We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quinta Maria Cortez
Nearby Hotels
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$305
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$487
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
234
16
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
16
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen aircasa tres vidasbreakfast was delicioustoaster ovenwalk southalejandro suiteunique roomsminute beach walkcharming b bbed and breakfastconchas chinassound of the wavesfresh squeezed ojevery morningother guestsrooftop terraceyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 days. We only planned for 5 and were going to spend 4 at the Rivera del Rio. However when we went to Rivera del Rio we quickly saw that they fell far short from the experience, view and Service at QMC. Everything about QMC is perfect. The staff (Jose, Julian, Humberto and Jimmy) were beyond accommodating. They did everything they could to make our stay feel like we are at home. Including booking me a fishing trip and cooking our catch for a special dinner. Breakfast every morning was an great experience. We hardly ever bought lunch since it was so much food.

We stayed in both the Maximillian and Guadalupe suites. Both were fantastic. The Maximillian was a little less elderly friendly due to all the stairs and lack of accessories in the main suite. But the Maximillian view is second to none.

I could write six pages of info. At the end of the day this is the spot if you are looking for a phenomenal B&B or Boutique Hotel. It is very close to all the action of downtown but far enough that many times we had our own beach.

I will recommend to everyone

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Esto123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel. It's quaint, charming and yet elegant at the same time. The staff is attentive and friendly. It feels like your in your own private home on the beach. Just a short
walk into town yet you feel like your away from it all. I will definitely be back...
Sara from Los Angeles.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socialsara50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights here to celebrate our 15th anniversary. The house is so incredible, layer upon layer of twists and turns and charm. Every room, balcony, and window has an amazing view. We were so happy with our room, the beach, the food, and the service - the service was probably the best thing about our stay. The staff was so helpful and sincere. Every cab driver that dropped us off commented on the safe, quiet, and high-end neighborhood. The B&B is a short taxi from the Zona Romantica, and a somewhat further drive to the marina and excursion points. We had a wonderful experience, and I felt like I was saying goodbye to friends when we left for the airport.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Guadalupe suite, which is in the bottom of the house, with beach access. It was beautiful. The entire house includes many flights of stairs, but we thought it was worth it, for the views and the charm that each level lent. Be sure to take enough pesos - you get a cheaper price when negotiating with cab drivers if you can pay in pesos. Also, if you plan to do many excursions from the marina area, be aware that it's somewhat of a trek across town. If you want to play on the beach and visit the Zona Romantica, this is the place for you. Yes, there are rocks, but it didn't hinder us at all from swimming around. Also, the restaurant down the beach, La Playita - go at sunset.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The QMC is a luxurious and classic PV bed and breakfast about a 5 min ($6) cab ride from the Zona Romantica. We stayed in the Maria, which was an incredibly romantic and very comfortable room. The website pictures give you a sense of the beauty, but everything about the hotel and that room is top end. The staff are very kind and helpful. They were very accommodating in the kitchen and made us gluten free/vegetarian breakfasts. There was a small and lovely private pool with a beach view. The beach right at the base of the hotel is beautiful. They put chairs out in the am for hotel guests. It's a 20 min and slightly adventurous/rocky walk along the beach to the centro/ZR. There's an outdoor hotel restaurant (La Playita) a nice 15 min walk South on the beach that has Sunday brunch and lunch/dinner.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We recently returned from a vacation at the Quinta Maria Cortez and absolutely loved it. It was charming and beautiful and the staff were top-notch. Jose, the manager, greeted us upon our arrival and was friendly and helpful during our entire stay. We stayed in the Guadalupe suite and the views and proximity to the beach were unbelievable. We also had the beach to ourselves most of the time, which was a welcome change from the other sections of the beach we walked along that were crowded and full of vendors. The walk in to town was not exactly a leisurely stroll, as there were rocks to climb, but it didn't deter us from making the walk several times and it was nice to be close enough to walk in for lunch or dinner. I loved how quiet the hotel was and you almost felt like you had the place to yourself, except for the other guests you would see at breakfast, with whom it was fun to get to know. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to get away to a quiet and relaxing vacation. There are no swim-up bars, buffets, or drinks brought to you on the beach, so if that is what you are looking for then you would be better off at a big resort. But if you are looking for a top-notch hotel with incredible charm, fantastic views and a wonderfully private beach - this place is for you!

Room Tip: You can't beat the beach access from the Guadalupe suite! Its literally right outside your door.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews