We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil Adults Only, All Inclusive Vacation with Incredible Staff”
Review of Casa Velas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Velas
Ranked #2 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil Adults Only, All Inclusive Vacation with Incredible Staff”
Reviewed 22 August 2010

This is the third time we have stayed at Casa Velas Boutique Hotel. We love it and hope to return again next summer. The staff is extraordinary-treating the guests like they are royalty. This adults only all inclusive hotel is perfect to relax. it is the ideal get-a-way...lounging at the beach club, or relaxing in the pool. It is never crowded or noisy. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The restaurant is excellent. Drinks and food are plentiful. The Spa is excellent! I had a massage on the beach and at the Spa.
Casa Velas is a great place to unwind, relax and enjoy being catered to.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smr323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,324
    135
    46
    23
    19
See reviews for
117
1,101
33
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2010

My husband and I went for our honeymoon. We wanted a romantic, relaxing trip without the noise and distractions of families with kids. It was wonderful! The food and drinks were all inclusive and of high quality. The fine dining restaurant was superb (the food as well as the atmosphere). It was our first time to Mexico and the staff made us feel extremely welcome. They were very helpful and gave us tips on how not to be taken advantage of while sight-seeing. They were also very willing to teach us some Spanish while we were there. Jorge Hernandes, the bellboy, gave us a personal tour of the place, offered us advice for traveling in the area and was happy to answer any questions we had about the culture. He made himself readily available and was always smiling and willing to go out of the way for us. It made us feel very welcome and special. The pool bartender, Freddie, was always friendly and made the most outstanding drinks. He even made a special drink just for me simply because I asked. I didn't realize how involved it was but he artfully carved a fresh pineapple into a glass that was used for my beverage. It had a face with two eyes and nose! One day my husband and I arrived too late to order food off the menu and he overheard how hungry I was. I was going to go back to the room and eat some snacks but he nicely offered to get me something anyway. He came back with a big plate of chicken nachos! Manuel, our daily waiter for breakfast at Emiliano's, pleasantly welcomed us each morning with a "Como estas" and was very patient while we tried to order in Spanish. All staff spoke English very well but seemed to love our interest in the language and they demonstrated much patience and kindness.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natschis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casavelasmanagement, Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, 30 August 2010
Dear Guest,

With great pride I read your comments and would like to thank you for them. It is very pleasing to know that we did a good job and that we, as a team accomplished our main priority witch is offering the most relaxing and comfortable vacation experience for our guests.

Recognition is crucial for striving perfection and I would like to bring up that reviews like yours, gives us the certainty that we are heading on the right direction. Rest sure that I will personally thank Freddy and Jorge for a well done job and make them know that a significant part of Casa Velas success belongs to their daily effort of performing a professional and personalized service.

I will also congratulate our Executive chef and his amazing team that always have a wonderful service attitude and present their creativity and talent to offer high quality products in all the restaurants and food services of the property.

Once again thank you for taking the time of sharing your travel experience in this forum. Hopefully we will have the honor of hosting your first anniversary and continue with the Spanish lessons here at your home away from home.


Regards,

Pierre Yves Bonin
Managing Director
Casa Velas Hotel Boutique
”YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I was stuck in Puerto Vallarta for an extra day due to flights (great place to get stuck!) and stayed at Casa Velas. The service was outstanding, which matched well with the atmosphere. It was a beautiful and relaxing experience, and would absolutely like to go back for a proper vacation there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We visited this hotel about six months ago.A friend at work recommanded us this place and we were never dissapointed.We bought a package on expedia at a very good price.

The quality of food and services were just unbelievable.Emiliano and the beach club(thai)were our favorites,we had a special diner on the beach for our anniversary(great set-up).Special thanks to diana who assisted us in all our requests.

We did a few excursions like the rythm of the nite and a canopy tour...There was no sales pressure in any way if that was only the sales rep from expedia who called us 3 days in the row early just to sell us the excursions.We got tire of him and finally booked our excursions with the tour operator at casa velas.(stefano)and we got these 20% less expensive than the competition..thanks for great recommandations by the way....

We want to thank all the persons who made that vacation the best of our life ,we will be back often.We loved it so much that we decided to buy a membership package.Thanks to wolf the most professional salesman you ever met..

hasta luego amigos...

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beaulal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Our week spent in Puerta Vallarta's Casa Vellas resort was the most amazing vacation. We travel every summer and have never had a more relaxing, enjoyable week. From the moment we were greeted at the airport to the time we left to return home, we were surrounded by very accomodating, friendly staff, delicious food and drink, and very clean amenities. We could not have asked for more. The spa experience was also tremendous. Overall the best vacation in years!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bailey4192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2010

This place was great. Peaceful environment in beautiful setting. The concierge Diana was an awesome host. They made us feel like we were the only guests that counted. Emiliano's restaurant's food looked and tasted like heaven. The fact that we had several choices of dining was good but what made it great was that all of the dining choices had excellent food. The liquor was top shelf. Even the spa was very serene. If you want to relax with your spouse in a beautiful setting where you are nearly catered to, this is the place. No kids are allowed! Thats right no screaming kids at the pool. We dined at the Casa Velas Beach Club quite a bit. It's at a separate location but the bellhops Jorge and Ruben (Big Boi) will take you there at any time. The ride is less than 5 mins away. Thanks you two! Even the room service restaurant was great. We ordered room service for breakfast every morning. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtymez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casavelasmanagement, Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, 14 August 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your host at your recent vacation. We highly appreciate that you had chose us as the perfect spot to relax and enjoy your valuable time among all the great resorts in Puerto Vallarta.

We consider that the staff is our best asset and by knowing that we full fill your expectations we are certain that our goal was reached. I shared your comments with Diana, Ruben and Jorge and they were very exited and grateful to know that you mentioned them in your review.

Thank you again for your priceless participation in this forum; and come back soon to your home away from home.

Best regards,

Pierre Yves Bonin
Managing Director
Casa Velas Hotel Boutique
”YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We had a great 7 night stay at Casa Velas resort. The staff, food and accomadations were wonderful. We would definitely reccommend this hotel and we will be returning ourselves.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dazed5588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
7.9 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
484 reviews
7.8 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,840 reviews
2.9 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Spa
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Sp...
#16 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,660 reviews
0.4 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#8 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,149 reviews
3.6 mi away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#7 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Velas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Velas

Property: Casa Velas
Address: Pelicanos 311 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48315, Mexico (Formerly the Regent hotel and Quinta Real)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Velas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine the perfect resort retreat in the Mexican Pacific Riviera, where luxury and romanticism combine in perfect harmony. Resembling a private estate, Casa Velas offers Condé Nast and AAA award-winning service in a casually elegant and intimate boutique atmosphere in Puerto Vallarta. This boutique hotel enjoys a garden setting surrounded by the Marina Vallarta Golf Course. A beachside experience waits just three minutes away at your private Ocean Club, with stunning sunsets and memorable dining. Unlimited transport is available day and night to whisk you to the golden shores of the Mexican Pacific. The Ocean Club is a place of supreme peace and tranquility for enjoying an infinity pool, jacuzzi and terrace with impressive ocean views. Our luxurious getaway invites you to enjoy the comforting sounds and vibrant colors of the tropics as you discover the true meaning of relaxation and luxury at an all-inclusive Puerto Vallarta resort paradise. Recently chosen as one of the Top 10 hotels in Mexico and the Caribbean in three categories - Luxury, Relaxation/Spa and Hotel for Romance - by TripAdvisor®, Casa Velas is an enchanting destination where simple pleasures rejuvenate your mind, body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Velas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Velas Boutique Resort
Hotel Casa Velas Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing