We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Short of Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #14 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is an amazing resort just a short cab ride from the heart of town! We did lots of trips and it was always convenient and close to get back to the resort. The staff pamper the guests like crazy...I would recommend that you bring more than you usually do in tip money, because you will want to tip more.
We never had a problem finding a lounger by the pool later in the day, and never got sick of the food.
The rooms are big and beautiful. I wouldn't pay extra for the upgraded rooms, I heard on multiple occasions that their view wasn't that great. The view from the 14th floor where we stayed was spectacular. It was also nice and shady on our balcony all day long.
We will be returning here soon. It was a perfect holiday.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,299 - 2,305 of 3,408 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I stayed on the adults side and we had a blast! The pools were great for lounging by all day and you never had to worry about your drink running dry. What set this resort apart was the amazing customer service provided by all of the outgoing staff. Hugo and Jonathon kept us moving with great activities, Monterossa and Ivan greeted us every morning for breakfast, and Eloy and Guillermo made the swim up bar feel like the movie cocktail! I'm not name dropping, if you go to this resort you will make friends with these people because they're so awesome!

We also liked that the hotel was so new (only 2 years old). The rooms in the regular tower had an amazing shower and oversized wirlpool tub for 2. I know a lot of people have been singing the praises of the "preferred club" towers and how they have their own bar, their own food area, and a tub on the balcony. Honestly, if I go back (and I almost certainly will) I would not pay extra for the preferred club. There are plenty of bars, there's always food everywhere, and I made a point of watching to see how many people were in their balcony tubs; zero, the whole week, seriously. And why would you want to sit in a public bath tub in your shorts with the amazing tub in the room?

As for restaurants, Bordeaux has the thickest steak and fanciest food but all of the restaurants are good. The only restaurant that requires a reservation is the japanese, and that's only for the special table where they cook in front of you; we booked it one day in advance. We wanted poolside seats everyday so I got up at 6am to go reserve a spot with our towels and sunscreen. That was not my choice, other people were out there too. Just do it, then go back to bed til 9, or if it's not a big deal there are plenty of spots elsewhere.

Have fun!

Room Tip: Save your money and stay in the regular tower, it is AMAZING. I thought I would want to upgrade to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Went to Secrets for a work retreat with 25 coworkers. We had an AMAZING TIME. Excellent service- could not have been better. I asked for MANY things at the LAST minute without any problems having them fulfilled. Everything always delivered with a smile.

Highly recommend this resort to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio M, General Manager at Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Eddie M,

It is very satisfying to read your kind review. We are thrilled to hear how our staff met your every need up until the last minute. Your preference is appreciated and we look forward to hosting you and your group again in the near future.

Cordially,

Mauricio Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I loved this hotel, I stayed for a week for my birthday, very nice, clean and awesome views. I Really don't care for how the floors sweat but I expect that a bit because of the location. Bed could be a bit more comfortable but shower makes up for it. Employees are awesome and very helpful. Food is good, could be better. Alot of activities daily, pool is awesome, be careful on beach because you will be hounded by locals selling all types of things.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tthetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Once again the service and staff at this resort was incredible!
Stayed ocean view in the preferred building. Save your money on this as we were offered the exact floor (3rd) that we were given under garden view booking at our last visit. It was explained that only floor 2 is considered garden view. Danial did his best to help us out, moving us to floor 5. The truth is every floor here has an ocean view so save the extra money :) we could have saved $600 between the 4 of us.
We love the preferred tower and made very good use of the bar / snacks in the lobby. It's also really nice to be so close to the pool and beach area.
All of the restaurants were very good. The activities were fun and had good participation.
The entire place is kept sparkling and our room was cleaned more than once per day. The very best part of all was the friendly service. Every single employee greets you, asks how your vacation is going and does everything they can to offer you speedy, quick and gracious service!
You will not be disappointed with secrets vallarta bay!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank dejsm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Beautiful room and great views. When great food and drinks are put in your hands, it's hard to complain. Monsaret, Richardo, and Jose in the Market café made our breakfasts and lunch great fun. Feromin from down at the beach bar, was very friendly and great service. All the staff were very pleasant. This hotel is about 20 min. walk to the Malecon, but only by the street. We took a cab. Very close to airport. 15 min. The spa was devine!! Top notch.

Room Tip: 10TH floor and up. a rooster starts at 4am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CindyW799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio M, General Manager at Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Cindy W,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is very satisfying to know that our staff provided you with the top quality service throughout your stay. We appreciate you mentioning those who made a difference as it empowers us to recognize their efforts and inspire others. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our World Class Spa by Pevonia and our convenient location to and from the Airport. It was our sincere pleasure having you and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Mauricio Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was amazing!!! We rate our hotel by how many "no" we hear from the staff. We did not hear many. We went with a group of 12 adults and it was unanimous everybody loved it. The staff was great!! The rooms were beautiful the shower was amazing. The grounds were beautiful. There's absolutely nothing negative that I would say about this hotel definitely will be back at another secrets resort.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio M, General Manager at Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hello Alla L,

Your kind words are very appreciate. It was our pleasure serving you and your group during your stay. Trust that we will do everything possible and within legal means to ensure all of our guests enjoy a memorable time with us. It is of great satisfaction to know that our well appointed suites and amenities like our gardens were also to your liking. We look forward to sharing paradise with you and your party in the near future.

cordially,

Mauricio Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Vallarta
0.9 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#38 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,544 reviews
0.0 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#15 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,912 reviews
8.8 mi away
ClubHotel RIU Jalisco
ClubHotel RIU Jalisco
#20 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,992 reviews
7.2 mi away
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
#9 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,885 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#6 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta

Address: David Alfaro Siquerios No. 164 | Col Zona Hotelera Las Glorias, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico (Formerly Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £204 - £574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic. Refined. Remarkable. Located on the golden sand beaches of the Pacific coast within walking distance of the famous El Malecon boardwalk, this vibrant oceanfront resort provides adults 24/7 access to amazing nightlife, non-stop entertainment and Unlimited-Luxury(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing