We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place. Amazing Service.”
Review of Casa Velas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Velas
Ranked #2 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place. Amazing Service.”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Casa Velas is the best of the best in first class service. Their team goes above and beyond to make sure that your stay is an amazing experience. From the moment you step foot into the lobby upon check-in, you are greeted by the most delicious smell that almost instantaneously sets you free from all the stresses of everyday life. Denisse who heads up the concierge team, is a diamond for this hotel and personally made sure that we had an amazing stay. Their service team knows you by name.

The grounds are exquisitely manicured and lush with flowers everywhere. The rooms are gorgeous and well appointed. We absolutely loved having our breakfast delivered to our private patio every morning. Spending the afternoons poolside at the Beach Club was like being in heaven. The food at the beach club was amazing. If you get the chance, go for dinner and plan your reservations just before sunset... simply breathtaking view. Dinner with the Chef was also a wonderful experience that shouldn't be missed. Casa Velas has earned our loyalty and we have already planned our next stay this year.

Denisse, thank you SO much for making our experience so wonderful. We were so glad to have met you and the CV Team. You will forever have a place in our hearts and we can't wait to see you in November!

- Christiana & Dave

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Christiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,344
    135
    46
    23
    19
See reviews for
118
1,119
33
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We just returned from our 2nd visit to Casa Velas....and it really can't get much better than this. This adult only resort is complete paradise!! Everything about this resort is incredible; the food, the staff, the beach club, the rooms, the pool and the entire staff!!! Angel, Carlos, Freddy, Benny, Oscar get extra praise .... they were amazing!!

If you are looking for a relaxing and amazing vacation, this is the place for you!!! I have only been home two days and all I can think of is Casa Velas, the staff and all of Puerto Vallarta~~my heart belongs in PV!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LOVEROFPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Given our incredible experience at Casa Velas 7 years ago, we eagerly anticipated our return to this upscale, adult only boutique hotel. All the charming aspects are still there - from the stately entrance off Pelicanos - to the inviting pool area - special beach club (now with dinner service!) - top notch spa - it's hard to believe this is an all-inclusive property. Food is above average - breakfast choices are fantastic (take note Hyatt, Fairmont, et al). Lobby barman Benny was a treat every evening. Hector at the pool bar was equally charming. We did note some differences compared to our stay 7 years ago (perhaps due to new management?). They're not running as tight a ship at Casa Velas, e.g. service was hit and miss in the restaurant (Emiliano), at the pool and in the beach club. This isn't meant to deter anyone from staying at Casa Velas. We expected the same superior experience we had 7 years ago and were a little disappointed this time around.

Room Tip: Grand Class Plus (Villa) rooms provide more quiet and restful sleep. If you're on floors 1 - 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

At the last minute and because of the "Arctic" weather in Chicago, we decided to book a last minute trip to Mexico and Casa Velas to thaw out!!! Needless to say Casa Velas was indeed a great choice. The property is beautiful, it is quiet, the rooms are comfortable and spacious, the food was delicious and the pool and beach club are relaxing and peaceful. Casa Velas breaks the stereotype of the typical all inclusive by serving amazing food, (Every meal was prepared to perfection) top shelf liquor and creating an atmosphere at every level equal to that of many Four Seasons Resorts without draining your bank account.

The best part of this place are its employees, each one taking pride in what they do and treating you as if you were in there own home. From the beach club to the pool and from the restaurants to the housekeeping and room service, these are the friendliest, most helpful and kindest people who collectively make this place what it is. (Make sure to have dinner at the beach club and get the Mexican coffee...Its a great show!!!)

Two minor negatives to point out, make sure that when you check- in they have you in the room that you have booked and asked for, ours was mixed up as were several people we spoke to last week. I will say they did a good job getting it worked out, so major stress was avoided. I imagine that if the resort were full this could be a problem so be sure. Also make sure to inquire about activities both at and away from Casa Velas as well as other restaurants at there "Sister Hotels" We felt uninformed as there is no protocol for the hotel informing you of things going on, we either asked or heard things hearsay around the resort. There were a couple of things we did not do and would have liked to, but had no idea they existed or were going on so....ASK.

Thank you to everyone at Casa Velas, for the amazing weather, great food, tequila and ice cold beer, the peace and quiet, for treating us so well and with a smile always on your faces.... Cori and I hope to see you soon and we loved our stay with you all!!!!!

P.S. Hector there best be two shots waiting in the lobby when we get there!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on second and third floor are more private, try to get a room with afternoon sun. plunge pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Although the Casa Velas luxury all-inclusive resort was operating at close to 100% occupancy, its hard too tell: the Casa Velas Beach Club has a private, secluded beach, the hotel pools are uncrowded, and the restaurants are intimate. There is a very zen-like aura throughout the property

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My husband and I just returned from a week-long trip to Casa Velas. We echo everything that all the positive reviewers have said. The food is outstanding (best we've ever had - ever), the rooms are beautiful, and pools and beach club are pristine. We've experienced all this at other all inclusive hotels before, but for us, the thing that set Casa Velas far above the rest was the unprecedented service that we received throughout our entire stay. From check in to check out, we received warm, personalized service that we have never experienced before. From the moment we arrived, we were able to instantly settle into rest and relaxation knowing that everything was taken care of and there was nothing to worry about. The staff is so friendly from Rangel (the concierge) who rounds the main hotel and beach club to make sure everyone is having a good time and all needs are met, to Jorge, our daily waiter at Emiliano who greeted us every morning with an enthusiastic smile and asked us how we were doing and what we had planned for the day. Jorge even helped us by giving us a restaurant recommendation on the day we planned to visit the downtown boardwalk (El Malecon). The restaurant he recommended was outstanding and we were so excited to report back on our experience the following day.

I cannot say enough good things about this place. We came home so relaxed and refreshed thanks to this wonderful hotel and the staff who went above and beyond to make our experience as memorable and special as possible. We will definitely be returning in the near future!

Oh I also wanted to mention that there were no problems with the hotel not being right on the water. We actually enjoyed it. The view from our room overlooked the golf course and it was beautiful. Also, we went back and forth from the hotel and beach club and even Velas Vallarta and never had to wait more than 2-3 minutes for a shuttle. It was a really nice way to get out and about and ask questions to our driver in route.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 204. it was beautiful and we had no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casavelasmanagement, General Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear guest,

Casa Velas appreciates the time you have taken to express your experience and sincere comments the staff is very pleased to know you had a wonderful time in our facilities and an excellent service. We feel honored to know you had a great time and we look forward on hosting you again this will always be your home away from home.

Best regards,

Manuel Oviedo
General Manager
Hotel Casa Velas
moviedocv@velasresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simcoe, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is our first time at a Resort that is not located directly on the Beach but is was definately never an issue. Casa Velas has their own Beach Club at the beach with a lovely infinity pool and huge comfortable towels. Just show up at the Lobby anytime and the Concierge will immediately have you transported. It's a very quick drive to Casa Velas Beach Club but we also enjoyed the 15 minutes stroll past the beautiful homes in the area. Quite simply, if you are looking for a place to unwind, relax, breath and catch up on your reading while enjoying the warmth, this is the Resort. There are no loud pool aerobics. Rather than a Buffet there is a beautiful al la carte restaurant where the dress is casual...be sure to try the Mussels ! The service is unbelievable and so is the food. The Staff make you feel like royalty. All inclusive, premium everything with room service included. We had breakfast promptly delivered to our room every morning to start our day and never felt so pampered. Honestly, you wouldn’t have to move from your pool/beach chair/bed all day as the staff is promptly there with drinks, menus, lunch, dinner etc. It’s a small well maintained and very clean place surrounded by a golf course. There is a warm plunge pool on the balcony of each room to enjoy at the end of the day with a relaxing drink. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 303 is private with a spectacular view at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ToxicTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casavelasmanagement, General Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

What a lovely review from all the staff here in Casa Velas, we thank you for sharing your lovely experience and comments, we are so thrilled to know your first time was outstanding and hope this wont be the last in making your vacation a once in a lifetime experience, we truly look forward on hosting you again in the near future Casa Velas will always be your home away from home.

Best Regards,

Manuel Oviedo
General Manager
Hotel Casa Velas
moviedocv@velasresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Vallarta
7.9 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#3 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
511 reviews
7.8 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,887 reviews
2.9 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vall...
#15 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#4 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,709 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#8 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Velas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Velas

Property: Casa Velas
Address: Pelicanos 311 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48315, Mexico (Formerly the Regent hotel and Quinta Real)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Velas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a beautiful beach resort in Puerto Vallarta for an indulgent vacation refuge with sublime dining, a pristine beach, ocean club, golf courses, pools and a spa. Our spectacular resort is within walking distance of Puerto Vallarta's sophisticated 500-slip marina and 15 minutes from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Velas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Velas Boutique Resort
Hotel Casa Velas Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing