We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beatuiful house in a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Marfil, authentic Mexican Villa in the Heart of Puerto Vallarta
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Marfil, authentic Mexican Villa in the Heart of Puerto Vallarta
Kitchen and Salon opens to the Terrace with views of the River Cuale, Pacific Ocean, Jungle, Mountain and City Kitchen, filtered water and new appliances and grill on the terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Casa Marfil, authentic Mexican Villa in the Heart of Puerto Vallarta
Kitchen and Salon opens to the Terrace with views of the River Cuale, Pacific Ocean, Jungle, Mountain and City
Kitchen, filtered water and new appliances and grill on the terrace.
Wolf Gas Stovetop, Microwave Convection and Standard Oven
Den, Satellite TV, iPod Dock
Terrace off of the Kitchen and Dining Rooms and Living Room
Terrace off from Kitchen
Terrace, looking to the right affords ocean views
Terrace, looking East affords mountain views
Terrace, views of Puerto Vallarta and city lights at night
Rooftop Palapa with wetbar
Library, many books available to peruse and browse on second level.
Principal Bedroom
Principal Bathroom
Principal Bedroom
Terrace makes for great people watching below on the cobblestone street.
Principal Bathroom
Entrance to the second front door to enter Casa Marfil
St. Michael graces the front entrance in authentic Mexican artwork painted on wood.
First Level Bedroom Queen sized Bed, private bath
First Level Bedroom
Second level Bedroom private bath
Entrance first door, street level
Stairwell to Rooftop Palapa
Rooftop Palapa, great starlight viewing, city lights, and fireworks.  Wetbar, chaise lounge chairs
Terrace off from Kitchen, great for drinking Margs and watching fireworks
Kitchen is a great place to hang out, make delicious dinners, watch satellite TV and relax.
Dining table seats four, bar seats four more.
Salon and Living Room with Satellite TV, Shaw Canadian Satellite, HBO, Showtime and BBC News, CNN
Principal Bedroom, view large walk in closet
Facing Principal Bedroom
Second level Salon
Second level Bedroom, private bath
Second level Salon
Second level Bedroom, private bath
First level Bedroom, private bath
First level Bedroom, private bath
First Level Bedroom, private bath
Rooftop Palapa, wetbar, private sunning
Rooftop Palapa, private sunning
Street level front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paradise...
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beatuiful house in a great location!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here on a girl's trip and this house was perfect. We had everything we needed and Laura, our house keeper was also great. We had her cook dinner for us one night and it was delicious! The location is great too. You are just a short walk to the beach and into town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Casa Marfil had a great experience hosting Paradise, she is the perfect guest! Paradise and her group of friends were all very polite, respectful and friendly. We welcome her and her friends back at any time and hope she does return to visit. Thank you again for choosing Casa Marfil!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanmix
susanmix
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, large, riverside retreat home in jungle with views, warm welcome, fantastic find.”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We are a group of four who travel to Puerto Vallarta a lot. This was the first time we stayed in a house. We were amazed at how beautiful it was. The first thing that impressed us was the warm welcome we received from Lupita, the manager, and Laura the maid and cook. They were so sincerely warm and helpful. We felt at home in paradise the moment we got there.

We chose the shuttle from the airport. Lupita set this all up for us. When we landed there was a friendly driver with a sign and bottles of cold water at the airport. He took us to a big store, then up the hill to the beautiful house. No hassles at all. The house was gorgeous and spotless, with plenty of cold drinking water. Every day we sat out on the patio and marveled at the amazing jungle view. It took us back in time to a simpler, most peaceful time. It was easy walking distance to the beach, the Malecon (boardwalk), to churches, our favorite restaurants, parks, the Rio Cuale, the town square, and everywhere we wanted to go.

One of the highlights was the magnificent meal Laura made for us for a very reasonable price. She made a Mexican feast with fresh fish, beans, guacamole, rice,tortillas, salsa and a very refreshing, fresh juice smoothie. The price was very low, and she is so precious and sweet.

The rooms are adorable with colorful artwork and bedding, all immaculate. The kitchen is huge with everything you might want to prepare all kinds of food. We highly recommend having Laura cook, however, and next time we will utilize her services more. She is a gem.

We sincerely felt we were part of the culture staying at Casa Marfil. It was so much nicer than staying at any hotel where you feel like a tourist. Walking up and down the quaint, cobblestone streets we encountered many very friendly people who greeted us warmly.I cried the day we left because a big part of me stayed in my beautiful Mexico at my home away from home in paradise. We all agree that this beautiful home in paradise is an oasis in the middle of one of the most beautiful places on earth. Highly recommend.

All communication was great, and damage deposit was refunded completely in a timely manner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the large kitchen, Laura's cooking
Liked least: Walk up hill on cobblestone street (we often took taxis)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2015
Thank you for your comments and please know you are always welcome to your casa in Puerto Vallarta! Come home any time you want :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tenn.
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2012
Hi Trish and Gail,

Please remember that I offer 15% discounts on all returning guests so please do come back and stay in beautiful Puerto Vallarta at Casa Marfil.

We do our very best to make sure our guests are well taken care of, often stocking the fridge with favorite items before you arrive, especially if your date of arrival falls on a holiday, but even if you would like some things on hand upon your arrival. Nothing is too great or small!

Looking forward to your return visit!!

Sincerely,
Sherryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing