We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa de los Arcos
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Casa Cupula(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pinnacle Resorts 220(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinnacle Resorts 180(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Frankfurt(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mercurio(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
246
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsbanderas bayhot tubpalapa suitehome away from homedipping poolsusan davidshort walk down the hillpersonal cookwarm hospitalitylarge terraceliving spacelittle piece of paradisecomfortable staylike coming homeopen airmexican culture
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Sadly, I just returned from a week at Casa de Los Arcos. I say sadly because of how difficult it was to leave that lovely paradise.

Puerto Vallarta is a magical city and there is no better place from which to enjoy it than Casa de Los Arcos! The proprietors, Susan and David, could not do more to make you feel at home, comfortable and cater to your every need. They are veritable experts on the culture, customs and offerings of this fantastic part of the world. They will go out of their way to ensure that you enjoy your stay. No limits.

The accommodations are outstanding and, honestly, there are moments when you just have to pinch yourself to know it's all real. But, it is. The grounds, suites and view are just unbelievable.

You will never feel "lost" here. Take the recommendations offered by the owners and staff and you simply can't go wrong. Visit the restaurants, markets and local sights. Immerse yourself in the authentic Mexican culture and then watch a glorious sunset from your casa. There is nothing that we ever felt uncomfortable asking for or about. Susan and David will even invite you into their own home (on the property) for margaritas, guacamole and a tour of their stunning gardens.

Do take advantage of having Rosie come in to cook you a meal and by all means have a massage in the privacy of your accommodation. You won't forget it!

My travel companion required a visit to a doctor while we were there and Susan not only made an appointment with her personal physician, but she also took us there and to a reputable pharmacy afterward. We were in extraordinarily good hands!

Stay at casa de Los Arcos in beautiful Puerto Vallarta. You will NOT be disappointed!

Room Tip: While the views are best from the top, each room/suite is unique and has its own charms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandiK416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Just returned from a wonderful 9 days in Puerto Vallarta. This was our first trip to Mexico, and Casa de los Arcos was the perfect place to stay, and to get away from a very cold Northern winter.
Susan and David are wonderful hosts who make you feel right at home. The staff are friendly and helpful. The views from the villa are magical, and the old town of Puerto Vallarta is beautiful, with lots to see and do, and excellent restaurants. The town is a 10 minute walk downhill from the villa; daunting the first day but no problem after that - even going back up became much easier! Taxis are plentiful and inexpensive if you don't feel like walking.
Casa de los Arcos provides the perfect blend of privacy and socializing, with well maintained, comfortable accommodations, all in a spectacular setting.

Room Tip: We stayed in El Museo, which was perfect for us. It is large and well appointed, and very private. The wall of windows looks out on the jungle. El Museo does not have a private terrace, but the pool terrace is only a short flight of stairs away; perfect for having morning coffee while looking at the ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 219judyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stunning views, spacious rooms and inn proprietors who make guests feel like close friends-- what an awesome experience! That is La Casa de Los Arcos. My husband and I just returned from a magical week in Puerto Vallarta! One of the highlights of the vacation was our stay at La Casa de Los Arcos. Susan is a charming, gracious hostess who took us food shopping at a local store within the first hour after our arrival so we could have food for breakfast and snacks. We enjoyed several mornings on the balcony overlooking the glorious view of the Bay of Banderas. Susan also served as an invaluable resource for information about fantastic local restaurants, local attractions and places to shop.

The rooms at the inn are unique, spacious, comfortable, and have fantastic views. The common spaces outside also provide breathtaking vistas. We simply can not say enough great things about this hotel. This is a place not to be missed!

Room Tip: If you make a reservation far in advance, you can reserve La Casita, the room with the most impressive view at the top of the hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I've just returned from another wonderful stay at Casa de Los Arcos. It never disappoints. As always, it was relaxing, serene, private, charming, and good for my soul. There's no better way to start the day than gazing at the spectacular panoramic view of Banderas Bay. And at the other end of the day, there is nothing more beautiful than the sunset (and a margarita) looking out over the ocean and the town. Susan and David are the best of hosts - welcoming, helpful, informative, and fun. It's just one of those special magical places. I'm already looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitfod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Susan and David, the owners and managers, as well as the staff are awesome!! They will make you feel at home. Wonderful ambiance in a beautiful place. You can cook yourself, ask for help with the cooking or eat in town. Do not miss it!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews