We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible without exception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Had stayed numerous times in the marina. First time here- excellent location, excellent staff and good food choices. Will absolutely stay here again. Rooms the most spacious and "top shelf" I've seen. Views better than Marriott, vejas vallarta. Really a special place because of the staff. Oh, the absolute best beds and pillows I've encountered- slept 11 hours one night!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,764 - 1,770 of 3,300 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very nice, clean Resort w/super friendly staff. Request a room other than 215; was VERY NOISY as close to the air conditioning units of adjacent building & just on top of smoking area. Uncomfortable!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Iris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It was our first trip to Puerta Vallarta and we knew from the moment we arrived to the resort we made the right decision. The resort is not overly large and the staff make it a point to make you feel welcome and have all your needs met. The accommodations, food and activities offered were outstanding.
Thank you!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a great place to vacation for all ages. This is our 3rd time and the quality remains the same. Beautiful clean rooms with incredible oceanfront views. Staff is amazing and willing to meet your every need. Food is very good and they have special event nights to make your stay special. Internet service is included but it is slow. Great overall experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Just returned from a great week at Sunset Plaza. Food and atmosphere were top notch. This hotel is well designed for families with young children. You can relax by the main pool and still keep an eye on your kids at the kids club. We had a one bedroom suite which was exceptional and the views off the balcony were amazing. My only complaint is that the main restaurant is closed from 5-7 and as we had our 10 month old baby with us who goes to bed at 7, the option of an early supper would have been nice. You can go to Luciano's at 6 but you need a reservation there and we liked the main restaurant better. We talked to other families that had the same problem. Fortunately we were travelling with grandparents who babysat in the late evening for us so we could go for dinner but this meant we couldn't all eat together. The staff at the restaurant were awesome especially Raul who served us breakfast and lunch most days.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay. It was the first resort vacation for us both and we were very happy with our experience. The resort is very clean, the food very tasty and the views beautiful but the staff really make this resort awesome! They were always friendly and helpful and seemed happy to be there. Muchas Gracias!


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SR2013_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Do to changes at Dreams PV thought we would try another. Reviews looked solid. We were very impressed with the rooms and the pools and pool service. Unfortunately we were disappointed with the lack of dining options and the mediocre quality of the food. Felt like their objective was to turn tables.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#9 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,663 reviews
6.0 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#13 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,937 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#8 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
550 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#6 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,513 reviews
2.7 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Diego Rivera 121 | Zona Hotelera Las Glorias, Puerto Vallarta 48330, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#12 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £163 - £458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find the master key to Paradise at Sunset Plaza Beach Resort All Inclusive & Spa. Our suites and rooms are designed with technology and comfort inspirited décor. Each one of these units features an amazing ocean view. Seduce your senses with our exclusive all inclusive plan, Haute cuisine, Premium Drinks, 24-Hour Butler and the most beautiful Puerto Vallarta Sunsets, all in one place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Splitty, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Plaza Beach Resort And Spa
Sunset Plaza Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing