We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing view, food and service!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Casa Del Quetzal

POOL VISTA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
POOL VISTA
LIVING ROOM VISTA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
POOL VISTA
LIVING ROOM VISTA
Fountains in courtyard
MASTER VISTA
BATH, MASTER
BEDROOM AMARILLO
HALLWAY, LOWER
TERRACE, LOWER
KITCHEN
BEDROOM, LOWER VISTA
BATH
Fitness Room
Media room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert C
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view, food and service!”
Reviewed 9 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The week in Casa Del Quetzal was fantastic! I started each day in the pool watching the early comings and goings in the bay. The group then gathered for a made to order breakfast that was fabulous! Margarita's and Guac everynight before a home cooked dinner. The food, the accomodations and the views were spectacular!

PV was great. At no point were any of us worried about Mexico and the troubles that are prevalent in other parts of the country. We felt safe everywhere we went and had a great time exploring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food and the view
Liked least: it was warmer in August than I had expected
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharltonD...
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wow Wow Wow..Breathtaking Views, HillTop Splendor!”
Reviewed 26 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Incredible home a top the hills with amazing views. Infinity pool melts the days away. Great service from staff who are at your beck and call. Highly recommended. Tastefully decorated and practically every room has an ocean view.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottfred...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great House in a phenomenal setting”
Reviewed 26 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at this property. It is perched at the top of the hill in what is known as The Beverly Hills of Puerto Vallerta. The house and the views are fantastic. Great lay-out and high-end tasteful furnishings, combined with a very friendly and resourceful staff and you've got a winner.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meredithb...
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Quetzal is an unbelievable vacation home with a great view and plenty of room for a large group.”
Reviewed 25 October 2010 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I had the best time in Puerto Vallarta, and the house was where we spent most of our time. I can't say enough about the pool and the awesome view. The staff was great!! The house is huge and open and beautiful. Can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 30 June 2010 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Hard to say one- views, privacy, food, GREAT house all tie...
Liked least: The long trip to beach BUT then you wouldn't have the great view
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing