro golf massage.

The best excuse to relax and enjoy a moment of pleasure after golf is the new Quiro golf massage a unique spa therapeutic service created by natura Bisse that you can only enjoy at Velas Resorts Spas. This exclusive treatment is a deep tissue massage provided with golf balls witch enhance body and muscle relaxation, elasticity, balance and stress release.

Be sure that all of the mentioned staff will be congratulated for their great effort in service. Your kind words are of great inspiration to all of us in our everyday mission.

We hope to see you soon again in your home away from home!
Sincerely,

Pierre Yves Bonin
Managing Director
Casa Velas Hotel Boutique
”YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

World class cuisine, world class service, and world class golf who could ask for anything more. We spent a week at Casa Velas and had a fantastic time including a great massage at the spa, their new golf massage.

Both of us have had very hectic schedules and needed to relax and take a stress free break. Casa Velas came through for us. Special thanks to Jesus concierge and Freddy at the pool bar.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oilguyhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

Casa Velas is an exceptional all-inclusive hotel. They provide you with everything that you could ask for. The staff are very accommodating and very friendly and they always have a smile on their faces. I did not see anyone of the staff get angry or annoyed with any request that was made of them. Since the hotel is so small (they only have 80 rooms) the staff made you feel like they knew you. They called you by name when they were serving you. The food was exceptional as well and I like the fact that you could go to dinner at the sister resort of Grand Velas for one night, which is included in your all-inclusive. The only issue that I had with the resort is the lack of closet space in some of the rooms. The first year we went we had an exceptional room with plenty of space. This year the room we had, had a very small closet located in the bathroom that would not accommodate my clothes let alone my husbands as well. Other than that the hotel and the experience was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kazpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casavelasmanagement, Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Dear guest,

Please allow me to express that guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are honored for this wonderful review about your last stay with us. Our goal is to provide an atmosphere that is full of comfort and tranquility to people who seek a completely relaxing vacation experience.

At Casa Velas, we await you to prepare delicious beverages accompanied by a freshly made ceviche. During the afternoon you will be able to participate in interesting activities such as wine and tequila tastings and culinary demonstrations and during sunset, you might experience an amazing romantic dinner by the seashore, with a menu of gourmet international quality, and attentive personal service by our experienced chefs and waiters.

It was truly a pleasure to have you here with us, at your home away from home in Vallarta. The entire Casa Velas staff and I are grateful to have been able to serve you during your vacation, and to have made a positive impression. We are so glad that you enjoyed the tranquil, relaxed atmosphere as well as the exquisite dishes in the restaurants and drinks prepared at the Beach Club as you enjoyed the sun and sea.

Sincerely,

Pierre Yves Bonin
Managing Director
Casa Velas Hotel Boutique
”YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

My husband and I went for a week vacation and didn't want to return. The suite had a beautiful view, great balancy and comfortable bed. Large bathroom, as well! This was all inclusive hotel and we were a little afraid that the quality of food, service and alcohol would be not top quality but they all were!!! The service as fabulous at dining and my husband loved the golf course they sent him to which was located up in the moutains with views. The spa wasn't the best as I love going for the spa services. I was a little disappointed with the service quality. The beach was a short walk away from the resort but it was restricted to only the guests of the hotel and had a great bar, cafe and pool.
We would definitely go back and would recommend this to anyone interested. It was also safe to walk around town and the marina which houses some beautiful yachts.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank myblkvette99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casavelasmanagement, Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
It was a pleasure to have you in your home away from home! We appreciate your comments about the food and service, as always we try to keep all our standards at the top so we can constantly offer an authentic quality service in all aspects and adequate facilities to all our guests.


One of the commitments that Casa Velas has with their guests is always offer new alternatives and surprises. Our objective is continuously offer something different during your stay so you can always have a good reason to come back to your home away form home again and again. For your next visit we definitely recommend your husband to try after an intense golf practice, the New Quiro golf massage.

The best excuse to relax and enjoy a moment of pleasure after golf is the new Quiro golf massage a unique spa therapeutic service created by natura Bisse that you can only enjoy at Velas Resorts Spas. This exclusive treatment is a deep tissue massage provided with golf balls witch enhance body and muscle relaxation, elasticity, balance and stress release.


Once again, thank you for sharing your memories and experiences in this forum, we look forward to your next visit to exceed your expectations and pamper you as your deserve it.

Sincerely,

Pierre Yves Bonin
Managing Director
Casa Velas Hotel Boutique
”YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Casa Velas was so amazing. It is hard to know where to start. The rooms were large and beautifully appointed. We had an upgraded room with a hot tub on the patio. The pool is so relaxing and the beach club is quiet and peaceful. The service at the resort is outstanding. The resort is so large and quiet and the service is so personal that you sometimes feel like their only guests even when you know the resort is full. We found that the restaurant onsite "Emiliano" had the most delicious food for breakfast, lunch and dinner so we rarely felt the need to venture out. The concierge was incredibly helpful arranging things for us when we did leave the resort to do some sightseeing. I would recommend this resort to EVERYONE, especially those looking for a great honeymoon or romantic trip. The adults-only all-inclusive aspect was the best decision we made.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casavelasmanagement, Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
Dear guest,

Is truly an honor receive this type of specific comments which describe very well what it is Hotel Casa Velas all about; a hotel in the middle of nature where peace and relaxation are a common fact.

The property is known as a peaceful oasis that combines service and hospitality recognized by Condé Nast, AAA, Trip Advisor and many others like The American Academy of Hospitality Sciences. Casa Velas is joyful of announcing that Emilianos; its fine dinning restaurant is one of the proud receivers of the “Five Star Diamond Award 2011. The American Academy of Hospitality Sciences is the world's premiere organization for awarding excellence in travel, cuisine, luxury products and services. Each year, the Academy bestows its coveted International Star Diamond Award, a recognition that many strive for but few achieve.

For all of the Casa Velas staff it was a pleasure to offer our services during those romantic moments, filling them with magic, laughter and beauty.

We will be happy to help you celebrate your anniversary, in this paradise surrounded by nature and tranquility.

Warmest Regards
Pierre Yves Bonin
Director General
Casa Velas Hotel
"YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

My wife and I just returned from our second stay at Casa Velas Boutique Hotel and cannot say enough about the superlative way in which the staff attended to every need. When we first purchased at Casa Velas over 18 months ago we felt that the facility and the corresponding external resources that were available to us would be hard to match anywhere else. This second stay just confirmed our appreciation for the caring and friendliness that a guest receives throughout his or her stay. We were especially impressed with the attention that Felix and Gabriella provided not just us, but all of their guests. They, along with Jesus and too many other support staff to mention, make one feel right at home. I would recommend this team and the Casa Velas Boutique Hotel to anyone seeking a relaxing all inclusive resort.

Room Tip: Ask for Felix, Gabriella, or Jesus for help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank estout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casavelasmanagement, Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
Dear Casa Velas Member,

Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing Casa Velas as your second home and the perfect place to spend your vacation. We are very pleased to know that your stay with us was relaxing and peaceful and that you experienced the true cores of Casa Velas; attentive service and top quality in all aspects.

I will personally congratulate my concierge staff Jesus and Gabriela and let Felix know that they did a good job attending all your needs and treating you as you deserve.

We hope to have you back soon in your home away from home where you will find the ideal romantic climate that invites you to enjoy the comforting sounds of nature as you relax and dip into the pool, followed by Restful nights within the comfortable suites that feature original art and incomparable details.

Feel free to contact directly my concierge staff to help you with the planning and any special requests for your next visit.

Regards,

Pierre Yves Bonin
Managing Director
Casa Velas Hotel
”YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
2.9 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Spa
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Sp...
#16 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,002 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
7.7 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#12 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#6 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,561 reviews
2.9 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#17 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,630 reviews
0.3 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#8 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Velas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Velas

Property: Casa Velas
Address: Pelicanos 311 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48315, Mexico (Formerly the Regent hotel and Quinta Real)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Velas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine the perfect resort retreat in the Mexican Pacific Riviera, where luxury and romanticism combine in perfect harmony. Resembling a private estate, Casa Velas offers Condé Nast and AAA award-winning service in a casually elegant and intimate boutique atmosphere in Puerto Vallarta. This boutique hotel enjoys a garden setting surrounded by the Marina Vallarta Golf Course. A beachside experience waits just three minutes away at your private Ocean Club, with stunning sunsets and memorable dining. Unlimited transport is available day and night to whisk you to the golden shores of the Mexican Pacific. The Ocean Club is a place of supreme peace and tranquility for enjoying an infinity pool, jacuzzi and terrace with impressive ocean views. Our luxurious getaway invites you to enjoy the comforting sounds and vibrant colors of the tropics as you discover the true meaning of relaxation and luxury at an all-inclusive Puerto Vallarta resort paradise. Recently chosen as one of the Top 10 hotels in Mexico and the Caribbean in three categories - Luxury, Relaxation/Spa and Hotel for Romance - by TripAdvisor®, Casa Velas is an enchanting destination where simple pleasures rejuvenate your mind, body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Velas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Velas Boutique Resort
Hotel Casa Velas Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing