We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection!”
Review of Valapanza

Valapanza
Ranked #402 of 1,028 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Valapanza is more than just a taco restaurant. Next to having exceptional tacos, we have fab staff and a great atmosphere. Come down here and say hi!
Puerto vallarta mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great selection!”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

My family and I have been to this place 3 times and can't wait to go again as the menue options are endless. The food is very authentic mexican, their pastor is some of the best I have ever tasted. The Beer is ice cold and the service is Great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto vallarta mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very good service and great selection on menue!”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Have went there two times with my family and the service and food were great both times. The pastor is great with the flave from the wood they use to cook it, the blue corn tortia's are great. cold beer and great prices for the combos.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vall
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Valapanza”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is a great place to eat. The place is always clean, friendly staff, good customer service and fantastic tacos. My daughter eats there at least once a week after school.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wow Real Mexican tacos al pastor - in a mall!”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My wife got us to this little place with Cupocity. I was really surprised to get al Pastor in a mall setting. I expected very little. The tacos come with a choice of white or blue tortillas and the charcoal flamed and roasted marinated meat was wonderful. The salsas varied in heat content from zero, the guacamole, to fiery hot. An excellent lunch and would be a terrific mid-afternoon snack. Their prices are exceptionally reasonable and as other mentioned the staff are helpful, efficient and the place is spotlessly clean.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cleanest taco place in PV”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Great food, great staff, small place but the nicest taco restaurant in PV!!!!!!!!!!! Daily specials and very inexpensive

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank omillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valapanza also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Valapanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing