We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet with Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Krystal Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #62 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed in a villa and used two of the bedrooms. The staff here are wonderful! My sister has had a timeshare here for 12 years and is disappointed in many of the changes that have occurred but we enjoyed the peaceful grounds as a nice retreat from the hustle and bustle of town. Our unit and pool were kept very clean, again the staff did a great job!
I think many people would be disappointed if they view this as a self contained resort or went with the AI option. We had lunch twice by the pool and order from the menu that is available. The food was fine but the choices are somewhat limited if you are planning on eating here everyday. We had a kitchen so one of us made breakfast every morning and the rest of our meals were eaten either at the Marina or in town.
We found the pools to be very nice. The chair hogs are ridiculous though! See Photos! One morning we did just move some towels off a couple of chairs we wanted to use after our morning stroll on the beach. They were there when we went for our walk and still there after 45 minutes when we returned. We moved the towels and hung out for about an hour and nobody showed up! Its all very silly.
Check out time was 10 but we asked and we were allowed to stay in our rooms until noon giving us another relaxing morning on the beach! At noon, after showering and packing, we left our bags with the bellhop and went into town for a couple hours before our flight. We also asked at the front desk and they printed out our boarding passes for us!
My husband and I really enjoyed our time here. I think if you just use it for quiet and relaxation you'll love it. I would not go here and plan on spending 24/7 on the hotel grounds. The PV area is interesting, safe and cheap to get around so do get out and enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RCTravelHounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystalconcierge, maitre lobby at Krystal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest:

One of the best satisfactions in the hospitality industry is to learn from guests we made you feel special and exceeded your expectations, our unique goal is to create great stories that will remain in your mind forever.

I thank you for have chosen Krystal Puerto Vallarta to spend your vacation, I also appreciate the time you took to let us know your important comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

cons;(
1. There are not two swim up bars that are in reviews. There are actually NONE
2. One full time restaraunt to choose from with little choices.
3. Little activities day and night.
4. Grounds are very worn down.
5. Hottubs are not hot.
6. Lots of little screaming kids.
7. Lots of bugs found some kind of roach in our room.
8. Pools in villas are cold
9. You only get the dine out in vallarta and room service in the all inclusive if you complain. Don't publicly offer it.
10. No refrg that you can use in your room.
11. Clientel is all Mexican or over the age of 65 plus.
Pros:)
1. The staff is wonderful and the owners should appreciate that.
2. Beds in the villas are very comfortable.

Overall I believe at one time this used to be a nice resort and the owners should be shamed that they have left this resort go to shambles. Feel bad for the staff because they have to try and help all the upset tourist. Everyone that we talked to felt like they were ripped off just like we were. Granted they gave us a nice villa and tried to help but my trip has already been ruined in my beautiful puerto vallarta. I will never ever recommend this resort anyone and I am a very frequent guest to PVR

Room Tip: Don't stay here. If you do you will have to complain to get upgraded cause that's all they c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystalconcierge, maitre lobby at Krystal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest:
On behalf of the entire Krystal Puerto Vallarta Staff. I thank you for taking the time to share your review, your feedback is very important for us.
Your observations have been taken into consideration and improvements have been achieved in the areas you mentioned. Thank you for helping us render a better service.
I lament that we were not able to exceed your expectations.
We all will be very grateful to have the opportunity to welcome you back and present you the significant improvements made due to the valuable suggestions addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We were at the Krystal Febuary 12 - 19, 2014. This hotel is not what is advertised and quite a disappointment. We booked through Westjet Vacations $4200.00 for flight and hotel. This is factual information. There is only 1 restuarant. The buffet. We were all inclusive. There is 2 pools one for adults and kids and 1 just for kids. If you do not put your towel on a lounge chair before 8 am you will not be sitting by the pool. If you want to sit on the beach the same thing except I think they leave there towels there over night as I was up at 7 am to put towel down and all chairs and lounge chairs were taken. They also there is no service on the beach and only 1 bar you can get drinks from. There is no microwave or coffee machine in the room. We had to go buy a little coffee machine from Walmart. As mentioned in other reviews it is an old hotel. Our room had several things broken, but I think the worst thing was the broken power outlet protruding from the floor in the living room and there solution was to put a chair over it. BRING bug spray as the bugs at this hotel are really bad. Our legs looked like we had chicken poxs. So there it is and truthful. PS watch out for the Westjet timeshare people at the front. They do not give up. Ever. Oh there is no spa as advertised.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timewize2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystalconcierge, Maitre Lobby at Krystal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest:
On behalf of the entire Krystal Puerto Vallarta Staff. I thank you for taking the time to share your review, your feedback is very important for us.
Your observations have been taken into consideration and improvements have been achieved in the areas you mentioned. Thank you for helping us render a better service.
I lament that we were not able to exceed your expectations.
your comments were followed up in order to avoid any lowering of our standards or inconveniences for our guests in the future.
Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We are members but hadn't stayed here in a few years, and there have been quite a few changes. The villas need some updating, but I still love this resort. Rosario is still doing a great job taking care of all the members needs. She knows how to get things done! The activities staff did an awesome job keeping us entertained for the entire two weeks we were there! Since we have a kitchen in our villa, we only ate in the restaurant two times for lunch and one time for breakfast and the food and service was good. The guys who maintain the pool area did a great job and were very helpful when I needed an umbrella or anything like that. We are not all inclusive people . . . we like to leave the resort for dinner every night and the Krystal is a short distance from the Malecon or the marina where there are hundreds of great restaurants. We had two couples massages (75 minutes) while we were there. Yay!!! That hasn't changed! Awesome as always and very reasonably priced - 900 pesos or $80 US - for both of us! What a deal! Very safe and people are very welcoming and friendly. I love Puerto Vallarta!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriM148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystalconcierge, Maitre Lobby at Krystal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest:

One of the best satisfactions in the hospitality industry is to learn from guests we made you feel special , our unique goal is to create great stories that will remain in your mind forever.

I thank you for have chosen Krystal Puerto Vallarta to spend your vacation, I also appreciate the time you took to let us know your important comments.
We are always looking to improve our services, and when guests are pleased we like to share our success with others, and this includes our staff which is always passionate for what they do every day for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Iif you have ever been to an all inclusive you will be disappointed in the lack of amenities and choices at this resort. There is only one restaurant and one bar, all by the pool, which is a long walk from some of the suites on a bumpy cobblestone road. There is only one a la carte restaurant and no entertainment or evening activities. It has a large amount of time share properties and has many Mexican nationals on vacation there. Not all of the front counter staff is fluent in English which makes for confusing and vague understanding of what your all inclusive package includes. Food is average at best. This all inclusive resort is highly overpriced for what you get.

Room Tip: the rooms that are by the beach are close to the restaurant and the bar but far away from the main l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystalconcierge, Maitre of Lobby at Krystal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest.

One of the best satisfactions in the hospitality industry is to learn from guests.On behalf of the entire Krystal Puerto Vallarta Staff, we thank you for your comments.
Your observations have been taken into consideration and improvements have been achieved in the areas you mentioned. Thank you for helping us render a better service.
I lament that we were not able to exceed your expectations.. I do want to ensure you that all your comments were followed up in order to avoid any lowering of our standards or inconveniences for our guests in the future.
Cordially
Bárbara Gamerdinger C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

this year the activities staff and acitivites have been outstanding. kept us busy the whole time we were here couldnt have had a better time the grounds and the romos could have been better kept up need to do some more work the staff is great and did what they could

Room Tip: close to town easy to get to
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krystalconcierge, Maitre of Lobby at Krystal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Ms. Barbara.

We are so glad to have notice from you, , I also appreciate the time you took to let us know your important comments. We delighted to read your positives comments, all of them are very important for us.
We are always looking to improve our services, and when guests are pleased we like to share our success with others, and this includes our staff which is always passionate for what they do every day for our guests.

I am glad to hear the activities staff and the rest of the staff went out of their way to ensure that your stay was excellent. Itzel, Judith and Hector send you regards.

All of us here at Krystal Puerto Vallarta look forward to pampering you again in the warm and sunny shores of Puerto Vallarta.

Cordially.

Bárbara Gamerdinger C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to the Krystal for many years and it Han always been awesome. This year the property is no longer being maintained. The pools behind the villas are nasty and breeding Mosquitos. The maids are doing a terrible job cleaning the room and many things are broken. They sold off part of the property and chopped the pool to nothing. You have to get a chair reserved before 7am or you are screwed. Too bad because this use to be a great property until it sold. I have heard they are going to tear this place down and build new condos. All good things must come to an end.

Stayed: February 2014
6  Thank RMM169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
3.3 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#23 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
559 reviews
2.1 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#26 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,591 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#38 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Valla...
#46 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,698 reviews
3.3 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krystal Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krystal Puerto Vallarta

Address: Av de los Garzas s/n | Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £61 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krystal Puerto Vallarta 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda-style Resort on 32-acre gardens with private beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krystal Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Nh Hotels Puerto Vallarta
Nh Krystal Puerto Vallarta
Krystal Vallarta
Nh Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Krystal Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Nh Krystal Vallarta
Krystal Resort Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing