We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost beachfront and CHEAP”
Review of Hotel Posada Lily

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Posada Lily
Ranked #29 of 73 Puerto Vallarta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Only 1/2 block to Playa Los Muertos, yet one of the most reasonably priced in the area. Small, but very comfortable and clean. Not many rooms, but the 2nd floor corner room is really nice…great mattress and bed linens which is rare in Mexico. Best bang for the buck near the beach, especially if traveling solo or as a couple. Can be a tad noisy because it sits on the corner of Olas Altas, close to Andale, which is quite noisy late at night, but it's THE bar for gringos on the south side, which is another plus for Lily. Just walk up the steps and you'll see the office/closet LOL). Enjoy, I sure have on multiple trips. They are often booked solid, don't think they take online reservations.













TOW

Room Tip: Ask to see what's available, they are quite accommodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank zou2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

I really liked this place. The location is amazing, right in the middle of the Romantic Zone, 1/2 block from the beach, right by all the beach restaurants where you can watch the sunset every single night. I ambled in a 3 block radius to Langostinos, Cuatas y Cuetes, Andales, and Pakos Takos? The rooms are very large and bright (a little too bright at night with the street lights and thin curtains -- bring sometime to hang over them? Room 6 was cute. But it was too bright at night so I moved to an "inside room" which had an airshaft as the only window. Very dark and a little creepy at first but I felt safe and it was quiet cool inside my little cave. What I really love is that you ask for a room and they say OK and put your name on a piece of paper which they stick ontop of the key. That's your reservation. You pay in cash. No credit cards, no deposits. Just like the old times.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the light the balcony rooms have great little views and are roomy. I believe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaquelSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This 'hotelito' is right in the center of old town Vallarta, a few steps away from the beach, and withing walking distance of everything. Great location and good value.
You can go to the beach, get a room with or without balcony, walk the malecon downtown or just stay in old town. Family run. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anitaInJocotepec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I mean, really. You're literally steps from the beach, on Badillo, a few blocks walking from the bus stops on Insurgentes, and just down the block from Joe Jack's Fish Shack and Las Ollas.
Location is prime.
Staff - depends. When I checked in, super friendly and helpful guy. When I left - a few grunts, and I was the only one being polite (saying "gracias.") So mixed on that.

Great value. 400 pesos, for what it is. Only two drawbacks I experienced:
-Room I was in was super dark, window facing an airshaft. So dark I partied and slept until afternoon sometimes b/c I thought it was still early it was so dark.

-The MASSIVE cockroach that crawled up a wall at 4 in the morning. Couldn't even scrape the splatter off the wall after, it was so huge. Guess I hit it pretty hard. I suppose it's to be expected in tropical places, but I hadn't seen any before. Left a day or so after that.

Still, all in all, 4 stars.. no one's perfect, and this is a great value (was down the street, checked at some mega-hotel: 1000 pesos.)

Room Tip: Try to get one with some light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prospects_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

The people were very nice here. The room was as we expected, nice and clean, fabulous location. We had 2 beds - one "Mexican" style (hard) and the other was very comfortable! So we just slept in the softer one. We were very happy and enjoyed our stay. The cafe below was convenient, and the location is basically right in the centre of everything you want: good restaurants, bank, bars, beach, and buses, without the noise and hassle of the larger hotels around. The only thing was that it cost us $70 a night which we felt was a little 'high' for what is was, as other places that had pools, bars, restaurants, etc, were about the same price.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LolaRamona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I have stayed here a few times and as much as I look at other available options I feel a need to return. It's nothing fancy or shiny, but it's clean, in a great location, and nice people.

You won't find booking online, have to call but it's totally worth the effort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This is one of my favorite hotels in Mexico. It's clean, whitewashed, with a balcony and cute color painting. It's cheap and right off the beach and comfortable. Nothing fancy. No great service. Just a clean, close spot to the beach and with a great coffee shop across the street. If you want to experience real Mexico, stay here. The location is great, in old town.

Room Tip: You can ask to see the rooms. Some are a little loud...it's Mexcio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marysue007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.5 mi away
Azteca Hotel
Azteca Hotel
#95 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#56 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
385 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#26 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belmar
Hotel Belmar
#61 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#25 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#15 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada Lily? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada Lily

Address: Calle Basilio Badillo # 109 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £18 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Posada Lily Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing