We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway for rest and tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B
Ranked #70 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We are a family with 2 young children (ages 7 and 4), and we spent 2 nights at Villa Azalea. Dulce, Santiago and the crew were very gracious hosts and we felt right at home. As other reviewers have noted, the villa is small (only 8 rooms) and this really adds to the charm and the level of service one receives. When we booked the room, we did not expect that all 3 meals were included in the rate of the room. This hotel is a bargain considering you will receive 3 high quality meals per day.

The room is tastefully decorated, and the views of the mountains and the nearby river are stunning. Our family typically stay in 5-star resorts, and this villa is comparable in terms of the service and food. Of course you will not have the typical amenities of a much larger hotel, but the trade-off for peace and tranquility is definitely worth it. We stayed at the Los Veneros resort in Punta de Mita prior to coming to Villa Azalea, and this villa was as nice of an experience for us.

The best parts of the villa were:
1) Very unique experience in a secluded mountain resort, away from the hustle and bustle of a big resort town
2) Exceptional service from Dulce and her team, including excellent food throughout our stay
3) Fun experience visiting the organic farm

We did not do the cooking class but we wish we had.

The only things to consider before booking here are:
1) Do not drive at night. The road is sinuous and can be scary to drive at night
2) Wifi coverage is spotty. But this is not a big deal since if you come here presumably you are wanting to be away from the rest of the world
3) There are very limited activities to do near the villa (except the botanical garden).

Best way to visit the villa is to finish off a Puerto Vallarta or Punta de Mita vacation with a few nights' stay at Villa Azalea to recharge the batteries before returning home.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank ASKtravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DulceArguero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thanks for your comments and recommend Villa Azalea for people who want something different and quality, food and comfort.
The Highway, just named Panoramic Palms and Pines Highway and is really to enjoy the unique landscape for its microclimate, not for drive so fast.
We have more options just 20 minutes from here such as Playa Las Animas, El Tuito and only 45 minutes Yelapa and Cajon de Peñas Quarry, it is beautiful! We hope that the next time you can visit them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

The beautiful grounds with a wide range of fruit trees, the organic vegetable garden in which guests pick their own salad ingredients for lunch and the soothing sound of the waterfall in the river beside the Inn combine to make Villa Azalea an oasis of tranquility. Dulce, the owner, is a wonderful hostess who makes you feel at home the moment you arrive. Her hospitality and attention to detail is second to none. For example, tables are located so that guests enjoy their meals in the maximum possible privacy. We have a property about 2 hours south of Villa Azalea and have driven past it many times on our way to/from Puerto Vallarta. We are very glad we finally chose to spend some time at Villa Azalea and experience this hidden gem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DulceArguero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Receiving this kind of feedback is encouraging and know that all the effort the staff makes has its reward by having satisfied and happy guests, we welcome your comments and of course your recommendation with your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The property is amazing set on a river and with an organic garden and beautiful platings everywhere. The owner Dulce is very gracious and makes you feel like you are visiting in her home. The house is like a villa with art and sculptures everywhere. A wonderful get away for a night or two to escape the hustle and bustle of downtown Puerto Vallarta

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karengfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DulceArguero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

That nice that people like you enjoy visiting places like Villa Azalea, although so close to your house, giving you a chance to break the routine and discover new places that are waiting for you to have a new experience.Thank you for your feedback and support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We recently had the pleasure of dining and staying overnight at this lovely spot outside of Puerto Vallarta. The owner Dulce and her son Santiago were wonderful hosts and catered to all our needs with such a friendly and welcoming approach. The place is now decorated for the holiday season and Dulce would love to show you around the beautiful grounds.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DulceArguero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for visiting Villa Azalea and choose it for your arrival in Vallarta, to enjoy your hollidays, receive guests like your is a pleasure. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We spent a week at Villa Azalea. Absolutely beautiful! We had some of the most amazing food of our lives. The team there is fantastic. Dulce and Santiago are wonderful hosts. Our room was air conditioned and very nice. The organic farm is fantastic. Amazed at the fruits and vegetables!! I especially enjoyed sitting and just staring at the waterfall right outside the veranda!!! Absolutely restful and gorgeous.

I highly recommend the Villa Azalea!

Room Tip: You can choose air conditioned or not. Just let them know!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purewarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DulceArguero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

See our Dear Guests relax as you did and came home renewed, is one of our main goals, we miss those evenings, so nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

What a lovely 24 hours spent at this beautiful inn. Dulce, the owner, is true to her name and the perfect hostess. Upon arrival she took us on a tour of the grounds and we actually picked our own veggies from the garden for our lunch. There are an incredible number of fruit trees whose fruit they also turn into some very tasty preserves or jams available for sale. The inn itself is gorgeous and tastefully decorated with lots of objects d’art, some on consignment. Had forgotten the problem of no-seeums in the area but Dulce had available a wonderful natural insect repellent that was quite effective. The meals were all first class. There is a very large selection of DVD’s one can enjoy in your suite or the common area. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a pleasant get-away just about an hour by bus from Puerto Vallarta, or just enjoy breakfast or lunch and wander the grounds.

Room Tip: Bring insect repellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuertoVallartaJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DulceArguero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We appreciate all your support with these valuable comments and recommendations, it is a pleasure to have guests like you, hope to see you in February with your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

A must see when visiting Vallarta, the tour of the organic farm was great and picking the lettuce for our salad unique. Service incredible and very friendly.
The location on the river was great for sitting under the waterfalls and relaxing.
I recommend Villa Azalia for a wonderful experience to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosmos14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DulceArguero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thanks for your opinion, this is what helps us to continue making an effort to give our 100% in the service, your recommendation in our best help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Vallarta
6.2 mi away
Hotelito Mio
Hotelito Mio
#1 of 1 in Cabo Corrientes
43 reviews
11.7 mi away
Casa Karma Boutique Resort
Casa Karma Boutique Resort
#35 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
97 reviews
10.7 mi away
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
#36 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Casa Iguana Hotel
Casa Iguana Hotel
#78 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
317 reviews
15.7 mi away
Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites
Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and ...
#65 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
216 reviews
9.2 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B

Address: Calle Barra de Navidad Km. 184 | El Tuito Jalisco, Puerto Vallarta 48343, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: £180 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a small luxury hotel with world class service at Villa Azalea, an intimate, secluded property, located 20 miles south of Puerto Vallarta, in western Mexico; considered as one of the best resorts in Puerto Vallarta. Come and enjoy this couples oriented hotel, designed for the most demanding travelers as it was first conceived by its owner, a Swiss entrepreneur who has invested mind, heart and efforts for years and offer us now: Villa Azalea, a place that blends elegance, nature and good taste for the most eco friendly, relaxing vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing