We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT VACATION!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Ranked #49 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT VACATION!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

The only reason I didn't give the Melia 5 stars was the resort is older. The food was really good. The pool bar could have had a little more selection of food. The hotel rooms were great, we faced the gardens and they were beautiful. We were in one of the side buildings and we were very close to the beach. The mattresses need upgrading, I found them hard. The beach was great for swimming and I even loved the beach vendors. I got to know some of them and you can't find nicer people in the world than Mexican people. The service was superb and any request we had was swiftly dealt with. We took our 16 year old granddaughter and she loved it. It was a close bus ride or taxi ride to downtown Peurto Vallarta. I find huge resorts overwhelming and this resort is a nice size. I have stayed in many Mexican resorts and would definitely return to this resort.

WT, Saskatchewan, Canada

Room Tip: We chose a garden view room, sitting on the balcony was very pleasant, as we didn't contend with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVELINGFOOL331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a real pleasure read comments like yours, our goal is the complete satisfaction of our customers, so your opinion is definitely the kind of experience we seek to receive.

Thank you very much for writing about us and give us the opportunity to serve you.

Receive a sincere hug and all our humble thanks.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,023
    1,141
    604
    254
    212
See reviews for
1,529
798
47
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Gorgeous view of the city and Banderas Bay from our spacious room on the 7th floor. The property itself has lots of lush greenery and ponds throughout, "resident" iguanas who sun themselves and pose for photo ops are really amazing in size. Depending on your mood, lots of activities available during the day or you could just lounge by the pool or ocean. There are nightly shows and lots of variety in dining experiences. My favorite was La Palapa for dinner (or lunch) where there was a gentle breeze off the ocean and a stunning view of downtown PV (at night). I especially enjoyed the morning yoga/stretching classes with Marissa amidst the koi ponds, water fountains, and palm trees above. Also not to miss are the aqua-fit classes with Danny. The resort is very clean and staff very friendly and hardworking. If you are a family with kids, the "Flintstone" club for kids looked so much fun and made me wish I had those experiences when I was a kid!

Room Tip: Pick a upper floor ocean view for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robyn819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your last stay at Meliá Puerto Vallarta, receive feedback from our guests with that level of satisfaction is an honor. Thanks for letting us be part of your holiday.

Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Puerto Vallarta.

Best Regards,

Guest Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

It was our first visit to Melia Puerto Vallarta, and we had an exceptionally wonderful time. From the clean tasteful room to the beautiful lush trees, from the exceptional service to the most helpful and friendly staff ever. From the huge pool to the long sandy beach. From the tasty meals to the beautiful entertainment shows nightly. I can go on and on. Simply It was the best of the best.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tahany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Generates in us a great satisfaction to read your comments about your last stay at Meliá Puerto Vallarta, thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to post your experience with us.

We appreciate that you have given us the opportunity to offer our services. We will be waiting for him with open arms on your next visit to Puerto Vallarta.

Best regards,

Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Spent a week in November. We are "owners" at a sister Melia resort. PV is a favorite for us as a destination and we stay here every year. Fast reception process. Fast referral to Time Share desk. Courteous sales staff. Nice rooms. High praises for housekeeping. Benjamin and Angel are hard working Pool Bar Staff for the past few years. Breakfast buffet has made to order omelet station, fresh hot cakes and the regular stuff of fresh fruit and hot items. Tropical drinks are good. Lunch in palapa is serve yourself with a cook station that rotates offerings. Stations of fruit and salad, and hot dishes. A pizza cook also does pasta to order. Hard working wait staff. Don't forget to tip and waiters go over the top on service the next time they see you approach. Concierge desk will take reservation at Italian, Mexican and Seafood venues. The offerings are rotated. Only one glitch, the head server at Seafood Palapa restaurant argued with me over a glass of wine to which I said was skunky. He refused to replace it and basically told me off. I tipped the younger wait staff after I was delivered a fresh glass that the middle age rude head waiter left on the table. The younger wine server agreed that the wine smelled turned as if it sat out in the sun or whatever. BTW we were in the first flight of customers for that restaurant that evening and it was poured as last glass out of the bottle. Why spoil my evening meal. Replace the wine and make me happy. I was sure that I didn't leave a gratuity for the guy dressed in white that asserted that I must drink the wine that he poured. No he did not want to smell the wine. Other venues with reservations were very good. Swim up bar was crowded with kids frequently coming up for virgin tropiical drinks. Bartenders were very efficient. A swimsuit water safe of pesos was handy to put 10 pesos in the tip jar. The resort is home to Flintstone Fred and Dino who made an appearance everyday to dance and make photo op for kids. This is a great resort for families with their kids programs and staff that deal with the little ones. My wife and I like to face the beach on loungers under palapas for shade and a drink table. We saw a parasail lose wind and descent into the water in front of us. Pool bar staff work hard to serve a cold bottle of water or a tropical drink. Overall, a fun week.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us know your comments about your recent stay with us. Is a pleasure read the type of feedback that you gave us, because in that way we can identify the weak points and work on them.

Sorry for any bad attitude from our staff, thats not a caracteristic of our service.

Wish you give us the chance of serve you again and be treated as you deserve.

Kind Regards,

Guest Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This resort is located directly in front of Marina Vallarta on Banderas Bay. The reception area is tastefully decorated in traditional Mexican décor with vibrant colors and marble floors, a very nice first impression. We were assigned room 1433 which was overlooking the water on the fourth floor. It had a spectacular view of the Bay with an excellent view to watch the cruise ships come into port. Now I must mention that this is an older resort and a majority of it is in good condition but there are some area's of this resort that are in need of repair. The pool was very nice and clean and it is lined with coconut trees and thatched tiki cabana's under them. This resort is also very popular with the native Mexican families and lot's of children and they to offer and extensive children programs to keep them entertained.

Room Tip: Our room was on the Bay #1433 on the 4th floor in the corner. It was an excellent room with a Jacuz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DanielandLila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy of read your feedback, definitely your comments full us of joy and desire to work every day to improve our services for our guests satisfaction.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience in Meliá Puerto Vallarta.

Best Regards,

Guest Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocasset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Funny story. While flying back to United States with United Airlines, a passenger on the plan noticed something unusual. Long story short, there was a fuel leak and we were turned around back to Puerto Vallarta. After a few hours of trying to reschedule flights to get us home, it was decided that United Airlines would put us up for the night at this fabulous resort. Even though we were only there overnight, the staff was extremely accommodating. We were given a comfortable room and all the amenities of someone paying to stay here for a week. Could not have been more impressed. I would definitely stay here again for a much longer time. Totally Awesome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to serve you.
Always at your service and look forward to the next time with us you can be a little more days with us.

We will be waiting for you.

Best Regards,

Guest Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed 10 days this trip and there were a total of 10 travelers. Food was great, also some of the same staff still there. Bar waiters, Angel & Benjamin are awesome. Simon one of our regular waiters was great. Freddie in activities always will make sure you have a great time. & Marco and Perla in the activity center are super and will make sure you have a good time. We think the staff is what makes us keep coming back. The hotel is getting run down and could use some renovations. This would be our only complaint. Otherwise a great value and the staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spaceneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback about your recent stay with us, know that we have loyal guests and more than anything happy with our service as you, full us of happiness.

We'll be waiting for you at your next visit to Puerto Vallarta.

Best Regards,

Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.9 mi away
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Valla...
#52 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#34 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,372 reviews
3.1 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#20 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#22 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto ...
#27 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
9.2 mi away
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta
#33 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive

Property: Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Address: Paseo De La Marina Sur 7 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#26 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Mexico from the moment you enter Meliá Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive. This complex four-star luxury under the concept All Inclusive, has 318 rooms and suites and offers guests a variety of dining options and recreational activities perfect whether you're looking for a romantic getaway, a family vacation, or planning a corporate meeting. Overlooking Marina Vallarta, in one of the most exclusive and serene neighborhoods in Puerto Vallarta, just 5 minute ride from the airport or 10 minutes to the town center and a chip shot walk to the 18 hole/ 72 par Marina Vallarta Golf Club. The property has a timeless, tropical charm thanks to large, open, airy communal spaces, serene eco-friendly gardens (alive with iguanas, ducks, coy, birds) and wide-open water views. Traveling with children? Meliá Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive is a family friendly hotel offering baby-sitting services led by trained and certified baby sitters. The Kids & Co Clubs are available for children from 4 months to 11 years old. Kids activities include arts and crafts, billiards, Ping-Pong, foosball, arcade games, and more. Attention: TOBACCO SMOKE-FREE HOTEL IN GUEST ROOMS, ROOM BALCONIES AND ENCLOSED AREAS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Sol Melia Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing