We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss it already!”
Review of Lindo Mar Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindo Mar Resort
Ranked #50 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Just got home from a week at Lindo Mar! Loved this place soooo much!!! The view from our balcony was like nothing I could've imagined! Every single person there was friendly and helpful! Maria was so sweet and always had advice on where to go, and even gave us a tour for free!! I would give anything to have those nachos from the resturant again. Absolutely the best trip ever. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcramble1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Lindo Mar Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2010

Our first discovery of Linda Mar was accidental from a long walk on the beach south from the malecon and blue chairs for another 1/2 mile or so. This time we parked with the valet attendant at the street level and took the elevator down to the restaurant (7stories). Perfect spot for Sunday brunch with family. The buffet has everything from omlettes made to your desire, fresh baked breads, fresh squeezed jugo de naranja (orange juice) or toronja (grapefruit juice), fresh cut pineapple mango and yogurt...then traditional hot favorites like menudo (bone marrow), chilaquiles, refried beans beef, sausage, hot cakes and my favorite quessadillas made fresh from the masa hand pressed and made with your choice of flor de
calabasa, huitlacoche or champinones....very fresh and tasty. Highly recommend this place for Sunday brunch, a margarita during the day or amazing sunset. One tip for self parking is to use Calle Easy (easy street) all the way to the bottom. You will also find one of the finest beaches in PV there also!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wbilinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

The Lindo Mar what just what the doctor ordered. I was really happy to find this hotel. It is just south of the old part of PV and is a short bus ride away from the rest of PV. The staff is wonderfu land the onsite resturant is great. We ate almost every meal there. I was very happy to stay here and would reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arlin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Just returned from my second stay at the Lindo Mar. The units are charming and every one of them has a gorgeous view of the ocean. The beach is small and clean, the water is clear and the snorkeling is good, as is the restaurant which is right at the water. Transportation is easy (just a short walk up the road is a bus stop where you can catch a bus into town for about 55 cents), or catch one of the many taxis which are always readily available out front. No, it is not a five star luxury resort - it is a pleasant and extremely comfortable, well equipped condominium. The staff is friendly and the maid service is good. Try it - I think you are going to like it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessueSantaRosaCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

This was our third trip to PV, and our first time to stay outside of the Romantic Zone. We decided upon the Lindo Mar primarily because of the excellent snorkeling that the beach, Conchas Chinas, offers, some of the best in PV. The volcanic rock formations that the area is known for make for excellent snorkeling right off the beach, just steps away from the Lindo Mar, no tour required. This alone makes for a fantastic trip. Everything else about the resort made for the best vacation that both my wife and I have ever taken. The staff was very professional, attentive, and pleasant. The surprisingly spacious room immediately felt like home. And the view, facing out onto the Pacific, was second to none. The area is only a 5 minute cab or bus ride from the busy Romantic Zone, but the pace at Conchas Chinas is much more relaxing. PV has become our favorite vacation destination. I will never stay anywhere else but the Lindo Mar.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyclingMan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We exchanged one of our Maui timeshare weeks for Lindo Mar and it exceeded our expectations! There may be guests that are disappointed because the appliances are brand spanking new, but all appliances worked and the resort is very clean. The entire staff was very helpful and responded immediately to all requests. I had not expected the beach to be raked of excess shells & chaise lounges to be set out every morning, for a waiter to ask if I wanted anything from the restaurant while sitting by the pool, for the towels to be sculpted into swans, what wonderful surprises! The staff was friendly and encouraged us to try a little Spanish each day.
We ate 3 dinners at the restaurant and all 4 of us enjoyed each meal. Although the water visibility was a little less than crystal clear (I attribute it to being the rainy season) every time my husband went snorkeling right at the resort's beach, he saw at least one manta ray (swimming south). The local bus service is very dependable and the stop is less than a block from the resort, we honestly did not miss a rental car. We are already planning to exchange into this resort again !

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

This was our third rental at the Lindo Mar. We love the two bedroom deluxe unit which works well with our college age children. The master is basically a large hotel suite with its own balcony. The view just is unbeatable. We spend most of our days on the beach in front of the resort and take a quick cab or bus into town at night for dinner. Love having the kitchen to keep it stocked with breakfast/lunch items or just order from the restaurant if too lazy to leave the beach chair.

Looking forward to visit 4 next year!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pippishort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.0 mi away
Playa Conchas Chinas Hotel
Playa Conchas Chinas Hotel
#81 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Karma Boutique Resort
Casa Karma Boutique Resort
#35 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
91 reviews
1.0 mi away
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
#37 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#4 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#10 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
728 reviews
1.0 mi away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#15 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindo Mar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindo Mar Resort

Address: K 2.5 Carretera a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 44800, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#18 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £96 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindo Mar Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled right on Conchas Chinas Beach in the exclusive southern section of Puerto Vallarta, Lindo Mar is the perfect escape. Enjoy ocean views from your one-, two- or three-bedroom condominium suite, complete with a full kitchen, cable television, maid service and air conditioning to cool off after a relaxing day on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lindo Mar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindo Mar Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Lindo Mar Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing