We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vallarta Torre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vallarta Torre
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Paula, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was a perfect place to stay on our first stay in PV. It was a great location, a small place with a kitchen and store across the street. We were on the 5th floor with great views, a balcony to have our coffee and mexican pastry in the am and a place to enjoy the evening after the sun goes down. It was extremely hot and humid during our stay> The staff was friendly (especially Yuri), the rooms very clean. A nice pool, beach, good restaurant, a happy hour from 5 to 7 pm. No crazy loud music, but the hotel next door did until late.
watch out for relentless vendors on the beach and anyone super friendly downtown people who all want to sell you a tour, fishing trip or something else< especially timeshares-it was very tiring after the first day.
Oh and watch out after you get out of the arrival area, they shuffle you to a room full of timeshare sellers, high priced taxi drivers, who took up at least a half hour of our time, talking your ear off. just head straight out the exit, to find a reasonable taxi ride or just take the bus to your hotel for 7.5 pesos!

Room Tip: above the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LoveChickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    43
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
42
71
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first time visiting Vallarta Torre. We stayed as a guest of a VI owner.
We had a one bedroom condo on the second floor. The condo was plenty big enough for my husband and I and our son. There was a murphy bed in the living room. The full-size kitchen had all the ammenities we needed. The bathroom was big and had a large shower.

The location is perfect. There's agrocery store across the street. If you take the alleyway, the walk to the grocery store is super short. In the grocery store parking lot is a bus stop where you can catch a bus downtown. The mall and Walmart are also within walking distance, maybe three or flour blocks. The beach area is nice and less crowded than the beaches further south. During the day there can be a lot of noise from the resort next door as there are a lot of young people hollering and listening to dance music. The noise never bothered us and it wasn't loud at night.

The staff was amazing and very helpful and the ammenities are great.
The restaurant serves delicious Mexican food. Don't get discouraged when they serve a basket of white toast, your chips and salsa are coming.The vegetable fajitas are especially good. Sunday brunch is also very good. There are Mexican and American dishes and an omlet station. The pancakes were delicious.

There's a small cafe that has basic necessities, baked goods, coffee, a few rental DVDs, and a book/magazine exchange. You can also buy stamps here and use the computers and printer. There's a fee to use the computer, unless you're checking in for your departure flight.

Outside is a heated full-size pool, 3.5'-5'11"; a small kiddie pool; a hot tub; shuffleboard; and lounge chairs.

We never felt unsafe during our eight day stay. We walked to the bus stop, rode the bus, and walked around downtown daily and never had any issues. We felt safer here than in any big U.S. city.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. I definately recommend it.


Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank halo_zandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JABoughton, Director Inventory Management at Vallarta Torre, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I see you offered up some wonderful advice to future guests. Thank you for sharing. Please come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed in the 4 bedroom penthouse and had the best time! As a VI owner this was our first time using our timeshare and couldn't of had a better time. The happy hr and food at the restaurant were excellent along with the service. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelK94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My friend's family has been staying at Vallarta Torre for about 40 years, and this year I had the privilege of going with them.

They know a lot of the staff who have been working there for over 20 years! It was really great to see how well taken care of and well known my friend's parents were. The staff members at Vallarta Torre are extremely hospitable and caring.

The rooms make you feel like you're at home and the whole place feels like one big family! They keep everything super clean, the food and drinks are great, and they have bingo every night at 4pm which was always a fun time:)

Stay at the Vallarta Torre if you want a genuine and authentic experience. It's so much more unique than all the regular high rise resorts.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We are timeshare owners at VT. We go back every year! You can't find a place with better service. The staff goes out of their way to be friendly and accommodating and the food is the BEST! Plenty to do at the resort and very convenient to take a taxi or bus to other locations.

Room Tip: Gorgeous views from every room. If you can get the penthouse, you will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank love2go2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is not our first stay in Puerto Vallarta, but the first time to exchange for a 1 bdrm at Vallarta Torre.
First off, even though you are less than 2 miles from Puerto Vallarta airport, the taxi ride is a fixed $215 peso fare. No haggling. From VT back to the airport it's $100 pesos. Normal taxi fares are listed on a board near the entrance.
VT is one of the oldest resorts in PV. It is small with towering resorts on either side. Small pool but nice access to the beach. Security is good, staff friendly and helpful. Typically styled rooms,somewhat dated, but clean and pretty comfortable. Full kitchen.

There is a pool bar with a happy hour late in the day, but we found it faster,easier, and cheaper to purchase the drink ingredients at the grocery store, Soriano's which is right across the street from VT. (We could make our drinks in plastic glasses and get back to the pool in less than 10 min.) Actually, the back of the grocery store faces VT and most shoppers take the little 'alley-way' short cut to get to the entrance of the store.
We found this store to have everything we needed and at good prices. We compared their prices to the Walmart in Nuevo Vallarta the following week and found that Soriano's was actually cheaper! Great Mexican pastries in the bakery--we enjoyed walking over each day and selecting two different ones to try the following morning with our coffee. YUM!
We found there was a wide variety of people at this small resort: a mix of families with children, couples, and even a few singles. Although they do have some activities during the day and evening, this is not the great place for those out for the big party atmosphere.
Mid-week clean only, but you can exchange your pool towels at the front desk anytime you wanted.
There is an on-site restaurant which is all right. We had a breakfast there once-nothing to get too excited about, but they do have a special for each day and there always seemed to be quite a few diners.
You are only a short walk from the marina so you have a bird's eye view when the cruise ships come in. Quite a sight!
Recommend you dine at Vista Grill-spectacular view of PV at sunset. Request a seat on the terrace. You are treated very well and you'll love the menu. A bit on the pricey side, but worth the price. Have the front desk make your reservation.
Another place we ate was the Happy Lobster. I had the sea bass fillet mignon-the fillet was curled up and cooked with bacon and garlic and butter. It's probably the best fish I've ever had. We didn't do this, but if you get a card from the front desk, you might get a free drink. This place was recommended by 3 taxi drivers, someone staying at the resort, and the front desk. My mouth is watering for that fish!
Check-in and check out were a snap. And the exchange rate at the desk was $12.4 which was much better than most places including the banks!
We're already missing PV--warm sun and beach and friendly people. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms face the ocean, but if you can get a room 3rd floor or higher, you'll hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Retiredbarnqueen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were so lucky to stay at Vallarta Torre a couple of weeks ago. Our friends who have a time share gifted over to us 1 bedroom condo while they were down in PV for vacation.

I cannot tell you how charming and how much we loved this place. From the time you get to the property, you are greeted by employees who are charming and so welcoming. Everyone from the front desk, bartendars, servers, house cleaning are so nice. They make you feel like you are visiting their home. We had some of the best Margarita's I've had in a long time.

There is a nice beach and it is beautiful to walk the beach in the morning along with everyone else for a little bit of exercising.

They also have a restaurant on site and the menu selection has some very nice choices that are very good and reasonably priced. Each night they have a special.

While they are located or I should say sandwiched between 2 larger resorts, I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Our room was clean and there are sufficient dishes, pots, towels and anything else you may need. There is a very nice grocery store about 1 1/2 blocks away so you can get fresh fruit, snacks and/or food if you wish to do so.

All of the rooms look out towards the Ocean just as the picture shows. There are about 96 units with a mix of 1 and 2 bedroom condo's. If you are able to stay here, forget the places closer into town and stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#33 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,382 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#14 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#20 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Valla...
#52 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & ...
#26 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
1.3 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#8 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vallarta Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vallarta Torre

Property: Vallarta Torre
Address: Paseo De Las Garzas #168, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Vallarta Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vallarta Torre Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing