We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trust me on this one. Can't get any better.”

Review of Casa Del Quetzal

POOL VISTA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
POOL VISTA
LIVING ROOM VISTA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
POOL VISTA
LIVING ROOM VISTA
Fountains in courtyard
MASTER VISTA
BATH, MASTER
BEDROOM AMARILLO
HALLWAY, LOWER
TERRACE, LOWER
KITCHEN
BEDROOM, LOWER VISTA
BATH
Fitness Room
Media room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane A
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Trust me on this one. Can't get any better.”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Fabulous house with so many special artisan touches. Owners sought unique and authentic craftsman details when they built/oversaw construction. Please be sure to notice. My husband and I have reserved this wonderful house five times., Not only is the house itself and the view, and the sunset, extraordinary, but the staff is part of/like our own family. All meals are prepared with an eye to authenticity tailored to your own preferences/limitations. Two meals a day are included in the price. Typically we have breakfast and lunch -- we go into town to a selection of world class restaurants for dinner -- but could other other options.
WOW, the infinity pool is amazing -- the horizon disappearing into the incredible sunset.
Really want romance? Ask the owner for info re confirming mariachis for a grand concert.
Mexico is so close and easy. Let's go there often.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: staff, location, view, bedroom, amenities
Liked least: couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollipapi...
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big 40”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 1 of 5 guest celebrating the Birthday of a grand friend's 40th Birthday Celebration. From our arrival to our departure the staff (Claudio, Nelly and Gloria) were very hospitable and very pleasant. Very spacious and the views are magical. They had a massage service come to the house, highly recommended. We utilized them two days in a row!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: unlimited fresh Guacamole and fresh salsa! Amazing Margarita's
Liked least: Rained every evening, sometimes very hard
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best 10th year anniversary celebration location”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa del Quetzal for a second time after 10 years to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were unsure on what it would be to stay there with two young girls (4 and 7) and family. It was perfect! The views from the villa are breathtaking, the accommodation is fabulous, the food excellent, and the staff very friendly. It is certainly a long walk to town and not doable with young kids. However, a rental car or cab will solve that problem. We spent a lot of time enjoying the infinity pool (as a mother, that was my biggest source of stress when booking this property - fortunately, my kids were not interested on climbing to the edge of the pool). In summary, this is a wonderful place for a wonderful stay and making great memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: I cannot say that there was something I did not like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randall H
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing, unique”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is at the top of a hill overlooking a Pacific vista. In the mornings we sat by the pool and watched colorful birds as well as the activity (fishing, schools of fish, etc) in the ocean. Be sure to bring binoculars and a camera. The home has a courtyard and 5 large bedrooms/baths. There is a staff of 3 very nice people who do cooking, housekeeping, and generally make the stay comfortable. The home is in the older part of Puerto Vallarta, with cobblestone streets. The town has done a great job with the waterfront/boardwalk. The boardwalk has whimsical sculpture and nice restaurant/bars-- this made for a fun walk. While there we watched part of a regatta. Eating either meals cooked by the staff at home or eating in local restaurants was great. The sunsets are beautiful, as was the weather. The home itself itself has many neat architectural details and is appointed with Mexican art objects. The layout and arrangement works well for a large family or even for up to 5 independent people/couples. The owner is great to work with

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The uniqueness of the setting; the attentive staff.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie B
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class view, comfort, and staff”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful view of the Bay of Banderas and the Pacific from almost every room in the house. The most comfortable beds ever. Amazing architecture and furnishings. Wonderful staff. Nellie's cooking was better than the top notch restaurants in PV! Claudio and Gloria were professional and wonderful. Lots of tropical birds could be seen every day from the comfort of the pool deck. Short cab ride to the old town and beach. Negatives? Absolutely none!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveL52
San Bruno, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Anywhere else you stay, will be disappointing after being here......”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Went here with family and friends for our daughter's wedding. The house is big, beautifully furnished, with a top notch staff. The beds and rooms were perfect, living areas well appointed and dramatically illuminated at night. Claudio, Nelly and Gloria were there for our every need. The food was amazing. I don't think I have had better or healthier food anywhere in Vallarta...
Once the space was set up by the caterer, it was transformed into a wedding venue that totally amazed the 40 guests plus our ten. Comfortably held 50 people plus huge catering staff. The views of PV and the Bay of Banderas are peaceful and everchanging with the light. You don't need a book to relax here. Just watch the boats and whales breech from the pool .

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything......
Liked least: Going home......
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;