We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Visit To Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Buganvilias Vacation Club
Ranked #57 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

First class Vacation Club! Meticously maintained accomodations, grounds, pools, restaurants. Close to Downtown and Zona Romantica for culltural experiences, shopping and eating, The Staff is outstanding, just ask any of them for something and they will work very hard to accomadate your request. Clean fully equiped rooms if you want to cook meals or just sit around and enjoy the ambiance of Mexican furnishings, and maid service everyday is included. Everything you want is right there or short walk to town for your wants. We go every year for as long as possible.

Jack and Mary S.

Room Tip: Higher floors in all buildings have outstanding views of the town and ocean. Every suite is air con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waggs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

We have stayed at the buganvilias resort for the past 10 years.
We feel as home, Jesus the bellboy, Mario from the villita restaurant, Rodrigo from the front desk. In general they all makes us feel we are at home. We love our pool, and our ocean front unit.
can't wait to be back next year.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have ocean view. So I would suggest just a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I just stayed ar the buganvilias vacation club, this is my first time because i exchanged my week through RCI. this is the best resort i ever stayed at. wonderful staff, property well maintained, free internet, and great food.

can't wait to be back and enjoy such vacation.


ALEXA K.

Room Tip: master bedroom, ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Love Buganvilias Resort ,walking distance of downtown. Amaizing grounds and pool areas. The woman at the conciege desk was very helpful and recommended great activities and down town restaurants. Our housekeeper Adela was a pleasure she had our suite exceptionally clean and organized as well as stocked with All amenities. Thank you all for this wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We just returned from another great 2-week stay at our timeshare in the Buganvilias Vacation Club in Puarta Vallarta. Our room was immaculately maintained during our stay. We had a minor issue with the room safe which required a battery replacement but maintenance responded within 15 minutes and quickly resolved the issue. My wife and I also found the WiFi connections to be much more reliable this year. This is an important consideration as we need to stay in touch with our Seattle based business. As Buganvilias timeshare owners the WiFi was free! We are both runners and the availability of the public track and training facility directly across the street from the vacation club is a real convenience. The proximity of Buganvilias to the Malacon is great! We are able to easily walk to the best restaurants in PV. We found the snacks and drinks at the pool and the adjoining Sheraton Hotel to be reasonably priced, particularly with the 20% discount accorded Buganvilias timeshare owners. This is an annual getaway to which we always look forward. Thanks to Member Services and all of the staff at Buganvilias for making our stay so memorable!

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms on the south side as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill_seattlerain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My wife and I joined with another couple in the 2 bedroom overlooking the pool for 2 weeks. We were right next to the model room that the sales staff show for timeshare tours. The condo was well laid out except for the bedrooms. The master bedroom was at the fron of condo w/ its own balcony and king ize bed. The second bedroom was at the rear and had 2 twin beds. which was a big minus for couples. as a married couple of 34 years we were able to adust but this could be a deal breaker for others. The beds are not moveable as they are on permanent foundations. Also the fron room beds don't fold out to queen size beds. I did vist the model which strangely enough had two full size beds in the second bedrooms? The pool area was well maintained and vry nice. The whirlpool water was just a bit warmer than the pool - could have been warmer. All of our meals were in town except one at the Hotel. It was Italian night and overal very poor. The wait staff seemed to really be un coordinated as to who was responsible for what. Waited forever for final check and actually got up and walked out while one of our party settled the bill which was completed incorrectly as we had a 50% off and a 20% off. Staff were very friendly and responsive to needs

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danklcsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buganviliasrp, Public Relations Manager at Buganvilias Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear guest from Chicago:

We appreciate your sharing your comments after your visit to the Buganvilias Vacation Club in Puerto Vallarta.

We will revie our restaurant service procedures in order to correct our faults and improve guest experience. Your contribution is highly welcome, thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your host in beautiful Vallarta.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We really enjoyed this place our room had a southern view of the city and the beach it was great, the pool is nice and warm, always plenty of chairs for everybody. We did not eat here so I cannot comment on food, there is a grocery store a 1/4 mile north. The Hotel charged me 700 pesos for one week of Internet use and it only worked part of the time. If I had to do it again I would have walked across the street to 100% Natural with free Internet access and buy a 100 peso breakfast every day, It is a better use of your 700 pesos.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buganviliasrp, Public Relations Manager at Buganvilias Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Paul:

We have read your opinion of our Vacation Club after your visit to Puerto Vallarta, we celebrate you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We apologize for the poor WiFi Internet connection you experienced during your stay, and may we add, that Internet connection is always active and occasionally it might be briefly interrupted due to maintenance works or repairs. We underestand Internet acces is a most important asset for our guests and visitors and we strive to maintain the best transmission to comply with their expectations.

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#28 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,697 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#12 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
847 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Co...
#32 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
3,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#6 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
2,618 reviews
3.1 mi away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#10 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
3,452 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto ...
#36 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buganvilias Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buganvilias Vacation Club

Address: Avenida Francisco Medina Ascencio 999, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#25 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#26 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £135 - £487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buganvilias Vacation Club 4*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished with "Certificate of Excellence 2012" by TRIPADVISOR'S travelers. Awesome 5 star Resort the closest Hotel of its kind to downtown Puerto Vallarta , with a convention center, Spa, Gym and much more, all rooms count with Bay front view, we also offer the best Sunday brunch in Puerto Vallarta and a great Mexican Fiesta too , we also have 11 distinctives H for quality which guarantees the best accomodations services and amenities , this will ensure you will have only the best available services at your disposition in all aspects for you to only enjoy your time off free of worries and have a fantastic vacation with your family . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Buganvilias Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buganvilias Vacation Club Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing