We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Getaway!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B
Ranked #69 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Great Getaway!!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife and I spent five days at this Inn back in April 2014. I must say it was well worth the time and money spent! Dulce, the owner, and her son Santiago were excellent hosts. The rooms are spacious and very clean, the property is quiet. All of our meals were served with elegance and grace and the food was exceptional. This property is well kept and fairly central to PV. It's nice to get outside the pace of the city. The drive to the property offers great views and scenery. We strongly recommend this destination if you would really like an intimate, relaxing and somewhat out of the ordinary place to stay during your visit to Puerto Vallarta. These folks truly go above and beyond what it takes to make their guests comfortable and the stay memorable!
Check out the nearby towns for a REAL taste of old Mexico. Overall a wonderful trip. We can't wait to repeat it!!

If there is any negative to say it's only that cell phone service is marginal to completely unavailable. I'm not sure that is a negative! :-)

Room Tip: Check out the suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jlben1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DulceArguero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Effectively to reach Villa Azalea the view of panoramic the road is undoubtedly one of the best attractions of this area of ​​Cabo Corrientes. It is an advantage not to have cell so really you can tune out the world!, even we have watsup and wifi service now throughout the Villa. We appeciate very much your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    16
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
17
76
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead UK
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were staying at Secrets and went on a day trip to the Botanical gardens but when we got there it was closed so our taxi driver was instructed to bring us here as they have something similar with everything everything grown on the estate.
I wondered what we had walked into as we were the only people there and had to knock on the door to see if they done tours around the estate.
What followed was truly amazing as we was treated like royalty.
We was shown around the estate by Santiago and he gave a very informed tour that took in us picking our own vegetables and salad for our lunch in the river.
I would like to thank Dulce and Santiago for turning would have been a disastrous day into a very memorable one.
If we visit PV again i would definitely check this place out again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goonerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DulceArguero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
We would like all the people who visit Puerto Vallarta have the opportunity to know this Paradise, we are just 35 minutes from downtown and they will live a wonderful experience as you had. Thanks for your comments and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My boyfriend and I just returned from an amazing three day getaway to Villa Azalea. After spending a few days at the beach, Santiago kindly picked us up and provided a great tour through downtown Puerto Vallarta and the mountains on our way to the Inn. We were greated by Dulce with a welcome cocktail and a walk around the lush grounds and gardens. Since we were one of two couples staying during the week, our room was upgraded to a spacious suite. It felt like we had the entire property all to ourselves, perfect for a romantic getaway. We spent the days at the pool, hiking up the river, playing bocce ball and visiting the nearby Botanical Gardens. Dulce's three course meals, three times a day were worth writing home about. The fresh, organic ingredients and unbelievably delicious flavors still paled in comparison to her passion for good cooking and great service.

Ducle and her son, Santiago were incredible hosts and went above and beyond to make us feel at home the entire stay. I highly recommend the Azalea Inn for couples looking to relax or even larger groups interesting in renting out the entire Inn for a family get-together.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DulceArguero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Wow, wow !! thank you very much for that beautiful opinion and transmit to new hosts that experience description, we very glad that people like you take advantage of everything it offers Villa Azalea, games, botchi, pools, laughed, and lots more! Thanks again for choosing Villa Azalea for your holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed at the villa for 4 nights in mid May. This is the end of the dry season and there aren't too many tourists in Vallarta at this time. For several nights I was the only guest at the villa. What a great way to escape and decompress! The service was excellent and the food was even better. It's about an hour drive into the mountains from the city and so you're surrounded by trees, mountains and wildlife. I've never been into birding but the fruit trees around the villa attracted numerous brightly colored birds including trogons and flycatchers.

I ended up having dinner with the owner and her son (who runs the farm side of things), and it was clear they wanted me to feel at home. They'll go out of there way to accommodate diet needs and you help yourself to drinks and simply keep track of your own consumption for billing purposes.

The villa is about ten minute drive from the botanical gardens and about 20 minutes to the town of Tuito. No tourists in Tuito so again, a great place to submerse yourself in wonderfully friendly Mexican culture. I'd recommend a car rental as this is off the beaten path. I'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 47Dan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DulceArguero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thanks for your feedback, especially to Villa Azalea is a very versatile, because the same thing can be a wonderful holiday single people, couples or families. We are happy to check it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakton, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I visited Villa Azalea during Easter week. We planned an impromtu getaway to Puerta Vallarta. We discovered Villa Azalea on Trip Advisor. We found the price to be good and the offering of three organic meals per day difficult to resist. My husband is a horticulturist and an Italian cook. So the gardens intrigued him and the thought of someone else doing the cooking was welcomed. When we arrived in Puerta Vallarta, Santiago met us at the airport and we drove through the little city heading toward Villa Azalea. The city was already filling with tourists and the tourist party was in full swing. We do not enjoy that type of scene. I was so happy that our destination was further south, in the mountains, away from the crowds. When we arrived at the Villa, we were offered Mohito near the pool. It was simply paradise. After spending the winter in the US northeast, sitting in the beautiful garden near the pool sipping a Mohito was great. Upon arrival I was offered the organic insect oil. I appreciated that because my skin was so dry from the winter, the oil served double purpose, softener and repellent. Neither my husband nor I got bites at Villa Azalea. Other guests got some but it definately was not a spoiler. The meals were fabulous, the hospitality was kind and warm. Dulce is a good hostess and a very efficient innkeeper. Everything runs smoothly. Our suite was very comfortable and well decorated. We visited the Botanical Gardens and it was memorable. Santiage was our guide and he was patient and well informed. My one regret is that I did not return to the gardens to relax and spend more time. When we return to Villa Azalea, I will bring my paintset and spend some afternoons at the Botanical Garden. One afternoon we went "downtown" to Puerta Vallarta. After the peacefulness of Azalea we were spoiled. The city drove us crazy and we ran back to the mountains. We used Azalea as a launchpad for many other beaches in the south. We went to the beach everyday. Very beautiful beaches could be accessed 15 minutes from the hotel (using a water taxi), however our favorite beaches were one hour away by car. We enjoyed driving as we enjoyed the countryside. We will definately return to Villa Azalea and I look foward to seeing the beautiful gardens that Santiago puts so much time and care into. He is such a quick learner and he has such humility. He takes advise easily. He is a gentle soul. Dulce, Santiago and Villa Azalea was such a pleasant surprise. We loved it and we hope to return again to visit our new friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Umberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DulceArguero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Wow!, Left without a word those beautiful comments, is of course a result of the love that came from people so friendly and beautiful as you, everything is returned. Of course we're hoping to see you again, to enjoy you and show a new places that we have discovered around here somewhere, and we want to share you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My friend and I, along with another couple, just came back from the most wonderful experience at Villa Azalea! We spent less then 24 hours there but came away feeling like we'd had a week's vacation. We both had suites that were beautifully furnished. We enjoyed 3 meals, all of them superb, swam in both pools - the water in the small one in the courtyard felt like liquid silk! After breakfast we had a tour of the farm and picked our salad ingredients from their greenhouses for our lunch. It was served at a picnic table in the middle of the river... Dulce told us to consider the villa our home and we did. She offered us everything we could have wanted for a comfortable mini-vacation. Would highly recommend this for a day, a night or a week!

Room Tip: They have individual rooms as well as suites. We only saw two but they were gorgeous and I'm su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DulceArguero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
What a beautiful review and recommendation, thank you very much for considering Villa Azalea your home, that's the main goal we want to convey to our guests. To enjoy the service and comfort as well as the facilities that were made for that! to share them with people like you who enjoy every moment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A wonderful stay, a wonderful place, and a must see and do. My favorite part was picking my own greens for a salad and then sitting in the river to eat lunch!Thank you for the experience. will see you in one month for litchi festival :)

Room Tip: upstairs has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W0nderw0man81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DulceArguero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
That's rite just 35 minutes from downtown to Puerto Vallarta, we are nestled in the mountains. thank you very much for your feedback the lychees are ready to harvest, we will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Vallarta
6.2 mi away
Hotelito Mio
Hotelito Mio
#1 of 1 in Cabo Corrientes
43 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Lagunita
Hotel Lagunita
#2 of 4 in Yelapa
341 reviews
11.7 mi away
Casa Karma Boutique Resort
Casa Karma Boutique Resort
#32 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Casa Iguana Hotel
Casa Iguana Hotel
#86 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
311 reviews
10.7 mi away
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
#36 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,406 reviews
12.7 mi away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#25 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B

Property: Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B
Address: Calle Barra de Navidad Km. 184 | El Tuito Jalisco, Puerto Vallarta 48343, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a small luxury hotel with world class service at Villa Azalea, an intimate, secluded property, located 20 miles south of Puerto Vallarta, in western Mexico; considered as one of the best resorts in Puerto Vallarta. Come and enjoy this couples oriented hotel, designed for the most demanding travelers as it was first conceived by its owner, a Swiss entrepreneur who has invested mind, heart and efforts for years and offer us now: Villa Azalea, a place that blends elegance, nature and good taste for the most eco friendly, relaxing vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Azalea - Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing