We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True Mexican resort hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort
Ranked #36 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“True Mexican resort hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

First let me say that I am not a big Mexican food fan... That said, we had a wonderful week stay at this hotel. Our room, one bedroom,living area and full kitchen, was very nice and well appointed. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. They helped us set up a few trips and tours of the city.
Now, about the food. Like I said I am not big on Mexican food and I think the food was designed for Native Mexican tastes. So don't use this part of my review as a big part of your decision making to reserve time there. My wife did like their food....
We truly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    856
    356
    184
    126
See reviews for
879
716
68
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Comfortable room and great view and privacy from bottom floor. Sky bar is a gem with friendly service and views. Store nearby so cooked many meals. Massages a good price but amateur. Pool way too crowded so I didn't even bother. Huge loud group took over grounds. No room to swim, sunbathe or attempt to have any peace. Took an hour to get a club sandwich and soup at restaurant. Pushy timeshare concierge. Internet should be free.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank divegalcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ags
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Unforgettable experience. Nice room, grat space, location and view. Nice place & service, employees were very attentive also with the kids. The pool and surrounding were very clean, there was somebody cleaning all the time. Nice job.
I personally loved the sky lounge. Good service you don't need to get out of the hotel to have some fun, great if you have kids because youre not far away in case they need somthing. Good idea!
Quite good for a family trip to have fun and rest.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chihuahua, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

it was a weekend to remember a beautiful experience in the company of my familiy, i felt at home, the facilities are wonderful, the staff very professional, the hotel is beautiful, very clean beach yes

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alejandro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

IF you have children and enjoy meeting other families from Mexico, this place is SO adept at providing excellent service to family vacations, I would recommend it very much. Single or gay, maybe not so much!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

It´s hard to find fault with such a well organized resort, however your location with a dirty playa & water caused by Rio Ameca and Rio Piteal pouring into the ocean near by makes spending any time in the ocean very uninteresting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ab
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

My daughter & I just spent a week at Plaza Pelican Grand we enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. The food had good variety each day and was very good. the food was always hot and tasted delicious. There were plenty of chairs pool side each day. the pool overlooks the ocean and down town PV my favorite place to spend the day. The sky bar has a fantastic view at night overlooking all of PV great place to relax, listen to music and have a night cap. this is a small resort so you don't have the noise, line ups, etc. of a larger resort. I loved my stay there and look forward to going back again with my husband.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Knecht V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
2.3 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#26 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#23 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
2.3 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#29 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#22 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#35 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resort
Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resor...
#45 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort

Property: Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort
Address: Jose Clemente Orozco # 131 | Zona Hotelera Las Glorias, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#21 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort situated on beautiful Las Glorias, surrounded by colorful tropical vegetation. facing the Pacific in Puerto Vallarta, close to shops, Teatro Vallarta, Malecon, Caballito, restaurants, and attractions, only 15 minutes from the Puerto Vallarta International Airport (PVR) and 7 minutes from downtown. The layout offers private and quiet areas, as well as active areas for recreation.The hotel offers amenities like outdoor pool, a childrens pool, two aerial Jacuzzis with bay view, a health club, and a childrens club, concierge desk, Spa, Bali beds, wireless Internet access (surcharge) is available in public areas, wedding services and complimentary guest parking is limited, Sky lounge Bar, tennis court, karaoke room, game room, a buffet restaurant and two a la carte restaurant for dinner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Hotel
Pelicanos Puerto Vallarta
Plaza Pelicanos Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Pelicanos Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach
Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing