We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay again and again.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Oroville, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will stay again and again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Have stayed there the last 3 years and upgraded to a 3 bedroom to bring my family. The view from there is fabulous, especially from the infinity pool and the sunsets are breath taking.
Excellent food and service. Free shuttle to and from town every hour until 6:30 PM with plenty of quality restaurants near the drop off place and a short walk to downtown.

Room Tip: The new building is beautiful, with one of the restaurants and the infinity pool on top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this review, 3 August 2015
Dear guest: Just a short THANK YOU note for your review. We hope we have had the pleasure of serving you again, if your travel plans have not brought you back to Puerto Vallarta, we hope to be the hotel of your choice on your next visit. Thank you for preference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    133
    21
    12
    13
See reviews for
143
310
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

This Review is long over Due ~ My husband and I stayed here in Nov through Dec 2013 for (Ten days) to celebrate our 23 yr Anniversary and "It was PARADISE!!!" The Hotel, is Beautiful, and Has the best views in all of Puerto Vallarta located in the affluent area of Puerto Vallarta referred to Conchas Chinas as "The Hills" (as in 'the Beverly Hills of Puerto Vallarta'). Perched high on the mountainsides directly on the bay, with many million-dollar homes owned by internationally-known celebrities and politicians. I am so glad we choose this hotel instead of one directly on the beach, it was so much grander and with its multiple complimentary free shuttles daily to and back from town and its beach area.
We definitely chose the perfect hotel.

This Hotel is worthy of 5 stars. From the time you arrive among the mountains and the sea the incredible friendly and gracious staff awaits you with smiles, open arms, cold towels and refreshing flower tea and treat you to the best service you could possible ask for. The also are very accommodating to all your needs even helping you with reservations and transportation in which they had also set up for us to and from the airport and all speak English very well.
The Rooms are spaciously modern and decorated so lovely with great maid service and best views of the Bandera’s bay. The Sky Restaurant has gourmet Breakfast, Lunch and Dinners that are as beautiful as they taste The Terrace Bar is also wonderful with another Restaurant on site that specialize in upscale Mexican food.

We also took full advantage of the multiple pools, hot tub and Terrace bar along with the bar and snack bar poolside with refreshing drinks and don’t miss out a couple massages and a gym with a view and onsite gift store.
Again I can not say enough about the staff they were wonderful!!! And by the time we left we felt as if they were family. This Place is truly amazing and like Paradise!!!! We would definitely not hesitate to stay here again and didn’t want to leave. It was a most memorable Anniversary indeed!!! Thank so much to all the staff of the Grand Miramar Hotel and Spa along with the staff of the sky Restaurant and Terrace bar. We look forward to returning to here again!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank two-wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this review, 3 August 2015
Dear guest: Just a short THANK YOU note for your review. We hope we have had the pleasure of serving you again, if your travel plans have not brought you back to Puerto Vallarta, we hope to be the hotel of your choice on your next visit. Thank you for preference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week in early Dec. We have a time share at the Velas Vallarta also in PV. And spent our first week there. It was then a taxi ride from the marina and UP the hill in Conchas Chinas to our next stop at The Grand Miramar. We had booked a junior suite through AARP travel during one of their sales and scored this place for just over $500 for the week. We had read reviews about upgrading and decided to upgrade to the 7th floor of the new tower which had a jetted tub, king size bed, and an amazing view. It was a $20 per night upgrade and worth every cent. The property is absolutely breathtaking with its marble flooring throughout, high end furniture and appliances as well as a bathroom that royalty would appreciate. Robes and slippers are provided and are exchanged whenever you feel the urge. Pools and hot tub are all well maintained and clean as well as the infinity pool on the roof. The staff was excellent and helpful.

Here is our experience with the timeshare sharks. Instantly after checkin at the front desk, a woman said she was t he concierge and would we have a couple minutes for a tour of the property. I asked if it was a timeshare sale , she said yes, I said no thank you , and that was the end of any other approaches. Not one other time for the whole week.

Loved this place and highly recommend it. Be advised that you are up in the hills and town is a taxi drive or mirmar shuttle away but the property itself is fantastic

Enjoy

Room Tip: New tower floors 6 and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this review, 3 August 2015
Dear guest: Just a short THANK YOU note for your review. We hope we have had the pleasure of serving you again, if your travel plans have not brought you back to Puerto Vallarta, we hope to be the hotel of your choice on your next visit. Thank you for preference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

This hotel deserves 5 stars. I had the most incredible time here- at first I was hesitant because of the reviews I read on here but I’m glad I decided to go anyways. From the moment we arrived we were greeted warmly and promptly with cold towels for our faces, our check in was extremely fast and we were shown around the hotel and to our room. We stayed in the Junior Suite. The suite had a full kitchen, large living room, marble floors and marble counter tops, large shower, king bed, air conditioning, etc... I can go on and on. And then of course the view of the ocean was just amazing. We also went to the gym a couple of times and they have top of the line gym equipment (life fitness) with views of the ocean of course.

The Sky restaurant overlooks all of Puerto Vallarta. The staff is friendly, proficient and professional. We went all-inclusive so we ate our breakfast, lunch and dinner here. The menu had a variety of international type food from risotto and steak to turkey, mashed sweet potatoes and my favourite- eggs benedict. In the mornings they would have a saxophone player play very nice cover music- it was a complete delight.

In the afternoons we would go down to one of the many pools there and sun tanned. We would then take the shuttle to the malecon (boardwalk). It takes us about 5 minutes driving to the malecon- it’s not far at all! A bonus to being in Las Conchas Chinas area is that you are so close to the Romantic Zone, which I find to be livelier and more “authentic” as opposed to the Marina area which is too touristy. The beach we hung out at was at the Blue Shrimp- we would order some guacamole and margaritas. Their popcorn shrimp is really good too! The owner and the servers there are also very fun and nice to talk to. I preferred to be further away from the beach because you do get pestered a lot by the vendors (literally every minute). The pools and the chairs at the hotel are clean and comfortable.

When it came time to check out it took less than 1 minute- I was amazed and how fast and efficient they all are there. They ordered a taxi to come and get us and there was one outside waiting for us. As sad as it was to leave, I will definitely return and I highly recommend any visitor to Puerto Vallarta to try the Grand Miramar because you won’t be disappointed. Everyone we talked to at the hotel were also very impressed by the service and the hotel itself, many were frequent visitors to Puerto Vallarta and said that this is the nicest hotel that they have been to. With regards to any Time Share people I had no one ask or bother me about seeing a presentation- I only encountered them in the airport (just keep walking to the outdoors where the taxis are). I know I wrote a book- but I want any visitors to not be hesitant on coming to this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Thank you everyone at the Grand Miramar you made our vacation unforgettable.

Room Tip: We stayed in Building C on the 3rd floor. The views from our room were breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RENE S, Gerente at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thanks so much for you kind review; we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Grand Miramar Club & Spa. We love your comments about the amazing views, the suites and your positive experience with our service. We take a lot of pride in Grand Miramar staff; please rest assured that your positive comments have already been passed on.

Thank you for recommending us, we look forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Spent a few days at the Grand Miramar in Puerto Vallarta. Even though the hotel is way up on a hill, the shuttle service is very convenient. The food is excellent and so is the service. The staff are very friendly. It's a very quiet hotel which is what we desired on the last week of our vacation. We were at the Grand Mayan and it was incredibly noisy due to new construction which will go on for years. We're coming back to the Grand Miramar again next year.

Room Tip: Every room has a great view, the higher you go, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RENE S, Gerente at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
We´re happy to hear you had a great time at Grand Miramar, and appreciate that you took the time to share your experience.

We hope your visit again the next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, Nov 16 - Nov 19, at the beginning of our trip because I wanted to stay at this hotel. The first 2 nights we stayed on the European plan and did the all inclusive option for our last night there.
The place is way, way up on the mountain via the first entrance to Conchas Chinas.
The outside of the hotel was not impressive. Some of the front desk staff spoke very little English and in my opinion, needed to be further trained in customer service.
We stayed in a Master Suite and WOW! It looked just like the pictures on the website. It had one large bedroom with a bathroom in the bedroom. The living room, kitchen and dining areas were also spacious. There is a full size refrigerator / freezer in the room as well as a dishwasher. There was a two burner stove top for those that wanted to cook a little something in their room. The balcony was fairly large with 2 loungers, 2 chairs, one table and the Jacuzzi on the balcony. Needless to say the view from the room was breathtaking.
We had breakfast and dinner at the Sky Restaurant. The first dinner we had was a buffet. It was okay but nothing to write home about. The second dinner we had there was very, very good. They offered a Mexican a la carte menu that evening.
One morning breakfast was served buffet style and on another morning it was a la carte.
We hung around the pool on our last day as we just wanted some rest. Drink service was good with someone coming around every 30 - 40 minutes or so.
Be aware that if you opt for the all inclusive option, you will be charged for premium liquor. For example, the hotel's included vodka was Smirnoff. If you wanted Grey Goose, Belvadere or even Absolute in your drink that was extra. Why not just charge more for the all inclusive stay and include premium beverages?
All in all, we had a good stay. The majority of the staff were friendly and treated us well. I would not return as the location is a little secluded and the hotel lacked any activity during the day or night. This hotel would be perfect for anyone looking to "escape" for a couple of days and just sit around the pool.

Room Tip: We stayed in building C in a 2nd floor Master Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zebralb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I dont usually write reviews but this hotel deserves it, i was tthere with my family and was very comfortable it has wonderful views, great service, very clean and well located rooms to maximize the view and wonderful food. I specialy appreciate the way the staff goes out of there way to serve you and make u feel in paradise.... Highly recomend this hotel and hope you can experience what we did....

P.S. Try the spa!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duckmeister2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RENE S, Manager at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thanks for sharing your review, it is very satisfying to know that our facilities and architecture design were to your satisfaction; we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and of the service you always receive from our staff, we will extend your comments to all of them.

The newly constructed tower, the Sky restaurant, the infinity pool and the spacious suites with private terrace and a breathtaking view of the ocean and the spectacular Puerto Vallarta´s sunset make to our guest an unforgettable experience.

Thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
2.7 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#11 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#13 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,144 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#7 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
#10 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,993 reviews
5.4 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences

Property: Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Address: Paseo de los Corales 139 | Conchas Chinas, Puerto Vallarta 48326, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#16 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#30 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 5 minutes south of the Puerto Vallarta Downtown, Grand Miramar, an intimate, elegant boutique resort with a Contemporary style, surrounded by the lush tropical Sierra Madre Mountains and facing those breathtaking bay views.ACCOMMODATIONSGrand Miramar features Residences of 4,3,2 and 1 bedrooms, contemporary concept with interior decor meets serenity and luxury accommodations, full size balconies with beautiful ocean views, granite countertops in kitchens and bathrooms, marble floor throughout, hard wood furniture, luxurious high thread – count linens, high-end appliances including microwave and dishwasher, and sophisticated colors that let you drift away into your own private world. Grand Miramar is a truly concept at the forefront of design that includes de comfort of modern conveniences and functional spaces with first quality materials and amenities.RESORT AMENITIESAt Grand Miramar, you'll also find amenities like Wi-Fi service, business center, pool grill bar, luxury in room amenities, 24-hour room service, flat screen TVs, concierge service, car rental, daily guest activity programs, upscale Beach Club transportation, fine dining restaurant, Unique State-of-the-art style Spa and Gym, where you will find the latest techniques in anti-aging including hydro and ozone therapies, and personalized HIGH fitness, nutrition and weight control programs all designed to help you look and feel your best. Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi surrounded by a beautiful Landscape and high-class pool furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays and TravelUp so you can book your Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Miramar Club And Spa
Grand Miramar Club Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing