We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buganvilias Vacation Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Club Punta Arena(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Royal Los Tules(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Plaza Santa Maria(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mocali(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Paloma del Mar Hotel(Puerto Vallarta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
435
165
59
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
165
59
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharemember servicesmega grocery storethrough rciclose to townlocated within walking distanceempty lottimeshare ownersone bedroom unitsecond homemaid service isliving roomhotel poolmariachi bandmexican fiestafull kitchenfacing the ocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

First class Vacation Club! Meticously maintained accomodations, grounds, pools, restaurants. Close to Downtown and Zona Romantica for culltural experiences, shopping and eating, The Staff is outstanding, just ask any of them for something and they will work very hard to accomadate your request. Clean fully equiped rooms if you want to cook meals or just sit around and enjoy the ambiance of Mexican furnishings, and maid service everyday is included. Everything you want is right there or short walk to town for your wants. We go every year for as long as possible.

Jack and Mary S.

Room Tip: Higher floors in all buildings have outstanding views of the town and ocean. Every suite is air conditioned for individual rooms,
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waggs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We have stayed at the buganvilias resort for the past 10 years.
We feel as home, Jesus the bellboy, Mario from the villita restaurant, Rodrigo from the front desk. In general they all makes us feel we are at home. We love our pool, and our ocean front unit.
can't wait to be back next year.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have ocean view. So I would suggest just a higher floor.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I just stayed ar the buganvilias vacation club, this is my first time because i exchanged my week through RCI. this is the best resort i ever stayed at. wonderful staff, property well maintained, free internet, and great food.

can't wait to be back and enjoy such vacation.


ALEXA K.

Room Tip: master bedroom, ocean front.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Love Buganvilias Resort ,walking distance of downtown. Amaizing grounds and pool areas. The woman at the conciege desk was very helpful and recommended great activities and down town restaurants. Our housekeeper Adela was a pleasure she had our suite exceptionally clean and organized as well as stocked with All amenities. Thank you all for this wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We just returned from another great 2-week stay at our timeshare in the Buganvilias Vacation Club in Puarta Vallarta. Our room was immaculately maintained during our stay. We had a minor issue with the room safe which required a battery replacement but maintenance responded within 15 minutes and quickly resolved the issue. My wife and I also found the WiFi connections to be much more reliable this year. This is an important consideration as we need to stay in touch with our Seattle based business. As Buganvilias timeshare owners the WiFi was free! We are both runners and the availability of the public track and training facility directly across the street from the vacation club is a real convenience. The proximity of Buganvilias to the Malacon is great! We are able to easily walk to the best restaurants in PV. We found the snacks and drinks at the pool and the adjoining Sheraton Hotel to be reasonably priced, particularly with the 20% discount accorded Buganvilias timeshare owners. This is an annual getaway to which we always look forward. Thanks to Member Services and all of the staff at Buganvilias for making our stay so memorable!

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms on the south side as they are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill_seattlerain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews