We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's ok, no beaches though”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Ranked #70 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It's ok, no beaches though”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

It's cheap & not a bad value. It is very clean, each day the maids left it spotless & very fresh.

The pool is relaxing, but the wifi is only in the lobby & often times is super slow. There is no gym so don't expect that.

The location is good for some quick marina shopping, but is pretty far from the older puerto Vallarta & malecon shopping. There is a nice market every Thursday night around the marina, but that's about it.

I would probably not stay unless I was really on a budget again, simply because of the location. I want a beach.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    96
    54
    17
    26
See reviews for
62
86
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Well first off, this IS a "cheaper" hotel and we paid a very low price for it. I thought the hotel was very nice for what we paid for. Room service/cleanliness was outstanding! My girlfriend and I are the kind of couple that explores the city and everything it has to offer. (Culture, restaurants, beach, Mala-con, etc.) We knew we'd only really be sleeping at the resort so we bought cheap in the Marina. One of the best hotels I've stayed at (taking into account that it's in Mexico). The pool is a little smaller than others, but still very nice. Couple downfalls were that it doesn't have appliances. (We never needed them anyway.) One thing I regret, was the spring breakers... Thicker walls may have helped, but not sure that would have even made a difference. Best part about the hotel is the "maids". Do such a good job making the rooms look 5-star EVERY day, and even make towel animals. I would definitely stay here again if its not during spring break and your not the couple that lives at the resort. :p

Room Tip: ALWAYS ask for a balcony facing the marina... IF you choose to stay in the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA & HI
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

The minute we walked in we were greeted with FRIENDLY staff. The room was clean and had maid service each day. Very convenient for walking around Marina area filled with shopping and restaurants and plenty of boats to see and watch. The onsite restaurant was good and also had a friendly staff and was priced right. Also had a happy hour here and beautiful sunsets to observe. WiFi available in the lobby area. Nice pool area. Close to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandpalmtrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cancun
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Good option for families and good quality for the price. The rooms are big, we had the room with two double beds and was ok. The hotel should need a renovation, because you don't have a safety box in the room nor a room bar and the bath is really old. But the space, the balconies with view of the Marina, the location and the breakfast worth while.

Room Tip: The rooms on the Marina are ok, with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evelynandesmeralda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

stayed here for 2 nites...great hotel....nice staff......looks like they can do some remodelling....pool is nice......my boys loved it!!.....a little bit walk to the bus stop...but overall..good hotel....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindo, Ecuador
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

i stayed here just one night, contrary to the negative reviews of this hotel, i found it clean and the staff were friendly, helpful and charming. location is great, lovely view from my 3 story room # 324. large king room, huge balcony with a wonderful view for the marina. i went out for a nice morning walk. can't beat the price, the best i could find on line. i used expedia and got the room for $48 with a 15% discount on food and beverages. i got a large, fresh and tasty fruit plate for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyGreenYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
4.4 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
#57 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
6.4 mi away
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
#37 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Tropicana Hotel
Tropicana Hotel
#60 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Valla...
#15 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
4.1 mi away
Encino Hotel
Encino Hotel
#79 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina

Property: Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina
Address: Carretera Al Aeropuerto KM 6 S/N | Colonia Puerto Iguanas, Puerto Vallarta 48314, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina Explore a place filled with life in the heart of the popular Marina Vallarta, minutes away from the best attractions and with the family and business friendly atmosphere that you're looking for. Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina is one great hotel in Puerto Vallarta, with brick roofs and a lovely cupola that is a reminiscence of the mexican essence that characterizes this romantic destination. By staying with us you'll have the chance of admiring and enjoying the luxury yachts in the Marina for the best price! Flamingo Vallarta Hotel features 96 Standard rooms with balconies to appreciate the stunning Marina Vallarta. Each room is equipped with Internet access, safe box ($), room service ($) and a lot more. Our Vallarta hotel facilities also include: •Restaurant buffet •Gym services •Wi-Fi in rooms and hotel areas •Business center and multifunctional room for events We have to be honest: what really distinguishes Flamingo Vallarta Hotel from other Marina Vallarta hotels is its quietness, personalized services, attention to detail and an exquisite combination of exclusiveness and affordability. Book today your room in Flamingo Vallarta and get our lowest Internet rates, guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Vallarta Resort & Marina Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Flamingo Vallarta Resort And Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Hotel Marina
Flamingo Vallarta Puerto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing