We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Courtyard at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard at night
courtyard view from the pool Courtyard at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Courtyard at night
courtyard view from the pool
Courtyard at night
kitchen door view from the Jacuzzi/pool
Courtyard, dipping pool, backwall waterfall, surrounded by lot of tropicale flower and vegetation
Crying Wall behind the Jacuzzi
Flower in over the Jacuzzi
Jacuzzi/Dipping pool
Jacuzzi/Dipping pool unlimited combination of lighting
Dining Room
Living room Dining room
Living room/ Dining room
Fguest bath
Guest half bath 1st floor
Kitchen
Kitchen fully equiped
Kitchen/breakfast area
Master Bedroom View from allway of the room
Bedroom #1 Master
Hallway or entryway view from bedroom #1 Master
Bedroom #2 4 single beds or combination to choose from
Familly room 2nd floor
Bedroom # 3 # story ocean view
Bedroom # 4 Ocean view
View from bedroom #4
Sunset from the upper terrace
Terrace Ocean view 3 story overlooking parts of the city and the bay of Banderas
Terrace over looking the ocean
Safe box in evry room
digital entry lock system
48'flat Screen TV and VCR in evry Room
Church of Guadalupe 3 Blocks
A littel dinner party in the courtyard at night
Swearing of Guy at the Rotary club  Puerto Vallarta SUR
Tipical night walk 2 blocks dow the Malecon
Our street taken from the Malecon
Our street from the terrace
Feeding the Children of the dump Colonia Magisterio
Patricia and Guy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
faschrade...
Mill Creek, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This home is located right in the heart of downtown Puerto Vallarta. We could walk to many places and we were two short blocks to the boardwalk that we just love. The home is very comfortable and our family of 11 (two babies) had lots of room and never felt closed in. We had Corona beer, bottle of tequila and two bottles of wine as welcome gifts. The owner even checked in with us a couple of times to make sure we were doing alright and if we had any questions. Love the outdoor dining that we used at all our meals. I felt a part of the community staying in their lovely home and it gave us a whole different outlook from the resorts we have stayed at.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim Z
Albany, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We fell in love with the house the second we walked in. The beautiful spanish decor, the tile floors and all the foliage inside and out. This house has every amenity you could possibly need, except groceries, there is a supermarket within walking distance. Perfect location, few blocks from old town with all the shops and great places to eat. With the ocean and boardwalk so close you really feel your in the heart of it all. You can sit on the upstairs patio watch the ocean, lay in the sun or watch the sunset at night
The owner, Guy, always gets right back to you with emails, he even called and made sure all was ok with the house. If you want to stay in a unique awesome house, this is it, and it sleeps 10 comfortably. We are already planning our next trip and will stay here again, it truly was fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor and location
Liked least: the pool was to cold
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke S
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“A perfect Puerto Vallarta vacation home”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spent a wonderful week here - a wonderful home - spacious so we could all spread out when we wanted but with a lovely family room, enclosed patio and rooftop veranda for great together time. Everything we needed was in the kitchen. A great little restaurant next door that delivered and picked up. The house itself is just three blocks from the ocean and an easy walk to nice beaches or the mercado for shopping. This is the place to launch your PV adventure from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamme M
Santa Barbara, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Best vacation in years! I love the house, the service and the location!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

First off, Guy and his team was top notch- he checked in with us several times and made sure we had information ahead of time to help us plan our trip. The home is beautiful, so perfect. We had 6 of us (3 couples) and it never felt too crowded. The dipping pool is the best thing after walking home from the beach or having drinks before going out. The location was perfect - walking distance to all kinds of restaurants, galleries, shopping and the beach. Plus it was really easy to find a cab if we needed one. It truly was one of the best trips I've made in years - can't wait to go back.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the home was lovely and the location perfect
Liked least: I didn't bring my own pillow :-)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and the perfect amenities”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Two other couples accompanied my wife and I down to Casa Romance Escondido, and it was just what we needed! While the two living areas were open air, the bedrooms all had AC, so it was the perfect combination of being in the tropics while still being comfortable. The location is perfect. It was adjacent to a great restaurant (with even better locally made tequila) and 3 blocks to El Malecon (the strip on the ocean with even more shops, bars and restaurants).
Everything was clean when we arrived and the house-keeping services came once during the week we were there. The person who cleaned the pool and watered the plants came at least twice during the week, and always was checking on us to see if we needed anything else.
Keep in mind that the pool is really a "plunge pool", a great place to cool off while having an adult beverage, but not something you can swim laps in. Again, perfect for us, but I perhaps not for everyone. The house also has a garage which we did not use this trip, but we might on our next visit! We would all go back in a heart beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect. Perhaps my favorite spot was the rooftop deck in the evenings.
Liked least: In a perfect world, the two bedrooms on the 3rd floor would each have their own bathroom, but it was not a big deal.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky M
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Great Stay and Host!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had 10 people in town for a little college reunion and this house fit us perfectly. It is very well maintained and spacious! The house has all of the amenities you would need and Guy provides a lot of great information. The restaurant next door also is great! I would highly recommend this place to anyone for its wonderful location in the center of the city. It was so easy to walk to everything.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ymilawd
Vancouver Island
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location for Family Holiday!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of seven found this house perfect for being together yet having private space! The house is huge, and tastefully furnished and fully equipped both indoors and outdoors. Its location, less than 3 blocks from The Malecon, and surrounded by top notch restaurants and galleries couldn't have been more convenient. Guy and his local staff were very attentive, and we were greeted with complimentary margaritas, tortilla chips, guacamole and salsa from the very friendly restaurateur from nearby Melissa's! Those turned out to be the best margaritas we had in PV. We would recommend this house highly, and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing