We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Massage in PV!”

Tonalli Spa and Holistic Center
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Massage in PV!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I've tried many massages in PV over the years, but by far, Tonalli Spa is the best! When the place first opened several years ago, I enjoyed very professional massages by Victor, the owner himself; the following year by one of his staff, James. Just a few weeks ago, I was back in PV and had three massages by Henrik--2 relaxation massages and the third one was a therapeutic one. Very helpful in dealing with back and leg pain.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony20W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    0
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tonalli Spa A Must Do”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Home from two weeks of a fantastic vacation. The highlight of our trip was the 90 minute massage. Friends had set this up for us and my wife and I were not all that excited. We've had massages in the past and they were just okay. Then we met Henrick!! He is from Denmark and until you have a massage by him you have not experienced a massage. We were so impressed that we scheduled another massage the second week we were there. We can't thank our friends or Henrick enough for making our two weeks of vacation one to remember. If visiting PV please do yourself a favor and schedule a massage by Henrick at Tonalli Spa and Holistic Center. You will not be disappointed.

Millers

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank milleronthe5th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very professional!!!”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Just came back from a great vacation trip to PV. I tried Tonalli Spa & Holistic Center for the first time and to be honest, didn't have high expectations. However, after an hour of relaxing massage by Carlos I was glad I stopped by. This young man is very professional, and he got rid of my chronic back pain that has been torturing me for months. I'm grateful to Carlos and the young lady that did my pedicure for a pleasant and relaxing time at Spa Tonalli @ Olas Altas Street in Zona Romantica, Puerto Vallarta. Once again, THANK YOU!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gino A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Finally ~ I get it !!...”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

So many times I have walked out after other massages thinking "Is that all there is??"... Well not so with Carlos at Tonalli !!... Wow !!... This young man has magic hands that left me with no doubt that I gotten a GREAT massage !!... I can't thank him enough and look forward to my next visit !!...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kevtod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I had cupocity coupon for a discounted scrub & massage. Monica did my treatment & it was amazing! I left feeling like jello. It was so good, I ended up making an appointment to come back the next day.

The only negative was that I found this place at the end of my holiday & not the beginning.

I will definitely go back when I make it back to Puerto Vallarta.

Helpful?
Thank Aimee321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tonalli Spa and Holistic Center also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Tonalli Spa and Holistic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing