We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate as it SHOULD Be!”
Review of Xocodiva

Xocodiva
Ranked #3 of 18 Dessert in Puerto Vallarta
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Palm Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Chocolate as it SHOULD Be!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband always gets a craving for GOOD chocolate after dinner, breakfast, well anytime! This shop always provides a new surprise with its ever evolving selections, and of course you can always rely on them to have a favorite of your own!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    34
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were missing chocolate as our resort did not have many chocolate desserts. We were grateful to find this gem on our walk around old downtown. Xocodiva is some of the best chocolate I have tasted. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rae010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Great chocolates and a very friendly staff. It's on a very nice block within Zona Romantica. Don't forget to stop by their ice cream store next door- Lix. I'd say between the two stores, we probably made 5-6 visits in 4 doors. Yes, it was that good.

Definitely not any sort of "deal"... you're paying for good chocolate and they charge for good chocolate, so just be aware. 10 chocolates for $160 pesos, etc.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stuntntumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Found it!”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I had read about Xocodiva in a "hidden PV" type guide book. The address in the book was out of date, but we must have looked lost on the street corner and a couple of nice Americans asked us what we were looking for and as luck would have it, we were half a block away from Xocodiva.

chocolates are lovely, just a nice little treat, store is clean, modern, owners are friendly. We didn't try their ice cream shop next door, but good for them to expand. Great location on Basilio Badillo, NOT on Rodolfo Gomez.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merlekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level 6 Contributor
532 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Excellent high priced treats”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Good chocolates and a nice variety. Worth it as a treat when on vacation. But expect it to be a bit on the pricey side, not uncommon for handcrafted unique chocolates.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sndovale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xocodiva also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Xocodiva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing