We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Nearby Hotels
US$331
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$534
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$464
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,273)
Filter reviews
3,273 results
Traveller rating
2,114
774
238
84
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,114
774
238
84
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreferred clubcarnival buffetcastaways restauranthealing handsentertainment teamswim up barexplorers clubkids clubcoco cafebarefoot grillpreferred buildingfrench restaurantdress codeocean viewturn down serviceunlimited vacation clubkids pool
Filter
Updating list...
2,252 - 2,257 of 3,273 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We just got back from a great week at Now Amber / Secret Resorts. Yes, two resorts in one!
We absolutely loved the concept and layout of the resort. Short walking distance to the beach and polls areas. Secrets side = adults only quite time at the pool/beach area.
Amber side more fun and vibrant atmosphere. Great conditions/service on both sides!
We spent more time at the Amber side.
Beautiful property with amazing ocean views. All rooms facing water front.
One of the best hotel lobbies we have ever seen.
We loved the warm and very personal welcome from the concierge members especially Sergio and Marialuiz . They make you feel like you part of the family.
All of the restaurants and common areas are very functional and well designed.
Spa facilities and services very good as well.
Great choice of restaurants from French, Italian, Asian to true Mexican cuisine.

Super friendly staff. All servers,bartenders and entertainment team super professional and friendly. Especially Jonathan( water aerobics ) and Chicky with water games!
We very much enjoyed the night entertainment shows - very talented dancers.
The Eros, Fire and the magician shows were very exciting.
We only took one outside excursion - The Rhythm of the Night! So worth it!
We strongly recommended. Late afternoon cruise to jungle with candle light dinner and incredible light/dance show.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors for better views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kefirek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Just stayed at Now Amber for 7 days and could only say it was just ok. We were led to believe that even though this was a family resort that there would be a pool that was for adults only. That is not the case. I love children and have 3 young grandchildren myself but this trip was not as relaxing as we were hoping for. Getting personal items super soaked as the parents watched without saying anything, children climbing over you while you are laying on chairs to run away from others to jump in the pool is just wrong. The rooms are not very soundproof. You could hear simple conversations going on in the next room. In the evenings you could hear all the nightlife going on in the resort in your room, the beach weddings, the lobby band and the movies on the blow up tv screen by the pool and lots of crying children. Made for getting to sleep difficult. Drinks were ok, unless you went over to secrets side. These were great! The food was just ok , got very sick 30 minutes after eating a salmon dinner which had me down and out for a day and a half, with the exception of the lunch buffet they put out daily pool side, that was awesome! The waiters at the pool were extremely accommodating and we had no complaints there. The elevators broke down a few times while we were there with people stuck inside and when they did work you could wait as long as 10-15 minutes. ( I have a handicap so using the steps was not going to work for me) We had problems with the air conditioning in our room which they tried to fix a few times with no luck, only to cause more issues. We were offered a room our last night but we weren't in the mood to pack up everything just to move for our last night. The beach is rocky and makes it difficult to walk on, saw a few people get cut while we were there, but it was clean. The lobby deck at night made for an awesome view! One thing we did enjoy.
We can't say it was awful but we don't plan on returning. Just not what we were led to believe it was by the travel agent. I believe it would be great if you were going as a family with young children, we just didn't expect that many.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri-pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio M, General Manager at Now Amber Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Terri-Pa

We sincerely appreciate all of our valued guests’ feedback and want to thank you for the opportunity of hosting you at our beautiful resort on your recent stay.
Now Amber is a family resort and as such our facilities are open for their enjoyment also. We kindly ask that parents watch the behavior of theirs children for their safety and everyone’s comfort.
When traveling abroad individuals may be affected by the change of weather or react differently to the local cuisine, trust that we take every precaution possible to keep anything of the sort from happening. In the event any of our guests feel under the weather for any reason our resort has onsite licensed MD ready to assist.
It is unfortunate that we did not meet you r expectations, however we invite you to contact us and ask anything about our resort and perhaps allow us one more chance, it concerns us that travel agents may be misinforming our upcoming guests and therefore setting up both the resort and their valued clients for failure.

AMResorts offers a variety of resort brands in which we are confident suits your needs. For example, Secrets our sister resort is adults only resort. We invite you and future guests to contact us for any questions and really get to know us. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you once more in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mauricio Martinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

April 2013 we were in Puerto Vallarta for the first time. Now Amber is a beautiful hotel! Service was fantastic, food was excellent! Drinks at the pool bar were great! Beautiful resort! They do a great job of raking the beach. If you walk away from the resort the beach is very rocky and painful to walk on. The rooms were amazing. Each room has a view of the ocean! Loved it loved it loved?

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We just got back from a great week at Now Amber. This is a very nice two year old property. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The food is very good and of high quality. We also enjoyed the Fire show and magician. The Malecon is a short 6 dollar cab ride or a 30 minute easy walk. Make sure to continue to walk over the bridge and walk out on the pier. There are places on the beach that you can buy margaritas and beer for a $1.00. Just beware of the Timeshare sharks that invite you into the tequila shops for a tasting. Don't get sucked into a presentation no matter what they promise you. You will never get that 5 hours of your holiday back! Another great side trip is catching a 70 minute bus ride for $3.00 to Sayulita. A small quaint surf town with a pretty beach and lots of restaurants and shops. All in all a great holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roadtripbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel is really top notch! I would truely rate it a 5 star resort. Every room has an ocean view, which is amazing. The staff exceeds all expectations with how friendly and willing to help they are. The pool areas were phenomenal and the food at every restaurant we ate at was exceptional. I have never stayed at an all inclusive (and we have stayed at many) where the food was so good. It was also really nice to not have to make any reservations for any of the restaurants. This resort also doesn't make you have towel cards or wear wrist bands. It is an amazing place and if you are planning a trip to Puerto Vallarta, definitely stay here!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
3  Thank Bri_U_sunchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews