We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Lovely”
Review of Casa Dulce Vida

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Dulce Vida
Ranked #20 of 73 Puerto Vallarta B&B and Inns
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely Lovely”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I was looking for an exotic place for my children, myself and my husband to stay before and post wedding. The location was perfect. The rooms very spacious, well decorated and clean. We had a beautiful view of the Bay of Banderas, which was a perfect setting for wedding pictures. We felt safe and secure at the location. All of our needs were met and more. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lousab56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

If you want to share an amazing experience with someone, stay at Dulce Vida. Step outside to cobble stone streets. Blocks from the beach. Close to wonderful restaurants. Everyday my mom and I took a different route for a day walk that always turned into a fun and memorable adventure. Dulce Vida is owned by beautiful people. It's an amazing cultural experience. Take the blue bus around town for only 7 pesos!

Room Tip: Spend time on their roof top where you can lounge and watch the most amazing sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellys747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weiden, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The casa is clean and beautiful, the location is superb, the community is friendly but the most appreciated part of our stay was Audrey, Lee and Chawnalee. The owners of the villa and their daughter have mastered the art of taking care of guests! Our group of 14 ranged in age from 5 to 80 and we all would return to Dulce Vida in a heartbeat. Communication was complete and accurate before our arrival, during our stay and after we returned home. They helped us locate a nearby villa for an additional 10 people, they connected us with professional and reliable transportation for our large group, mailed clothing left behind, they took the time to get to know us but yet gave us complete privacy Tues - Sun. They know the city and sent us in the right direction every time. This service does not come with a hotel or absentee owner with a property manager. They thought of every detail down to the homemade guacamole, chips, beer and water waiting for us upon our arrival. Do not miss the no name restaurant across the street...fresh squeezed orange juice and home cooking!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levart b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Dulce Vida is like an upscale hostel. The owner is well traveled and knowledgeable of the local area. You will give up a bit of privacy especially depending which casa you choose. For example, the maid will show up as early as 9:30 some days. This is a benefit as well. You will easily encounter the other guests, staff, and house dog frequently.

Pros: Close to a tienda, short walk to the malecon.

Cons: Lack of privacy, Lack of AC, Dangerous stairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank domplzblv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We visited Puerto Vallarta for two days on our way to Sayulita, looking for some quiet and relaxation, coming from our busy Manhattan lifestyles.

We were so happy to find Dulce Vida. It was quiet and relaxing during the day, the space was a perfect size, it had a great layout and awesome style. We would return in a heartbeat and can't imagine staying at another hotel in PV.

The only thing to note is that at night you could hear some of the thumping clubs from near the water. Once we closed the doors, it was fine, but we weren't able to sleep with the doors open to our private terrace. We stayed in Casa 5.

Room Tip: We loved Casa 5, it would be perfect for a couple or small family. There is a small tienda across t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yurgosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed at La Dulce Vida on new years. It was such a wonderful place, rooms were nice and clean, the service impeccable. I got sick a couple of days during my stay, and the owner came with food and checked in on me, I really felt safe and cared for. This is definitely the place I will stay on my next visit in Puerto Vallarta!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charly_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon SK CVanada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I have stayed at Dulce Vida 12 times in the past twenty years.
My decision to return again and again is based on:
-location in the ild town nar th Malelcon, restaurants, beaches and markets within walking distance
-view of the Bay of Bandero
-amenities such as the kitchens, comfortable bedrooms,balconys in some suites
-services from owners and staff
-owners for their initial welcome and information as well as responding to the personal need of the guests
-the staff for their cleanliness and maintainance of the property

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 346eva81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
3.9 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,484 reviews
3.5 mi away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#48 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#32 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#22 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,508 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rosita Hotel
Rosita Hotel
#53 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#18 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dulce Vida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dulce Vida

Property: Casa Dulce Vida
Address: Calle Aldama (El Centro) 295, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful large property has great views and is centrally located to Pv's best restaurants, shopping and 4 blocks to the beach. Enjoy many of the casas as a group or select one individually. There are many gardens, patios and entrances that provide privacy. The swimming pool is large and there are many lounges and gardens. Maid service is Monday to Saturday. There are on site massages and beauty services. All casas have complete kitchens. The free wifi is throughout. We so appreciate our new solar system. Don't just visit .... Live it! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dulce Vida Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing