We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The condo was very comfortable and in a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Building from the ground
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building from the ground
Retail plaza in front of the building. John and Carol.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Building from the ground
Retail plaza in front of the building.
John and Carol.JPG
A picture of the sunset from our deck in March.  See what you are missing?
View of the ocean from our main balcony.  Only one half block from Los Muertos Beach.
Entrance to our building.
Lobby of our building
Pool Area in our condo
view of pool showing landscaping
Common area by the swimming pool
Common area.
Another view of common area.
View from hall heading into condo
Picture once entering.
Totally renovated kitchen cabinets
Kitchen view from the dining room
Another view of the kitchen/entrance
living room looking toward balcony
Living room looking out to major balcony.
Living room.
Dining Room looking into living room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom from another view
Master bathroom, shower on right side
second bedroom, two double beds
Dresser and picture in second bedroom.
second bathroom shower to the right.
balcony overlooking Rio Cuale
Balcony overlooking the church
View of famous Puerto Vallarta from our balcony
church tower at night from the balcony
Another beautiful sunset from our deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
billyzed1
Krabi Town, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The condo was very comfortable and in a great location”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo building is in a great location in the Romantic Zone, one block from the beach, a few blocks from dozens of restaurants and fruit/vegetable markets. The Malecon of Puerto Vallarta is just two blocks away. The local bus, which costs 50 cents stops right beside the building. There are lots of taxis nearby day and night.
The condo itself is on the fourth floor, top floor on the northwest corner of the building. The two balconies have a clear view of the ocean. The sunsets from the balcony is stunnng.
Inside, there are all the modern conveniences, granite countertops, stainless appliances in the full kitchen. We enjoyed breakfast in the dining area as well as morning coffee on the balcony. Its a very nice way to start the day.
The staff in the building are very courteous and do their best to answer questions about the town. The grounds are well maintained and nicely landscaped. Also there is a swimming pool where we spent many afternoons and evenings. the pool was clean and well maintained.
The only problems were minor. The kitchen sink detached from the counter and the drain was leaking. I emailed the owner, John Ragan and called the manager, Val Frost. I received prompt replies. The sink was repaired the following morning by the staff and the leak repaired by John's brother. WE had no other issues.
I really appreciated being greeted at the airport and driven to the condo by Val. She had the key, showed me around the condo and gave some tips on restaurants, etc.
I had four people in the condo for most of four weeks. The is lots of room and privacy for everyone. There is air conditioning in the two bedrooms and main area. We did not need a/c in the main room. With the door open the air flows through.
My family and I had a great time there. We would do it again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, maid service
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thanks so much for your positive review Bill. Both Carol and myself are so happy that you and your family enjoyed not only our condo but the ambaiance of the city of Puerto Vallarta as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra F
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fabulous home away from home”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

From the moment we walked through the front door we felt at home in this secure immaculate bright 2 bedroom penthouse condo. Our home for 2 weeks was clean and well appointed. The full size kitchen allowed us to prepare meals and live as we would at home. Laundry facilities in our condo allowed us to do laundry when needed. The bedrooms are spacious with comfortable beds. there were AC in both bedrooms but we didnt need to turn them on as the breeze from the open windows kept us cool...in March. The bathrooms are large with great water pressure and well stocked with bath towels and beach towels. The view from the large deck gave us a birds eye view of the ocean and the river below. This deck is in the upper canopy of the trees therefore we could just sit for hours and listen to the birds, watch the pelicans come in to roost and spot iguanas sunning themselves. It was paradise. The pool is located on the ground floor...very clean with many lounge chairs and tables set up. If you ONLY like to sit around a pool then the only disappointment is that the pool area looses the sun by 330pm in March...we would just take the cue and move to the beach which is ONLY a 2 minute walk. as a matter of fact the condo is well situated in the Romantic area right downtown PV...life couldn't get any better. everything was right downstairs...restaurants, shopping and yoga.
We will be returning as much as we can....year after year after year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you very much Petra for choosing to spend your valuable time in Puerto Vallarta at our condo. You and Ralph are welcome back anytime and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our casa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnnyrag...
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always a great stay in the heart of old town”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is the third time my wife and I have stayed at this condo in the heart of Old Town, but this time we brought out infant daughter along. It was just as we remember it, super clean, perfect location. The pool was always welcoming each day as was the security people at the front desk. Condo manager Val picked us up from the airport and was smitten with little Abigail! We love that there is always bathroom paper, paper towels, dish soap and body soap ready for us when we arrive. Free Wi-Fi and English tv is also a plus!! We can't wait for our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The best part of the condo has to be the location. 2 minute walk to the malicon and beach and the best places to eat in throwing distance
Liked least: Like always, coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thanks for your kind words. We are so glad you and your wonderful wife and daughter enjoyed your stay at our condo. You are of course always welcome to return and perhaps some day will have the pleasure of meeting you in person.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alkisw
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great location!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Super helpful owner and property manager. Super clean, good looking condo. The neighborhood and nearby beaches were right where I wanted to be. Lots of restaurants and nightlife within walking distance of the place. Hoping to get back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Thanks so much for your kind words. great to have you stay with us and you are more then welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review Ruth. So glad you stayed with us and glad you enjoyed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Elaine, you are too kind. I am only so glad that we could accommodate you and your husband. And we are so glad your experience at our condo was up to your expectations.
Thank you so much for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our condo and for your wonderful review. Carol and I are super pleased you and your family enjoyed yourselves in PV and at our condo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing