We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$305
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$487
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
128
17
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
17
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are spaciousbeach chairspvvacationvallarta
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We recently had the pleasure of dining and staying overnight at this lovely spot outside of Puerto Vallarta. The owner Dulce and her son Santiago were wonderful hosts and catered to all our needs with such a friendly and welcoming approach. The place is now decorated for the holiday season and Dulce would love to show you around the beautiful grounds.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DulceArguero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for visiting Villa Azalea and choose it for your arrival in Vallarta, to enjoy your hollidays, receive guests like your is a pleasure. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We spent a week at Villa Azalea. Absolutely beautiful! We had some of the most amazing food of our lives. The team there is fantastic. Dulce and Santiago are wonderful hosts. Our room was air conditioned and very nice. The organic farm is fantastic. Amazed at the fruits and vegetables!! I especially enjoyed sitting and just staring at the waterfall right outside the veranda!!! Absolutely restful and gorgeous.

I highly recommend the Villa Azalea!

Room Tip: You can choose air conditioned or not. Just let them know!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purewarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DulceArguero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

See our Dear Guests relax as you did and came home renewed, is one of our main goals, we miss those evenings, so nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

What a lovely 24 hours spent at this beautiful inn. Dulce, the owner, is true to her name and the perfect hostess. Upon arrival she took us on a tour of the grounds and we actually picked our own veggies from the garden for our lunch. There are an incredible number of fruit trees whose fruit they also turn into some very tasty preserves or jams available for sale. The inn itself is gorgeous and tastefully decorated with lots of objects d’art, some on consignment. Had forgotten the problem of no-seeums in the area but Dulce had available a wonderful natural insect repellent that was quite effective. The meals were all first class. There is a very large selection of DVD’s one can enjoy in your suite or the common area. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a pleasant get-away just about an hour by bus from Puerto Vallarta, or just enjoy breakfast or lunch and wander the grounds.

Room Tip: Bring insect repellent.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuertoVallartaJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DulceArguero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We appreciate all your support with these valuable comments and recommendations, it is a pleasure to have guests like you, hope to see you in February with your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

A must see when visiting Vallarta, the tour of the organic farm was great and picking the lettuce for our salad unique. Service incredible and very friendly.
The location on the river was great for sitting under the waterfalls and relaxing.
I recommend Villa Azalia for a wonderful experience to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosmos14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DulceArguero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thanks for your opinion, this is what helps us to continue making an effort to give our 100% in the service, your recommendation in our best help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Villa Azalea is a small, 8 room property with an Organic Farm. The owners live onsite.

From the moment you arrive, it's a very personalized experience. The owner greeted us and her son, Santiago, took us on a tour of the property showing us all of the produce and vegetables grown on the grounds. You could even pick your own vegetables for your salad! The Mexican Mojitos were really tasty.

They have a small indoor pool that is zen-like with an open ceiling and an outdoor pool overlooking the river.

We stayed in a suite, which was not air conditioned. There is an outside door that opens up and looks out to the back of the villa and the river, and there are two ceiling fans (upstairs rooms have A/C). The toiletries were very nice.

The owner has a dog, Sasha, that is nice if you are missing your own dog/s.

There is a large shared space with artwork and movies, cards, and books for the guests to use.

All of the food is very fresh and it's organic. The owner really wanted us to enjoy her specialties. The jams in the morning are homemade and they sell them too. I was going to buy the Mango until the owner asked us to try the tomato jelly. It didn't taste at all like I expected. It was deliciously sweet, so that's what I brought home.

This is a great place for a group of friends to stay and spend some time together enjoying the grounds, the food, good company, massages, and a visit to the nearby botanical gardents.

It's located up in the mountains past Mismaloya and Boca de Tomatlan, but before El Tuito.

If you are looking for an intimate experience instead of a bustling All-Inclusive with loud pool music, and tons of people, give Villa Azalea a try. You can even do a day pass or Cooking Class if you prefer not to stay, but I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DulceArguero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Hi MaryJo, we appreciate very much your opinion, and you did the broad description of this resort! effectively is a place for lovers of the unique and special things.
We hope to see you back, very soon.
Santiago Leal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews