We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resort
Ranked #44 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My family and I stayed here for four nights and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was always very helpful and nice no matter how busy they were. I loved the pool areas and the fact that they have daily activities for free for all the guests. My sister and I played beach volleyball and went kayaking. Our instructors were Danilo and Angel. Both were very helpful and fun to hang out with. They taught us a lot about Vallarta and made us feel comfortable since it was our first time kayaking. My grandmother who is 84 even tried aqua aerobics and said it was her favorite part of trip! The staff is energizing and a lot of fun to be around. Something is always going on either in the pool area, the lobby or the bar!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariaLanderos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 2,003 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is old but very clean, not like in the pictures. Food was good but not a lot of choices, however the 2 reservation restaurants for Italian and Japanese food was very good.
Would prefer more beach and there were no umbrellas on the beach for shade and not too many umbrellas around the pools. Beach loungers were a little old and weathered.
Nightly shows were very entertaining and well done.
We went in Aug 2014 which seemed to be mostly Mexican family time, we were definately the minority! Overall had a great time and would recommend the resort, definitely a family place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DESIEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great Resort, food is great, people are great. Resort is located pretty much in the middle of everything. Had a great time with my family. Very fun activities provided for everyone. Overall it's great.










  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our experience in Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach was terrible. The first day in the breakfast I found a bubble gum in the food!! Of course I went where Waiters Captain and show the bubble gum. All I got was a lot of words without solution. In the other hand The swimming pool doesnt have enoughs umbrellas for all guests. I ask for one and the answer was: There are no more umbrellas. I went with the Manager Jaime Falcon and he didnt solve my problem. by the way each hotel has its own beach separated from the other hotels by Stone heaps.. there are a lot of rocks in the beach and you are strike in your feets. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jose Guadalupe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My girlfriend and I came over here all the way from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. We've initially had our doubts about the hotel or the location.

However, from the moment we checked into the hotel, our doubts have completed evaporated. We were pleasantly surprised at the SUPER friendliness of the staff, great and easy going atmosphere.

Overall, the food was good, always a variety. Daily activities were fun, like water polo, volleyball, soccer on the beach, kayaking, dance lessons, night shows and karaoke bar.

The location of Plaza Pelicanos hotel is superb. Only 10 min away by bus from Downtown Puerto Vallarta, where all the shopping, awesome nightclubs and beautiful restaurants are located right on the boardwalk.

We totally loved the stay at this Hotel and we would recommend anyone to come and spend the time there. Very affordable and totally worth it.

-Pavel + Anna

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is truly a locals watering hole. 95% of the guests are locals taking a quick VaKay with their families. While the staff is friendly and tentative, if you speak the language, if you have high expectations... Don't. The buffet food sits out side, their isn't a variety and isn't very appealing;however the "specialty" restaurants were delicious. Mind you that it's the same place that serves two types of cuisines.The drinks are made with low end liquor, so expect to have a huge hang over the following day. The pool bar is full of bees and unclean. They charge extra for additional water bottles, if you need extra pool towels, and well additional cleaning of sheets. ( my husband was real sick and well you can guess what happened). Ask for a ground floor room, they have small sitting areas and a nice view.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mzramrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Really good hotel with lots of activities. Food is not the best mexican food their is, but it is a hotel. The rooms are small but we didn't mind because we spent little time in there.Other than that we had a really good time here. The staff is very friendly and always cleaning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
2.5 mi away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#23 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
559 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
786 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#20 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#26 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,589 reviews
2.5 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Resort
Plaza Pelicanos Grand Beach Reso...
#35 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resort

Address: Diego Rivera 120 Zona Hotelera Las Glorias, Puerto Vallarta 48330, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £75 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 5 minutes to downtown Puerto Vallarta, at Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resort entertainment is always available: all day long and beyond the sunset, there is a full activities program for all ages that suits your wish to live it up in paradise; from beach and swimming pool contests to theme nights with live music and karaoke. All rooms fully furnished with two twins or one king size bed (view and type of bed is subject to availability), air conditioning, safety deposit box, fully marble equipped bathroom and bathrooms amenities. Non beach front section, access to the beach (walking steps) crossing a private street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing