We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I was still there!”
Review of Lindo Mar Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lindo Mar Resort
Ranked #48 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Wish I was still there!”
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We had a pleasure of staying at the Lindo Mar from May 21-28, 2011 in suite 902, the penthouse. From the moment we arrived until our departure, the staff went out of their way to assist us in any way. The great location is only one reason that I like this place – just minutes walk to the bus station for a 7p ride to town or 50p taxi for up to four persons. There are so many wonderful restaurants that are just five minutes away. The small beach is perfect for swimming and sitting under the palapas. With a great restaurant and bar on site, you will have everything you need for a perfect Puerto Vallarta vacation. This was my third stay at Lindo Mar and I know I’ll be back in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K-Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    62
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
67
109
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Lindo Mar on our very first tip to PV. So, we weren't really sure what to expect anywhere. I had heard many people talk about some hotels you just may end up with a view of a parking lot.... or the roof of another building... not here! Every single room has a gorgeous view of the ocean, palm trees, and rock formations along the shore. When I walked in the room I literally dropped my bag and said "Oooooh yes!". It was fantastic.
Each room has a full kitchen with all the basics, as well as a dining table, convertable sofas, and a balcony. Note: This is not some ultra-modern new hotel that reminds you of Vegas. This is for those looking for authentic charm. The floors are tile, the decor is colorful and 'local'. We loved it.
It is only 5 minutes from 'Zona Romantica'. The bus stop down the road is visible from the entrance, so it's close. It is, however, about 25 minutes from the Marina/Airport. But that didn't bother us one bit, because we only needed that the days we arrived and left. The rest of the time we enjoyed strolling around town and down the malecon.
Service was good and they had wifi available for about $25USD/wk.
The restaurant on site is noted for the breakfast, and the weekend breakfast buffet is great!!!
The only cons I can say about our trip are: 1- there was construction going on next door at the "El Set" so during the day time there was pounding that could be heard in our room. It was never at night, and I realize that this is no fault of the Lindo Mar, but I just thought I'd mention it. 2- the mattresses could be softer. They are extra firm, so we didn't sleep so well, but everyone is different in that aspect.

Other than that- we had a great stay and would return again in a heartbeat! It was a great way to experience PV for the first time :) I would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Request a higher floor for a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chardon, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Our first time was fantastic. We were able to check in early when we arrived. The view from the 8th floor was wonderful. The staff was friendly and so helpful, especially the concierge, Maria. The restaurant food was delicious. The Sunday brunch had such a wide variety - omelet station, tortilla station, fresh fruit, and many other items to choose from. We also ate dinner here several times. The bus ride to town was quick and convenient. We took the bus to Boca de Tomatlan beach for an afternoon - simply gorgeous!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rmksmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Very Charming. All condos face the ocean..though not all bedrooms. It is a very close cab ride into town or if you have the right shoes, you can walk along the beach into town. Tjere is a great restaurant on site overlooking the pacific. The rooms themselves are very colonial Mexican. This is not contemporary by any means, but a beautful piece of Puerto Vallarta.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LongBeachBoludo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Views are unsurpassed. The Mexican decor is charming. Most relaxing vacation ever.
I slept on the sofa with the wide folding doors open on the 6th floor. PARADISE!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeanE93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Just got home from a week at Lindo Mar! Loved this place soooo much!!! The view from our balcony was like nothing I could've imagined! Every single person there was friendly and helpful! Maria was so sweet and always had advice on where to go, and even gave us a tour for free!! I would give anything to have those nachos from the resturant again. Absolutely the best trip ever. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcramble1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Our first discovery of Linda Mar was accidental from a long walk on the beach south from the malecon and blue chairs for another 1/2 mile or so. This time we parked with the valet attendant at the street level and took the elevator down to the restaurant (7stories). Perfect spot for Sunday brunch with family. The buffet has everything from omlettes made to your desire, fresh baked breads, fresh squeezed jugo de naranja (orange juice) or toronja (grapefruit juice), fresh cut pineapple mango and yogurt...then traditional hot favorites like menudo (bone marrow), chilaquiles, refried beans beef, sausage, hot cakes and my favorite quessadillas made fresh from the masa hand pressed and made with your choice of flor de
calabasa, huitlacoche or champinones....very fresh and tasty. Highly recommend this place for Sunday brunch, a margarita during the day or amazing sunset. One tip for self parking is to use Calle Easy (easy street) all the way to the bottom. You will also find one of the finest beaches in PV there also!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wbilinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Karma Boutique Resort
Casa Karma Boutique Resort
#40 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Playa Conchas Chinas Hotel
Playa Conchas Chinas Hotel
#81 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
160 reviews
1.0 mi away
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
#35 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#11 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#10 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
705 reviews
1.0 mi away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#60 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindo Mar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindo Mar Resort

Property: Lindo Mar Resort
Address: K 2.5 Carretera a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 44800, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindo Mar Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled right on Conchas Chinas Beach in the exclusive southern section of Puerto Vallarta, Lindo Mar is the perfect escape. Enjoy ocean views from your one-, two- or three-bedroom condominium suite, complete with a full kitchen, cable television, maid service and air conditioning to cool off after a relaxing day on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lindo Mar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindo Mar Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Lindo Mar Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing