We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful! No regrets!”

Review of Casa Ileana

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teddy N
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful! No regrets!”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I have visited Puerto Vallarta twice in my life. Once was with my family and once was for Spring break. Both vacations were made more enjoyable because of Casa Ileana. This villa is not only gorgeous but it’s also in the perfect location. Since I did a lot of walking around in Puerto Vallarta, the location was perfect. It’s a short distance from the beach, shops, restaurants, and clubs. The staff was so friendly and made delicious food! The outside amenities were beautiful and clean, as was the entire house. The staff did a really impressive job of making sure things were comfortable and clean (which is quite impressive because cleaning up after large families and girls on Spring break can be tough).

We used the outdoor living room, but most of our time was not spent watching television (why would you spend all your time indoors when you’re on vacation?) This house is perfect for the adventure seeker and fresh air lover.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the location
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suebeez
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Perfect Quiet Get Away”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I travelled to Mexico this summer for a much needed vacation.
We were met at the door with cocktails and smiles.
The man of the house, Ricardo, grabbed our bags and showed us to our room.
Christina... the chef/house manager was extraordinary!!
We stayed at the house the first day... lounged around the spacious pool and sipped drinks ALL day! Ricardo kept our glasses full.
Christina made FRESH guacamole and salsa... when I say amazing... it was so fresh and so tasty.

The second day of the trip we headed to the beach and ate out at a restaurant. We quickly discovered that Christina was the BEST cook in town. Seriously!!!

Breakfast is included and we always told her the night before what we wanted to eat. She will cook whatever you ask.

The staff cleans around your schedule. They make sure to do "quiet" cleaning while you're asleep and then vacuum etc while you're out or awake!

Ricardo and Christina also took time to teach us Spanish... Christina is fluent and gave us plenty of direction and ideas for the few excursions we did.

The decor is tastefully done as well. I really can't say enough great things about the place. We wanted a relaxing quiet place and we found it... as Casa Ileana!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and the pool!!
Liked least: Having to Leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VamanosMi...
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happiness on the hill!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I am lucky enough to have visited Casa Ileana numerous times and every time I arrive it feels like home and every time I depart I feel well-rested. The villa is unlike any other vacation rental. It is a home and the staff takes pride in maintaining the charm. The views from the top of the hill are amazing to wake up to. I actually use it as a workout regime every morning. If you are looking to get away for a romantic vacation, come here and enjoy the hidden nooks of this mountain masterpiece. If you have a group of family and friends, come here and enjoy the open layout with plenty of lounge areas for everyone to enjoy. Christina is a magician in the kitchen and Ricardo makes a mean margarita poolside. You can walk to the beach, restaurants and the spicy night life. If you are booking a vacation to Puerto Vallarta staying at Casa Ileana is a no brainer. Cheers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The amenities are endless. You truly never have to leave the house for the duration of your trip.
Liked least: One week wasn't enough ... I think I need a second dose of Casa Ileana.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon S
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish we had chosen a different villa!!!”
Reviewed 29 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Ileana has a beautiful view of the city. The pool area is private and also beautiful. The house is unique, and not quite what we expected. The entire kitchen, dining, and family area with the only tv is completely outside, with no air conditioning. It made for some very hot times cooking, and unenjoyable tv watching. It is up a very steep driveway, which is then up a very steep hill,so be prepared to do some hiking. You could walk down to the city, but prepare to cab up everytime.
The staff were outrageously terrible. For starters, there was no need for 3 of them. They came everyday and made the beds, then proceeded to sit out back by the laundry and chat between themselves for several more hours until they had "put their hours in". The floors were filthy, the sheets never changed, and the master bathroom tub, never once cleaned. The tub is supposedly a hot tub, and beautiful for sure, but oh wait, there is zero hot water in Casa Ileana!! Ever! So scratch using it, not that you would want to when the maid doesn't clean it out. We even tested by putting a bandaid on the side, and low and behold, it was still there the day they left. After 3 days of the floors not being swept, I was fed up and called them in from their daily chat to clean them. Wow was there ever attitude! And finally, the a/c in the master went out for 2 whole days during our 8 day stay, so be warned it is tempermental. Bottom line, the pictures look better than the villa is, and you'd be better off to go with another.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mexican decor was very nice.
Liked least: The staff service.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
null
Reviewed 19 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing