We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best in PV”
Review of Mama Rosa

Mama Rosa
Ranked #217 of 1,028 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: email address mamarosavallarta@hotmail.com
So.California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of the Best in PV”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Agree with previous reviewers this is a great place with delicious mexican food just like my grandma prepared. Open air dining is perfect and a plus at the restaurant. Dinner menu is very creative, while the brunch was a traditional buffet with wonderfully prepared selections.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    50
    21
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quiet niche/great food”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Off the beaten path,consistantly good food at a reasonable price.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Honda, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love the food!”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My husband and I have been coming to Mama Rosas a year after they opened. We love their breakfast buffet and was very excited when they announced they were going to start serving dinner. We have not been disappointed! Everything they have served us has been top notch. Presentation, flavor...so perfect. I am a bit of a food snob, and Mateo and Sergio have never left me wanting leaving their restaurant. Everything they make is done with passion. Mateo is such a warm and friendly person, he makes you feel so welcome! To top it all off, their prices are so reasonable! I highly recommend Mama Rosas for breakfast, and dinner. I believe for this year they quit serving dinner on Sunday April 29th, and will open again for dinner later this year. Their breakfast buffet is still open except for Mondays..lots of choices,including typical Mexican fare, and wonderful homemade pastries.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“traditional mexican cuisine”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This was a great find! Very interesting menu choices and very reasonable prices. My husband had the beef filet marinated in dark chocolate with a three chili sauce that was amazing! The peeled tomato filled with shrimps and potato was a favorite appetizer. Great view! Make reservations as they seem to fill up quickly.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thesundancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food good prices”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This restaurant has a 3 course fixed pris menu that is excellent. You can get 3 entrees or 3 desserts--your choice. Staff is wonderful. We haven't gone this year--can't believe we didn't go.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank edward03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama Rosa also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Mama Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing