We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quinta Maria Cortez
Nearby Hotels
US$331
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$305
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
US$523
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$487
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
234
16
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
16
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen aircasa tres vidasbreakfast was delicioustoaster ovenwalk southalejandro suiteunique roomsminute beach walkcharming b bbed and breakfastconchas chinassound of the wavesfresh squeezed ojevery morningother guestsrooftop terraceyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Overall excellent experience. Secluded beach, priceless charm, great staff and perfect place for those seeking more than a "chain" can deliver.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ralzja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed at this beachfront hotel for one evening...only wish it had been more. The rooms were well equipped, the staff was exceptionally accommodating, the beach was very private, the terraces endless, and the views were spectacular. We were a large group, but felt like we were the only ones in the hotel. Each room is designed for comfort and quiet. Our plan included breakfast in the morning which was made to order. I had the huevos rancheros. I have had this dish numerous times and I must say that this one was my favorite. I would love to have the recipe.

I admit the hotel was out of town a little, but the cabs we called were there in less than five minutes and we enjoy the serenity the location has to offer. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PVSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We spent only a few nights here but enjoyed the location and the service. The area is very quaint and removed slightly from the mobs of people in the adjacent hotel zone.

We stayed in room Jessica which was very basic, but comfortable and nicely decorated. The ceilings are very low so if you're much over 6', I wouldn't recommend this room.

We will stay here again, but will select a more spacious room next time and stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bwf180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Quinta Maria Cortez has a European old world charm about it, and it’s something else! It is very old with thick walls, narrow doors and hallways and I wouldn’t change a thing. We stayed in the Ana Gabriela suite. Simply gorgeous, with breathtaking views of the ocean. It has an open air concept with the patio doors to the bedroom and bath wide open to the sea which could take a bit of getting used to. The doors can close if you prefer.

As said by others, there are a lot of stairs, but worth the climb. There was a small but deep dipping pool for our use and of course lounge chairs on the beach. The beach is rugged, rocky and gorgeous. Imagine a sunset from your room with sailboats passing by right in front of you and a cruise ship passing by in the distance.

There was a convenience store within walking distance where we bought sandwiches and drinks to eat from our sitting area overlooking the view. In the evening we took a taxi ‘downtown’ for wining and dining, about a 10 minute drive. Very easy, and the hotel arranged the taxi for us.

Breakfast was amazing, so much to choose from, served with class and elegance. There was a computer for guests to use in the main area. We were only able to stay one night, but it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank countrycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

My wife and I just returned from a ten day visit to QMC... It was wonderful!

No need to recount all the good things others have said, we agree with it all! Gorgeous! And with service second to none! We especially want to call out the hospitality and professionalism of Jose (the GM) and Roberto!

Our one caveat... The property is very "vertical" which means lots of stairs. We stayed in the Maximiliano on the top level. Breath taking views, lovely constant sea breeze, we pretty much had the roof garden to ourselves but it's quite hike up narrow stairs with no railings.I use a cane for walking and it was a bit challenging but doable... And worth the effort!

We highly recommend QMC!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yojimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews