We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #44 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply Paradise”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Golden Crown Paradise Resort in Puerto Vallarta is not the newest of hotels but it is by far one of the best values for you money. That being said one must take a realistic look at everything. The property is small which allows for some very personable relationships to be formed with the staff. Staff quickly learns the little things about your preferences such as you like ice tea with dinner or you prefer red or white wine etc. Service all around the resort is done with a smile and a genuine effort to meet any request made. The property is on the ocean and anyone from the coast will tell you that coastal property needs constant maintenance and the resort has a full time staff that does nothing but maintain the property not only from an equipment point of view but keeping the property looking well by scraping and painting various areas that are ravaged by the salt air. The beds are not soft, so unless you like a hard bed you can request a foam topper be put on your bed but these are limited in number and my wife and I have found an easy and inexpensive fix for this problem. We took 3 thin pool floats that we placed under the mattress pad on the bed and had no more issues with the hardness of the mattress. Food at the resort is always plentiful. There is food being served all day and into the evening at the Bella Vista Restaurant by the pool. Additionally there are 3 other restaurants that are open for dinner. One is Los Gallos next to Bella Vista and then there are the fine dining restaurants, Salvadore's and Paradise. While I have dined at both I prefer the view and the management of Paradise. The Paradise is managed by Hipolito "Poly" Pelayo. Poly makes it his mission to see to it that dining at the Paradise Restaurant is an experience that will enhance your vacation. Poly also comes around after dinner and will offer guest a sexy coffee......say yes whatever you do. Sexy coffee made by Poly is a show and a wonderful after dinner drink when he is done.

I think that it is important to point out that people that go to this resort or any other resort in Mexico and complain that their stay is not up to par with what they would find in the U.S. are forgetting that they are in Mexico and it is not their pristine world that they live in and that maybe they should relax and enjoy the experience of another culture. If you go somewhere expecting it to be like what you left behind then why go at all....just do us all a favor and stay at home if you can't or won't appreciate the hard working attitude that is prevalent throughout Mexico and especially at Golden Crown Paradise

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kyle_A_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Kyle_A_Walker,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your views with the TripAdvisor community, and are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay.

Here at the Golden Crown Paradise, we strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy and have come to expect from us over the years. It is therefore very rewarding when this has been achieved and our efforts kindly recognized by valued guests such as yourself. Your kind comments on the high standards of service from our staff have been shared with the team, and we are all delighted to have made such a positive impression. I’m also quite sure that Poly will be encouraged by your kind words.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Please do let us know when you plan to return, so that we may welcome you personally.

Warm regards,
Katarina P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    787
    426
    196
    145
See reviews for
203
1,166
82
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penryn, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is an average hotel, nothing outstanding about it, could be anywhere. We picked it because it was closer to the town and had a lovely beach. Needs a lot of maintenance in the rooms. Although the public areas are clean and lovely, the rooms were not kept too clean, could have just been the maid we had, I don't know. The first three days there, the service was below par, and the food was awful. Then the corporate people came in for a couple of days and everything really improved as far as service and the quality of the food. So, not sure if that will continue for the future, but we certainly appreciated it. One word of warning - the specialty restaurants will not let you in if you are male and do not have on long pants. It was like 100 degrees with 100 percent humidity, and my husband had on a nice button up shirt and dress shorts and they wouldn't let us in for our reservation. Behind us was a man in levis and a t-shirt with writing on it and they let him in. I was obviously upset at that, plus the host was very rude. All in all, I would not return to that hotel. Only two service people were kind to us, and that was after giving them a huge tip.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies, but get a deluxe ocean view room and you will get nice breezes from the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear carol s,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel.

I am disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Here at the Golden Crown Paradise, we pride ourselves on the high standards of service that we provide, that our guests enjoy and have come to expect from us over the years, and the experience you have indicated is very unlike us and certainly not how we usually operate.

While I’m pleased that you found the location favorable, it is always concerning to read that our guests did not have a pleasant stay and that we were not able to deliver the service they expected, please rest assured that we take all feedback and comments on board to ensure the team benefit and learn from it.

Once again, I am very sorry that your experience with us was not as positive as you would have liked, but thank you for sharing this with us, and we do hope to one day welcome you back to the Golden Crown Paradise and provide you with a positive experience.

Kind regards,
Katarina P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed for a week at the end of July. We have stayed at other all inclusive resorts so with saying that, this resort could use some improvement but for the price it was acceptable. The staff is excellent, outstanding Beach Bar And Salvador's staff. Thank you for the great service and making us feel so welcome. The rooms were fine, very clean but same issue as other guests with lack of face clothes and bath mats. Food was very good. Easy to book reservations. Waiter at pool was great. Quite a laid back feel, not a lot of rules, very casual. Overall we had a nice time, would return once renovations are done, rumor has it updates are on the way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hello Terri M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent stay. We strive on a daily basis to exceed guest expectations and it looks as though we were able to achieve this in some areas of your stay, while you consider we need to make some improvements in others. Our goal is to provide great service and help create memorable experiences, and we have shared your feedback and recognition with the areas mentioned to our respective Hotel departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Puerto Vallarta!

Kind regards,
Katarina P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Nothing much wrong with the resort itself, on par with the price. But it was advertised as adult only and it was overrun by rude, obnoxious, drunk 18 yr olds who vomited off their balconies, in the pool and in the planting areas. At first management was unwilling to do much, but after repeated incidents and persistent complaining our room was upgraded and we were moved away from the group. This did nothing to remedy the terrible behaviour in the common areas of the resort. They said they would talk to the tour group leaders, tour company blah, blah, blah but nothing seemed to change. If these sort of shenanigans don't appeal to you, this is not the resort for you. We certainly will not be going back.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank chili_the_penguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hello chili_the_penguin,

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your stay with us.
We do apologize for the disturbance you experienced; I must say that we rarely have this kind of complaints at the resort. The group you are referring to were young adults that got out of hand, we have spoken with the travel agency and stressed the importance that we do not accept this type of groups.
Please rest assured that our team will arduously work to address and control any noise situation caused by customers whose behavior is affecting other guests, as we do hope all our guest have an enjoyable and relaxing experience.
Thank you for posting.

Kind regards,
Katarina P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have been to this resort for a total of 6 times in a row now. Every person I have brought to this resort has gone back times after and even convince other friends to go. Staff are amazing (to say the least), they are so helpful and make you feel right at home. From the pool you are beachfront and able to soak in the ocean view. Rooms are awesome,all of them I have had, are in view of the ocean. My family continues to go back as there is no resort at this point that could ever top it! Such great experiences and activities at this resort that make you never want to leave! If you are considering this resort all I can say is GO!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello lyndsay l,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort from your sixth experience . Your five point rating is appreciated as it lets others know that our resort is outstanding and should be considered when looking for a resort experience here in Puerto Vallarta.

We hope you join us again and appreciate your loyalty and for recommending us to your family and friends.

All the best,
Katarina P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suisun City, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Booked our travel through Apple Vacations. This was supposed to be a 5 apple resort. Not even close!. We arrived at the resort at midnight. There was only one staff member at the desk who checked us in. He didn't tell us anything about the resort. He just gave us our room keys. When we got to our room, it looked a little old and out dated, no floor towels for the shower....no extras and the ironing board was falling apart! The next morning we were wondering around the place aimlessly trying to check out the amenities. When we went to the desk to ask questions about what to do, we were lured into going to the "90 minute presentation" for timeshares. This ended up being a 3 1/2 hour ordeal! They would not take NO for answer! It was constant pressure. There goes part of our day with added frustration. The only way we knew what this resort was about was because of the presentation. They gave us a tour. There were two sides to this place. A family side and an adult side! Who would've known! The food was substandard and the service was absolutely horrible. I had to get up several times at each meal and ask for more coffee, beverages, and condiments. They made us feel invisible.(on the adult side buffet) On the other hand, Jose on the family side was the best waiter ever!
I guess my expectations were a little higher for a 5 apple resort. I vacationed at the Dreams Villa Magna two months ago and it was a 6 apple resort. It should have been rated higher than that. It was a fantastic resort! I figured that this place would be a close tie. It was more like a 3 apple resort. Never again! This place would be a great place for families. There are more activities for kids and it seems like the service was better.

Room Tip: All the rooms are "ocean view". Avoid a room near the bar and food areas. It was super lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Jennifer W,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you had a negative perception of our hotel and left disappointed. Perhaps, we were not the type of hotel that appropriately met your needs. I do wish that you had brought up your various concerns to management while you were staying with us and we may have been able to address them directly.

Please feel free to contact me if you would care to further discuss your stay. Thank you for your comments.

Kind regards,
Katarina P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed for a week in July/Aug this year and had a great time. Staff were attentive and kind. It's clear the property is gently aging but we saw maintenance several times such as painting, etc. Always staff cleaning too!
Food was also very enjoyable. We will definitely go back.
I would love to see improvement on linens and "beds" under canopies outside need replacement.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narissa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello Narissa Y,

We love to hear when our guests return home with positive experience from their vacation and wish to come back to the resort. Thank you for telling us about your stay and letting us know about the areas you consider need improvement.
We hope to see you soon!

Warmest regards,
Katarina P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Valla...
#49 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,644 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
758 reviews
3.4 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#24 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#38 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,607 reviews
2.2 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#25 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#21 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta

Property: Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta
Address: Av. de las Garzas S/N | Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#23 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#24 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort where our unmatched personalized and friendly service are a cut above the rest with a great location just 10 minutes from downtown and 15 minutes from the International Airport. As an adults-only all-inclusive resort, our focus is on pampering, tranquility, and rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Golden Crown Paradise Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing