We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Once Agian!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quinta Maria Cortez
Certificate of Excellence
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Once Agian!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Once again our stay was amazing! We stayed at QMC last year and thoroughly enjoyed it and vowed to go back….we did and were not disappointed. The entire staff was the same and they remembered us which you don’t find often. Last year we stayed at the Maximiliano and this year we were in the Ana Gabriel….both are great rooms. Julian, Roberto and Jose are the best…their hospitality was unbelievable and we will continue to return. I would highly recommend this place if you truly want to relax and detach from the world.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    15
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
154
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The staff was incredibly friendly and the breakfasts were delicious. Something to note is that the beds are nice and firm, which was perfect for my bad back, but might not be everyone's cup of tea. I would go back right now if I could! It's my favorite place to stay in all of my travels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 days. We only planned for 5 and were going to spend 4 at the Rivera del Rio. However when we went to Rivera del Rio we quickly saw that they fell far short from the experience, view and Service at QMC. Everything about QMC is perfect. The staff (Jose, Julian, Humberto and Jimmy) were beyond accommodating. They did everything they could to make our stay feel like we are at home. Including booking me a fishing trip and cooking our catch for a special dinner. Breakfast every morning was an great experience. We hardly ever bought lunch since it was so much food.

We stayed in both the Maximillian and Guadalupe suites. Both were fantastic. The Maximillian was a little less elderly friendly due to all the stairs and lack of accessories in the main suite. But the Maximillian view is second to none.

I could write six pages of info. At the end of the day this is the spot if you are looking for a phenomenal B&B or Boutique Hotel. It is very close to all the action of downtown but far enough that many times we had our own beach.

I will recommend to everyone

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Esto123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel. It's quaint, charming and yet elegant at the same time. The staff is attentive and friendly. It feels like your in your own private home on the beach. Just a short
walk into town yet you feel like your away from it all. I will definitely be back...
Sara from Los Angeles.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socialsara50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights here to celebrate our 15th anniversary. The house is so incredible, layer upon layer of twists and turns and charm. Every room, balcony, and window has an amazing view. We were so happy with our room, the beach, the food, and the service - the service was probably the best thing about our stay. The staff was so helpful and sincere. Every cab driver that dropped us off commented on the safe, quiet, and high-end neighborhood. The B&B is a short taxi from the Zona Romantica, and a somewhat further drive to the marina and excursion points. We had a wonderful experience, and I felt like I was saying goodbye to friends when we left for the airport.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Guadalupe suite, which is in the bottom of the house, with beach access. It was bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The QMC is a luxurious and classic PV bed and breakfast about a 5 min ($6) cab ride from the Zona Romantica. We stayed in the Maria, which was an incredibly romantic and very comfortable room. The website pictures give you a sense of the beauty, but everything about the hotel and that room is top end. The staff are very kind and helpful. They were very accommodating in the kitchen and made us gluten free/vegetarian breakfasts. There was a small and lovely private pool with a beach view. The beach right at the base of the hotel is beautiful. They put chairs out in the am for hotel guests. It's a 20 min and slightly adventurous/rocky walk along the beach to the centro/ZR. There's an outdoor hotel restaurant (La Playita) a nice 15 min walk South on the beach that has Sunday brunch and lunch/dinner.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We recently returned from a vacation at the Quinta Maria Cortez and absolutely loved it. It was charming and beautiful and the staff were top-notch. Jose, the manager, greeted us upon our arrival and was friendly and helpful during our entire stay. We stayed in the Guadalupe suite and the views and proximity to the beach were unbelievable. We also had the beach to ourselves most of the time, which was a welcome change from the other sections of the beach we walked along that were crowded and full of vendors. The walk in to town was not exactly a leisurely stroll, as there were rocks to climb, but it didn't deter us from making the walk several times and it was nice to be close enough to walk in for lunch or dinner. I loved how quiet the hotel was and you almost felt like you had the place to yourself, except for the other guests you would see at breakfast, with whom it was fun to get to know. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to get away to a quiet and relaxing vacation. There are no swim-up bars, buffets, or drinks brought to you on the beach, so if that is what you are looking for then you would be better off at a big resort. But if you are looking for a top-notch hotel with incredible charm, fantastic views and a wonderfully private beach - this place is for you!

Room Tip: You can't beat the beach access from the Guadalupe suite! Its literally right outside your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.5 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#10 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
695 reviews
2.9 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Karma Boutique Resort
Casa Karma Boutique Resort
#38 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
87 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
503 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
#12 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
7,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Maria Cortez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Maria Cortez

Property: Quinta Maria Cortez
Address: Calle Sagitario 126 | Playa Conchas Chinas, Puerto Vallarta 48399, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Maria Cortez 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric All-Suite B&B in Mediterranean-style architecture, situated on a secluded beach. 7 Suites on 8 levels all with private bath, kitchenettes and great views along with whimsical curios and original art. A roof top terrace great for watching sunsets along with a terrace on the beach for soaking in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quinta Maria Cortez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Maria Cortez Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing