We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa de los Arcos
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Casa Cupula(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pinnacle Resorts 220(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinnacle Resorts 180(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Frankfurt(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mercurio(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
242
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsbanderas bayhot tubpalapa suitehome away from homedipping poolsusan davidshort walk down the hillpersonal cookwarm hospitalitylarge terraceliving spacelittle piece of paradisecomfortable staylike coming homeopen airmexican culture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

It was a very nice experience staying at Casa de los Arcos. This is said after spending two nights at the very exclusive and expensive Hacienda San Angel. Although we enjoyed our two nights there, it was much more comfortable staying with David and Susan at Casa de los Arcos.
We wish we could have spent more than two nights at Casa de los Arcos, but time did not permit. On our first day, Susan gave us a little tour of the area and took us to buy groceries. On our second night we enjoyed guacamole and margaritas with Susan and her husband David in their villa. Susan's margaritas and guacamole were great and we enjoyed our conversation over a beautiful sunset.
Much to our surprise, David offered to drive us to a remote beach to continue on our journey to another resort. A taxi would have been quite expensive and it was far more enjoyable to have David drive us. During the journey, he shared with us the different activities that he offers his guests that are able to stay with him longer. We missed out on the trips that he offers his guests with his boat such as whale watching. Perhaps next time...
One cautious note...Be careful not to lock the outer door to the villa and inadvertently close the door to your bedroom with the keys inside. We were locked into our villa, but did not have access to our bedroom due to it automatically locking. Hence, we faced a night locked out in the open part of the villa! I have never heard my wife scream so loudly "Susan". Within minutes David answered and both Susan and David came to our rescue at after 10:00 pm. They brought an extra set of keys to ensure that this would not happen again.
All and all we highly recommend staying at Casa de los Arcos. Thank You, David and Susan.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveLSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We spent a wonderful two weeks at Casa de los Arcos in PV. Our villa was everything we had expected and more. The flavour of Mexico surrounds you in this quaint, quiet, out of the way villa. We enjoyed the "hikes" into town and were happy collecting our ingredients at the local stores to prepare our meals in the terrace kitchen. On our first night we had the pleasure of enjoying the best margaritas in PV! We begged Susan to give us the recipe and made many more with wonderful Mexican limes from the Central Market. On our first night, after Susan took us for a quick tour and a trip to the grocery store, we opted for the cook and had a great meal under the palapa.

As you can see from all of the other reviews one of the most special things about Casa de los Arcos are the wonderful hosts. Both David and Susan were always available if not in person at least by email, yes, we could use the computer everywhere in the villa. We spent a fantastic day with David out on the bay whale watching. OMG did we see whales! We could also listen to them with David's underwater microphone, it was truly amazing. Another fabulous day was spent venturing into the rural area south of PV and into neat little Mexican villages where we purchased fresh cheese. Along the way the landscape was very different and the changes from tropical to evergreen forest were very interesting. When you are there make sure to visit the Botanical Gardens which are an easy bus ride from town... although we had chaffeurs!

The villa felt like home, David and Susan made sure of that and so did their animals, especially Punchinella, who stayed the night on the terrace a few times. We spent many hours enjoying the incredible view of Banderas Bay and bird and whale watching from the expansive terrace. The weather was perfect and the dipping pool came in handy in the heat of the afternoon or after the uphill trek back from town. Isabel, the maid, kept our villa tidy and Carlos was especially helpful for anything we asked and gave us lots of information on the flora and fauna of Mexico, thanks Carlos!

This was by far the best vacation we have ever had and we can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hortartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Can't wait 'til we go back! Susan and David went above and beyond the call of hosts. On the day of arrival, we had a short but informative greeting with Susan. She had a pitcher of margaritas for us while telling us all about what PV has to offer. We were there as a big family, all 12 of us, 2 of which were toddlers. The view was amazing. It’s a good walk down the hill but not hard. We did it with a 2 year old every other day. It’s a great location as it’s away from all the noise downtown without being too far. It is totally walkable. Susan was extremely helpful with whatever we needed. She helped me make an appointment for a facial as well as restaurants recommendations. The staff was also very helpful, as soon as we commented that the pool was a little cold, Carols turned up the heat for us. All the units were very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bilbocin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Had a fabulous two week stay at Casa de Los Arcos over the holiday season! Susan and David were wonderful hosts and Susan had great recommendations of things to see and do during our vacation. Everyone at the Casa was friendly and welcoming, even the dogs. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRS1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Just returned from PV and had a great stay at Casa de los Arcos! Susan was amazing, not only were her accommodations fantastic, but she was a wonderful host, and really knows the best spots in town. And what a view. Very sad to leave.

Thanks so much Susan, can't wait to come stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheldon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews